Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,769 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

Filter by:

3176 - 3200 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Yuvraj M

Nov 5, 2021

As someone who is new to the concepts, it was simple to understand and was able to cover the overall picture.

By Ishfaq A

Oct 20, 2021

It was a really informative and interactive course. Elucidated a lot of concepts about the Project Management

By jhalak v

Oct 15, 2021

This course was very informative and benificial for me. i learned alot of things and gained so much knowledge

By HASSAN J

Sep 18, 2021

it is such a good course that gives me such interesting knowledge about the foundations of project managment.

By Sheila R

Sep 9, 2021

The instructors were excellent and I loved hearing about experiences of different project managers at Google.

By Sameh h

Sep 5, 2021

very effective , strong data , great illustration and great useful to me in my career

thanks google & coursera

By Fatima R

Aug 29, 2021

Excellent dynamic, excellent content, materials, facilitators and resources in general. Thank you very much!

By Alejandra C

Aug 16, 2021

It's a good course that covers the basics of Project Management. I will take the 6 courses offered by Google.

By Yvonne W

Jul 27, 2021

Highly recommend if you are looking to start a career in project management or are in the position currently.

By Anastasia L

May 27, 2021

Great Course! Easy to understand the terminology and the concept! Amazing course lead! Excited to learn more

By Tsepiso H

May 15, 2021

Material (videos, notes, activities, even the assignments) provided were helpful in understanding the course.

By Adolfo R

May 6, 2021

Very sequential, that's good because it relates each topic seen with the new and guides you little by little.

By Somasekhar Y

Apr 5, 2021

Amazing stories from real people working at Google which inspires us to take up this challenging career path.

By Arshak K

Jan 12, 2023

The course was very informative and laid grounds to build more knowledge and expertise in project management

By Dominic C

Dec 26, 2022

This is a great foundation to all who wants to be a great leader in their leadership journey in their field.

By Arnieno M

Dec 17, 2022

A great broad explanation of Project Management. Now I'm planning to finish the whole course. Goodluck pals!

By Roger C C

Dec 7, 2022

Great course!

High quality videos.

People enthusiasts

Interesting information

Really enriching experiences

By Kofi O B B

Nov 19, 2022

This course is very insightful introducing you to new terminologies and different ways of managing a project

By Sergio G F

Aug 21, 2022

Just the very basics explained very clearly for anyone looking forward to find a job in Project Management.

By Aderemi D

Aug 18, 2022

I can say this course js the real deal. Subject was broken down and made easy to learn. I totally recommend

By Diego S

Aug 2, 2022

You learn a lot about your past experiences, how you could of been better and what you can do in the future.

By Shaina R

Jun 27, 2022

Thorough information, genuinely enjoyed learning about the foundations with the Project Management industry.

By Spoken E b R V

Jun 7, 2022

Amazing experience. I thank the trainers and Google for allowing me to complete this module just in 4 days.

By Nada T

May 15, 2022

the course was clear, well organized The instrcuinal designer and the team behined this course are artists

By Anoa N

May 3, 2022

This course is informative. The interactive activities, video presentations and resources are very helpful.