Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,977 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SS

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Arijit R

Jul 8, 2022

Google course is very organized and gave a great platform to learn project management. The course starts to end is very engaging with lots of videos, intermittent quiz, reading articles and at end of each topic a assessment made this course is unlike than other providers. This is a highly recommendable study I am perusing and enjoying my learning journey.

By Sharry P K

Oct 5, 2021

This course very well structured and presented. Easy to learn and well blended with reading and video material. Could learn more about Project Management and wishes to complete the rest courses. I recommend all to do this course as it is useful in every walk of life.

Best wises to the team behind this course.

Sharry Peter Kalathiparambil

Kuwait

+965 6600 3772

By Dipika s

May 5, 2021

I am thankful to Coursera for financial aid. This is really a valuable course & in this tough time without help from coursera it was not possible to me gain new skill. Also, I am very satisfied with this learning material as it is a very well designed & providing complete scenario in brief and back to back assessment within course to verify understanding.

By Erika L

Feb 18, 2023

Information is organized in a ways that is easy to disseminate and presented in multiple forms for different types of learners. I believe this is a great start for beginners or those interested in project management. I have been in the industry for several years and I am using this certificate as 1. a refresher and 2. a credential for potential new jobs.

By Azeez L A

Apr 4, 2022

A great course with huge and massive content that will cements ones foundation in the basics of Project Management. the instructors explained so well with realtime and understandable instances. This happens to be my first course here but its the best so far, i havent been a part of a learning process where all boxes are ticked this much. THANKS COURSERA.

By Vishal K

Jun 24, 2021

Excellent Course. After 15 Years of experience in Project Management, this course was an eye opener for me to understand the technical facts - Project Life Cycles, The Tools and understanding more about the Roles & Responsibilities of a Project Manager. If you love to take responsibilities leading groups on common tasks, you should do this...

Vishal Koshy

By JULIA M

Mar 14, 2023

I Congratulate myself on deciding to take a Coursera course! Learning new skills and expanding my knowledge can be a fulfilling and exciting experience. I can look forward to the satisfaction and joy that comes with mastering new concepts, engaging with fellow learners, and achieving my goals. Best of luck in my course and I keep enjoying the journey!

By Brian T

Dec 27, 2022

Very easy to understand and follow. The instructor and speakers provided concise explanations and used layman-friendly terminologies to make the learning much easier than it actually is.

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience! For those still on the fence wondering if you should enrol, my advice is to think no more and sign up to see for yourself!

By Lee A C S

Nov 8, 2022

I'm glad I decided to try the course. Halfway through the first module, I discovered that project management is not something I'm interested in. However, I do think this is an excellent course. It's presented in a very engaging way that's easy and fun to learn. I may revisit the course in the future if I ever need training in project management skills.

By Chi H

Aug 8, 2021

The course is easy to understand, teacher uses the examples which can be found in our daily life, and that truly enhances the knowledge of the lessons. The course is also well-designed, it gives us the basic and overall understanding about Project Management, step by step, with this program, I can already picture myself in working as a Project Manager.

By BERTRAND J M

Dec 6, 2022

Ce cours est à la théorique et pratique. Il m'a permis de matérialiser les notions apprises dans un contexte de gestion de projet réel. Le partage d'expériences des professionnels de la gestion de projet et les commentaires des pairs ont été d'une grande richesse. Je peux déjà appliquer ces connaissances apprises jusqu'ici dans mes projets personnels.

By Vitor O

Jun 9, 2022

Curso muito refinado extremamente fácil de entender, até pra que não tem o inglês fluente, da pra traduzir normalmente. Fala muito sobre metodologias de gerência de projetos, fala sobre ciclo de vida de projetos, culturas de empresas, dicas para arrumar um novo emprego na área, exemplos de casos de sucesso enfim da pra aplicar tudo o que foi passado.

By Daniela R

Aug 16, 2021

This course has taught me new skills that I am able to apply in any type of project that I encounter. The course was spread out enough to be able to tackle with a full time work schedule. The mix of videos, reading material and interactive questions made it easier to digest. I am looking forward to applying these skills into my current sales position.

By Anna T

Apr 20, 2021

In the past, I had experience with project management so I thought this course - Foundations of Project management was unessessary. However, I realized that I was totally wrong. I get understanding deeply about project management, what the responsiblities of PM, how to add value to the team....Thanks for creating an amazing course for someone like me.

By PRAMIT S

Nov 26, 2021

This course(a part of the 6-course Project Management Certification) is a good introductory course on Project Management. Despite being an introductory course, it provides us with sufficient amount of details and key terms and concepts in the domain. Really loved the course! Looking forward to completing the remaining courses in the certificate soon!

By Jodi-Ann F

Dec 22, 2022

I enjoyed this course. The videos were brief and to the point with great follow up notes. It allowed me to stay focused and be able to do segments with limited available time. It was eye opening to learn about different organizational structures and particularly the role of project managers in change management. I cannot wait to do the next course.

By Kate C

Apr 28, 2022

Great streamline course to help re-fresh project management knowledge. It also helped to reinforce that everyone has done project management in their lives and teaches you how to bring your new skills into the job market. I really like their job hunting tips and tools and I feel like this course has also helped me gain more confidence in this space.

By Shukracharya B

Jul 28, 2022

Its been fantastic learing. It is game chanching perspective I have gane through course. Learing is free, its proved over here. You could learn from the google trainer. I have really enjoyed learing at this place and I'm going to continue in the future too. Thanks Coursera for provide such a great learing platform and bring the best at the platter.

By Olufemi B

Jul 15, 2022

This course is an eye opener and a good foundation to build upon in becoming a Project Manager and earning the Professional Certifcate of Google as a Project Manager.

It keeps you alert and curious to know the next step without getting bored for a second.

It also enables you to think and reflect of the value addition you can bring to an organisation.

By Rafael L P

Apr 8, 2022

The course is very thorough and very relevant to beginners in the area like me. I recommend it 100% to management professionals from any area who are looking to gain a lot of insight in their daily practice as it gives us a theoretical understanding of how we are always applying PM skills and knowledge on a regular basis without even knowing that.

By Ksenia

Sep 12, 2021

The course enables to get quite broad overview about a role of project manager, required skills for the job, companies structure and hierarchy, it gives as well some tips how to pass an interview and understand if you fit for the position. It is a good quality course with a lot of valuable information in spite of introductory goal. Highly recommend

By Jelena J

Dec 5, 2022

Very good course for setting a foundations for Project Management, just like the title says. I liked the instructor, the way he spoke is really good and of high quality, with nice pronunciation so I was able to listen even at a faster rate. This course really scratched a surface of the Project Management in a good way and I can't wait to continue.

By Karen-Leigh B

Oct 16, 2022

I like the way the course is organized and keeps the learner engaged. I especially appreciate being able to read along with the video transcripts. A few unnecessarily tricky questions, but overall I feel that I have been able to connect with my past and current experiences and have learned a lot. Looking forward to the next courses in the series!

By Eric S

Apr 26, 2022

I found this course to be a very strong starting point in learning the fundamentals of project management. The topics were engaging and insightful. The additional resources were very informative. The speakers were both knowledgeable and articulate, while conveying their individual messages. I also enjoyed the readings and the discussion prompts.

By Stephanie C

Jan 31, 2022

Everything was very well laid out and the instructor/guests were great. Love the option to follow along with text at the bottom and highlight for notes.

Some technical issues. Some writing prompts gave me error messages when trying to submit, also had a glitch where text would copy and paste itself while I was typing and would not let me erase it.