Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
8,401 ratings
1,942 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC
Jul 3, 2021

I'm learning a LOT, and you don't have to take it quite as slowly as they suggest. But, it's nice that there's a manageable pace set out for you. Instructor and guests were great--relatable and clear.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,098 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Guillermo R G

Mar 23, 2021

Good introduction to Project Management. In some areas, a bit too basic. Hope that the next parts of the PM Certification fill the gaps! Production quality is top.

By Farid H

Jun 28, 2021

If you want to learn about project management from zero, this is where to start. no other courses explained the foundation of project management better than this.

By Whitney M

May 14, 2021

Great class, great delivery, thank you; really laid down the fundamentals of project management nicely.

Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

By Sheetal P

May 7, 2021

This course is good for all the basic concepts of Project Management. The course is framed in a good form. it is a good start of your career as a project manager!

By Mina G

May 2, 2021

great well thought out course and spliced into small chunks with frequent quizzes and questions in between to keep you engaged and interacting with the materials.

By Nguyen T T

May 2, 2021

Really easy to understand, I found this course has a lot of useful knowledge for those who did not graduate in Project Management but want to pursue this career.

By Neha S

Apr 16, 2021

The Course was very informative and interesting. Basics of project life cycle and project management was very simple and easy to understand. Very good tutors. :)

By Aditya F R

Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for the best instructor in this course, i learn a lot of Project Management subject. Hopefully it can be adding my skills into my futures careers goal

By Kaitlyn G

Jul 20, 2021

​This course was amazing to learn the core concepts of project management. If you want to elevate your career or look into Project Management roles, start here!

By Tamara J

Apr 14, 2021

Very good explanation of concepts for beginners. The instructor was awesome. Shared the knowledge in a coherent and interesting way. Would definitely reccomend!

By David W

Apr 29, 2021

The initial foundation course was very effective in its approach and I loved how inclusive and diverse it was showing that everyone could be a project manager.

By Marina J

Apr 28, 2021

It was one of the best online courses I have ever taken in my life. All the instructors delivered the course in such a clear and concise way. Highly recommend!

By Devin N

Apr 21, 2021

This course is a great high-level introduction to Project Management. They have a very beginner-friendly approach, carefully explaining new terms and concepts.

By Robert S

Mar 19, 2021

Fantastic course! Love the videos and text below as that allows me to take better notes. Lots of great information that I can't wait to apply to a career soon!

By Gilbert H

Jul 16, 2021

thank you for a great experience. I learn a lot of techniques and tools that can be implemented in daily activities and also in work. Send me the certificate.

By Alicia W

Jul 12, 2021

This course was excellent at providing information about what is project management and what are the main methodologies used to successful complete projects .

By Nancy R

Jun 30, 2021

Excellent intro course. The examples and exercises are helpful in understanding project management concepts. The short videos and articles are easy to follow.

By Pratima S

May 27, 2021

Foundations of Project Management gave a solid background understanding to starting with project management. Looking forward to finish the rest of the course.

By Isabella C

Jul 30, 2021

This course is very well structured and the material is very easy to understand. I am very excited about this journey and looking forward to the next course.

By Dimitrios K

May 28, 2021

Informative, consise, but most of all, the instructors were extremely positive and encouraging. These are people I'd actually love to work with in real life!

By Renee P

Apr 19, 2021

I have been very please with the content that was presented in the course and the explanation of it. I found the videos, reading reinforced concepts nicely.

By Alina B

May 3, 2021

I really enjoyed this course as everything was new to me. It was easy and fun , but at the same time was challenging. I love how the content was delivered!

By Barbara R

Apr 24, 2021

Very friendly. Moving at my own pace allowed me to go back and review things that I needed clarification on. Very excited about the course and what's ahead.

By ToT

Apr 16, 2021

This course does an excellent job of building a foundation for your future PM career as well as motivating you to keep learning more about PM as a skillset.

By Erich R

Apr 8, 2021

Good overview of the key definitions, methodologies, required skills and responsibilities of a project manager, as well as influences to successful projects