Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
35,225 ratings
7,143 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

6876 - 6900 of 7,657 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Rahul S

Dec 31, 2021

A

By Jawaher A M

Nov 21, 2021

.

By Ali D A

Nov 5, 2021

5

By John N

Oct 26, 2021

.

By Daniel A G

Oct 15, 2021

By Aayush A

Sep 26, 2021

.

By KRISHNAPRIYA V

Sep 25, 2021

By youcef g

Sep 20, 2021

By siraj m

Sep 18, 2021

By Vincent Y

Aug 31, 2021

V

By Alya Y P

Aug 18, 2021

By niketan d

Aug 16, 2021

By 林繶筳

Jul 28, 2021

By Abdulsalam A

Jul 22, 2021

.

By RAMEES A

Jul 22, 2021

5

By Suraj R

Jul 13, 2021

0

By Akilan.S

Jul 13, 2021

X

By bujji m

Jun 21, 2021

By Francisco B

Jun 10, 2021

By Marie K G

May 31, 2021

By Julio E G A

Apr 7, 2021

.

By Chaitanya K

May 16, 2021

The Foundations of Project Management is a fantastic course. It covers the meaning of project, project manager, project management, teams, cross-functional teams, organization, organization culture and impact of project managers on organization in detail. The course busts myths related to project management and skills needed for project manager. The course then, in subsequent weeks, elaborates on approaches in managing a project. The course provides detailed insights on Waterfall and Agile methods. Course also gives information about Lean and Six Sigma methodology. Lastly, they have a dedicated a whole week on organization culture. The course equips you with appropriate knowledge and questions which you should ask before joining the organization. It helps you in longer run of life. Overall, this is fantastic course. The instructor has deep knowledge of the subject, the language is easy to understand, the resources are crafted in detail, the exercises helps you in retaining the important concepts. I believe, more exercises and a bit of working on UI can take this course on a next level.

By Roxana A S

Apr 12, 2021

I very much enjoyed this class. Some of the concepts were new to me but I found it easy to understand and retain them thanks to the well conceived and presented videos and associated reading materials. One part that I found a little confusing is the section about the change management. I think it might help if a distinction would be made between what change management means when one manages a project within it's own company versus an outside client. Also, we are told that the final phase of the project is "close the project". Nothing there says that one should also care about change management. Importantly, complete and successful adoption of a project can require time and additional resources. Again, not a word about this in the description of any of the "classical" phases of the project management. Shouldn't one plan and budget the implementation of the tasks associated with change management? And just how far should one should go with supporting change management and project adoption? Perhaps some clarifications would be helpful in the future? Many thanks for a great class! :-)

By raphael n

Apr 14, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. Very didactic and in some points even deeper than I expected for an introductory course. despite the complementary materials and case studies, I feel that there is a lack of material such as a handout or ebook with more information, reports and curiosities. Even so, the course is of a high level, I was very satisfied.

Realmente disfruté el curso. Muy didáctico y en algunos puntos incluso más profundo de lo que esperaba para un curso introductorio. a pesar de los materiales complementarios y los estudios de casos, siento que falta material como un folleto o un libro electrónico con más información, informes y curiosidades. Aun así, el curso es de un alto nivel, quedé muy satisfecho.

Gostei muito do curso. Bem didático e em alguns pontos até mais profundo do que eu esperava para um curso de introdução. apesar dos materias complementares e estudos de caso, sinto que falta um material como uma apostila ou ebook com mais informações, reportagens e curiosidades. Mesmo assim o curso é de alto nível, fiquei muito satisfeito.

By Shaun S

May 16, 2022

I would like to see some technical changes to the course. I read faster than the video, so I would like to be able to click complete when I am done reading instead of having to wait for the video to play, I like reading the transcript better. I also don't think that the posting and replying does much for the course. Most people are just doing basic replies to receive credit without much true thoughts about what they are saying. It is not creating dialogue, just checking a box. Most people take online courses because of the lack of availability in their schedule. We want to communicate when we need it, an optional message board with questions and answers would be more suitable, so those that need it can have it and those that don't can progress. The material in the program was insightful, some things were redundant, but I am assuming that is for repitition so that that people will absorb the information.