Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,656 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

1551 - 1575 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By mariam c

Mar 4, 2023

Course is well-structured and all topics are explained in clearly and understandable manner. The course covers all basic themes and gives you solid foundations of project management.

By Catrina F

Jan 30, 2023

Very informative and easy to follow instructions. I appreciate the short videos from practicing professionals that give insights into their journey to project and program management.

By ROOHI J

Oct 8, 2022

Very Engaging! I persoanlly liked the examples best. Even for someone who has no formal PM background, the style, approach and explanation made it very easy to understand and grasp.

By Hamza T

Sep 10, 2022

It is a great course if you want to learning about the basics of project managment. It explains in detail about the project management and what you will be doing as project manager.

By Keren F

Sep 4, 2022

Awesome course! Videos were engaging and examples were easy to understand. Helped me to see how I can practically implement what I'm learning in my day-today job which is so helpful.

By Laura H

Jun 16, 2022

So well done! Everything is managed so well for online learning through this platform and the instructor is great! I really enjoyed the variety of learning methods within the course.

By Shirish B

May 30, 2022

Good to give a thought before starting a new role of project management. This couurse will surely give guidence in helping understand what organizations expect from a project manager

By albert j s

Apr 16, 2022

Well structured, well communicated verbally and graphically, bite-szied chunks of information and good recap / review sessions. Excellent course to get you started on the PM journey

By Ana C

Mar 13, 2022

Extremely easy to learn in this format. The information is not too "heavy" but mentions just the right things and extra research is encouraged and extra resources are also available.

By Jean K R M

Mar 6, 2022

Excelente curso alineado al PMBOK y sobre todo práctico enfocado a Google un empresa con un excelente clima organizacional. Gracias Google, quisiera ser parte del staff de empleados.

By Yaniv C

Dec 29, 2021

The scope of the course is amazing, so many details and examples, I am really surprised. interesting topics covered in depth with a lot of exercise, great instructors really love it.

By Parul S

Dec 1, 2021

The course helped me gain perspective and knowledge on the basic concepts pertaining to project management. People intending to upskill themselves should move ahead with this course.

By Soumaila D

Nov 18, 2021

A wonderful course that changes the ways I look at projects and how I manage them. It was straight forwarded learning with no hidden issues that someone may need to solve on her own.

By Heather S

Jul 13, 2021

I learned a bunch of new things. One thing I wish we could do was go back and look at the reading without having to close the test window....during review not during the actual test.

By Verónica D F

Jul 9, 2021

I loved this course! It gave a framework for the knowledge I have gather in the past, but also expanded my the tools and understanding of what a PM is and how to do an efficient job.

By mackenzie-james k

Jul 8, 2021

Exceptionally well done first course. I have no knowledge at all of project management at this level and I am more excited to dive deeper into this course and field than ever before.

By eliana r

May 16, 2021

Excelente curso, muy buen contenido. Algunas tareas son un poco tediosas, pero valen la pena. Todo en inglés, así que también sirve como práctica si tu primer idioma no es el inglés.

By Nicole N

Apr 26, 2021

Very good course! Great presenters and in-depth (but not too much!) information to get us started. I highly recommend this course (and have) to anyone looking for this Certification.

By Mohamed O S

Apr 6, 2021

This course extremely essential for any junior project manger to gain better insights and understanding on the foundation project mgt. The content and facilitators are super awesome!

By Lukman H

Oct 19, 2022

Great course, with strong material and good visualization, an interactive quiz, and an excellent instructor. I highlighted some points that I discovered prior to taking this course.

By adavistic

Sep 16, 2022

Great Course.

Can really help you undertstand the basics very well. Regards to the whole team at Google who designed this course, was a delightful and a great learning experience.

By Amarachi E

Sep 5, 2022

this course is super amazing i never knew i have been project managing all along and doing multiple task at the same time. However i have gain more skills to face daily challenges.

By Bavani M

Jul 20, 2022

I am restarting my career after 8 year long break.This course is very informative and gives the right perspective required to the corporate point of view for the project management.

By Johnathan Z

May 22, 2022

An amazing course in laying the foundation for beginners interested in Project Management. Provides basic understanding, doesn't overwhelm you and keeps you motivated to learn more.

By Pep C

May 15, 2022

Excellent course to learn about organizational structures. How the organizational structure impacts project management outcomes, as well us improving products and reducing waste.