Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,340 ratings
1,432 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

IK
May 3, 2021

It was reall good to learn from such nice professionals. The course is well designed and it keeps your interest alive till last minute. Really learned a lot from this. Thank you Google and Coursera.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,454 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By said a

May 23, 2021

This course is excellent. I was able to start with no prior experience and learn in a fun and encouraging way. The videos are interesting and informative. I would recommend this program to anyone looking to advance their skill set.

By Alan S

May 9, 2021

The course was interactive and all ideas were clear and concise. A great programme for those who are trying to pick up skills for a PM job. There are bits and pieces on how to look out for a job as well. Overall a good experience.

By 775094 7

Apr 21, 2021

El primer curso de este programa es una gran forma de iniciarse. Los videos son entretenidos y comprensibles y se intercalan con testimonios verídicos de trabajadores de Google lo cual te da un sentimiento de realidad y esperanza.

By Michelle

May 10, 2021

This is an exciting start to my new career as a Project Manager! The Foundations of Project Management helped me realize I was operating as a project manager in a number of my previous roles, as well in my day to day activities.

By Joseph Q

Apr 25, 2021

The course was both engaging and thought provoking while covering topics that seem normal and obvious, yet since the course goes into more detail, it easily opens up your mind to the world of introduction of project management.

By Ayat M

Apr 25, 2021

one of the most awesome courses in the project management after you finish it you will become know the foundation of the progect managment , the project manager role and effecitive at the organization , project methodologies

By Felecia D W

Mar 26, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and instructor! It provided an excellent foundation of project management fundamentals that was easy to consume and comprehend. I immediately signed up for the 2nd Project Management Course.

By MIRZA M B

Jun 6, 2021

An excellent and comprehensive course designed for any level of professional or student to get into the world of project management. Thanks to Coursera and Google team for providing such an extraordinary learning experience.

By Armin A

Apr 11, 2021

The course is designed in a way that's easy to follow, and contains all the relevant details you need to know about the foundations of project management. I enjoyed the lectures very much, especially the interactive quizzes.

By Mmatsatsi E P

Apr 10, 2021

I learnt about what it entails to be a project manager and how you deal with different team members. How to successfully execute your project with help of stakeholders, team members and other people involved in the project.

By Sriram K

May 5, 2021

An excellent course and easy way to relearn on project management. The course provided a good learning opportunity from practical and theoretical examples. Reading material, references and citations are excellent to track,

By Kishan K

Jun 3, 2021

Thank you very much for bringing very good course on project management . It has really helped me in channelising concepts . Faculty from google explained concepts very clearly. I will recommend this course to everyone.

By Umar A

Apr 21, 2021

Amazing course on Basics of Project Management. Though it was little bit theoretical and there was some repetition of same information in videos and then in reading material, overall topics were covered in quite detail.

By Andy R

Mar 18, 2021

This course is a great first step to understanding basic project management concepts. It also does an exceptional job of encouraging further study by instilling the student with the confidence that this job is for them.

By Kevin V

May 19, 2021

One of the best learning platform i've use through out my career ! Will surely recommend to anyone i know. Also big thumps up to Google staffs who took part in making us learn . I had soo much fun learning with them :)

By Dan Q

May 2, 2021

O curso é ótimo para quem quer iniciar uma carreira em Project Management. É todo em inglês, mas se você conseguir lidar com isto - se for brasileiro e não falar a língua - conseguirá habilidades muito importantes.

By christine n m

Apr 26, 2021

This course was very insightful and easy to learn and understand. The team from Google provided very valuable tips for launching my career in project management. I am very grateful to Coursera for this opportunity.

By Jan M V

Apr 22, 2021

This course just exploded in my brain. I never realized the steps and strategies I've been using at work have all been discussed here. Cheers to you Google! for providing me this simplistic yet entertaining course.

By Tim W

May 8, 2021

This gave a structured view on what Project Management is. It really helps you understand the skills and experience you already have, and how you can begin to apply that in pursuing a career in Project Management.

By Esther K A

Apr 8, 2021

Awesome course. so easy to follow and it was very engaging. The videos were particularly interesting and i feel very accomplished, even though it's one of three courses. thank you for creating this online class.

By Ashok k s

Apr 11, 2021

It is a great course. I see the language is easy.. explanations are very precise and practical. Sounds like I am really learning a real world project management which happens day to day across the organizations.

By Jose A C J

Jun 13, 2021

E​xcelente curso introductorio, el ritmo y la forma de impartir los conocimiento son muy buenas, con solo este contenido puedes tener los fundamentos necesarios para empezar el camino de la gestión de proyectos

By Amitha M

Apr 13, 2021

Very well structured course covering most of the topics involved in project management. The size of the videos[not too lengthy] and content make it engaging and easy to remember. Thank you and highly recommend!

By Lorrana B

Mar 13, 2021

Very interesting course with good content about project management, required project management skills and techniques, some info about the project manager day and career and also about organization's structure.

By Loye A

May 28, 2021

The project management course on Coursera was quite interesting, and gave me eye opening approach into Project management structures and methodologies used on solving organizational Challenges in todays world.