Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
stars
17,079 ratings
2,617 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,595 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Juan P B C

Nov 25, 2019

Curso muy completando con una buena introducción al lenguaje Python, que te dará los conocimientos necesarios para comenzar a desarrollarte en el mundo de la Ciencia de Datos

By Martina

Oct 08, 2019

This was amazing. I already have 2 years of experience with Python, but only in a very limited functionality. And this made me fall in love with Pandas and Numpy. Thank you!

By John R

Jun 21, 2020

The course is good enough for beginners and the final assignment was related to the topics reviewed trough the classes. I do not find any difficult to complete it at all

By Mohana K P

Jul 09, 2019

Awesome and very helpful. This is my first step towards the Machine Learning & AI path. I am very much confident on my journey now as I got the kickstart with this course.

By Rafael G Á

Jun 03, 2020

Creo que está muy bien enfocado para personas con pocos conocimientos de programación y da unas nociones básicas pero muy concisas con las que puedes comenzar a trabajar.

By VATHALURU K K R

Jul 17, 2019

Great learning experience. I appreciate the way of teaching and tests taken place. Now I am able to understand what is Python and how we can use for Data Science and AI.

By Ricardo H

Jan 23, 2019

Very clear, even though sometimes quick (you can always have the chance to get back). Enjoy the final assignment (a bit more of a clue on scraping would have been handy).

By K. S

Jan 09, 2019

This course provides with the required knowledge about python programming and also helps us to study the course very easily and implement the techniques in our problems.

By Abdulah H A

Jul 23, 2019

I hope this course in the future provides more exercises that focus more on writing codes. Also, it would be even better if the videos show some real time code writing.

By Sharon T

Apr 06, 2020

You did an amazing job on this course Joseph! From the very beginning, this course is user friendly and easy to learn for people with no Python experience. Well done!

By Dinara K

Jan 15, 2020

This course gives great basic of working with Python, as well as with IBM Watson and how to use its different services. Ione can learn also basics working with Pandas.

By Robert P

Apr 25, 2019

Good introduction of basics. The final, peer-graded assignment doesn't fully work, thus check comments on forums linked on the top of the course in case of any issues.

By Md. A A J

Mar 27, 2020

This is an excellent course to learn Python for Data Science. All course materials including lab exercise and practicing on IBM Cloud are awesome.

Ashfaqul A. joarder

By Alhagie H

Jan 12, 2020

This course is a great one honestly with lots of interesting projects. and it is a good starting point for anyone who want to pursue a career in Data science and AI

By Muhammad A A

May 19, 2020

If you want to get started with Python, this is indeed a great course. This course covers the basics of Python and the techniques of using Python for Data Analysis.

By Shubham d

Mar 09, 2020

It was very easy for one who already have studied python before. It would be more fun if it would have been more difficult. But, overall it was fabulous experience.

By Emilian K

Jan 30, 2020

I think this course has some of the best Python introductions! The method used here with colorful schemes is a great way to learn some abstract concepts in Python.

By Ramiro B

Oct 19, 2019

This course was an amazing and fun introduction to Python for Data Science. One could learn how to expand applications from one domain to another quickly and easy.

By Rick T

May 30, 2020

This was a great introduction not only to Python for Data Science, but also to Jupyter Notebooks and the IBM Cloud platform. I am completing the specialization.

By Timothy B

Apr 09, 2020

This is where the certificate series gets real and it is a lot of information but was definitely the module where I decided that I would definitely be finishing.

By Anthony S

Jan 30, 2020

This course was excellent. I really enjoyed it and got some great, practical experience. I'm looking forward to the other Python courses in this specialization.

By TooMuchSauce

Oct 31, 2019

Takes you from easy introductory part of variables and types to complex concepts of OOP and modules with smooth transition . Perfect course for coding rookies .

By Muhammad F J

Aug 23, 2019

Course was good for a beginner, if someone is just starting out programming this would be a good course to begin. The course was interactive and well structured

By Nilanjan D

Jun 20, 2020

IBM Cloud is NOT AT ALL USER FRIENDLY!

The interface changes every now and then and on top there are not many resources or tutorials available to use that tool.

By Nataliia O

Mar 23, 2020

Great basics into python and data visualization, it was a good start and inspired me to proceed with the next courses in this specialization. Highly recommend.