Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Representations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Data Representations by Rice University

4.7
stars
979 ratings
161 reviews

About the Course

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

Top reviews

LF
Sep 10, 2020

Exceptional course, well guided with very good examples and very accurate tips for how to code. This course is a bit challenging but when you finish it. You feel so realized, don't be afraid to try.

JA
Aug 1, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 161 Reviews for Python Data Representations

By Daniel H

Jan 22, 2020

Great Introduction course to the basic Python Data Structure - List, Tuple and String. IT's great to have so many practice exercises. Highly Recommended!

By Suraj Y

May 11, 2020

The project descriptions should be explained in more and in an efficient manner as lot of statement were confusing and was not understood

By Dev N P

Sep 4, 2019

This course was great. I would like to thank instructors and the Coursera Team to provide me the opportunity to learn this course

By Bangaru N b

Jan 25, 2019

You can increase the duration of course and difficulty level by taking any python real time software project

By Zainab H S S A

Dec 26, 2020

Excellent teaching. Apt examples. The project description and the expected outcome could be more elaborate.

By Gourav S

Apr 29, 2020

Nicely and well organized course.The key highlighted is the way the professor style of teaching

By Vitor H K

Jul 24, 2020

The instructors are great! I just thought the final project a little difficult to accomplish.

By Eduardo P

May 4, 2018

Good material. It will be nice if we could check the final project solutions somewhere.

By ram m

Jun 27, 2020

It's a good course for those who want to know the basic concepts of python programming

By sameer

Oct 23, 2018

Tougher than 1st part of the series, that's why i am giving 3 stars:) Just kidding.

By Jorge A S H

Jul 10, 2019

Es un buen curso, pero falta abordar sin fin de temas, diccionarios, por ejemplo

By Ashokraj B

May 27, 2020

very informative and constructively material prepared for python

By Amit C

Aug 26, 2020

Good course that teaches how to read and write from files.

By KRISHNA A V N

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent course! with challenging assignments.

By Peter

Apr 4, 2019

The programming project is very interesting !

By Disha G

Dec 13, 2019

it is a basic course. good for beginners.

By valmir b

Dec 23, 2017

I liked the projects quite a bit!

By Belén T

Dec 9, 2020

Typing errors in the documents.

By Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

Too easy, but comprehensive.

By Sebastián R B

Jul 4, 2020

really good!

By Rohit K C

May 29, 2020

good course

By Dibyendu b b

Apr 20, 2020

thank you

By Manoj S

Nov 7, 2019

good one

By Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Weeks up to the capstone project were good. The last week has issues in my opinion. The projects' documentation isn't what I would expect if you were teaching beginners. It lacks key examples that would help explain some of the items you are to complete. It may be just me, but I had to read the projects several times and even then I may not have gotten the concept. In other words, it isn't plain English. I finally gave up and asked in the discussion forum. Save yourself some time, if you don't understand use the forum.

By Robert B

Jul 9, 2018

I feel the instructors tried to jam too much into this course. Some of the videos should have been longer with better explanations. They were talking so fast to force it into a short video, that I actually had to slow the replay down, and also pause, so that they would talk normally and not jump to the next topic too quick.