Chevron Left
Back to The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,497 ratings
434 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

GB
Mar 8, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

HB
Dec 24, 2015

Really nice and easy introduction to Raspberry Pi and Python. I loved the part when the professor said something about Scratch, like 'we'll not use it, we're way above it'. :)

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 424 Reviews for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By Andreas G

Apr 29, 2020

This course provides a brief intro into python programming for raspberry pi, which is easy to understand on beginner level

By Sarah A

Jul 25, 2020

very good for beginners and only enough information to get you started with raspberry pi for small hardware projects

By Raul I R G

Dec 20, 2015

Good for anybody that want to start learning Raspberry Pi. Lectures are concise and get you experimenting quick.

By Rajesh K

Apr 25, 2017

I am new to Linux, this course teaches handful of commands to use RaspberryPi and great details about python.

By 손승건

Apr 1, 2020

I think this course is simple and good information for beginner level

may be, it is insufficient content

By Benico v d W

Apr 15, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It is well structured and a very good introduction. I only audited the course.

By Sahan J

Dec 9, 2020

course is good but there is no discussion forms !!! peer graded assments take long time to review

By STEVEN E

Feb 26, 2018

need to clarify week 4 last assignment on blinking LED, use tkinter button or a physical button...

By Matthias L

Nov 4, 2017

Very good course - could move a bit faster at times, but certainly great for absolute beginners

By Mushfiqur R

May 23, 2020

Peer review took more than one day to complete. This system should be upgraded to some extent.

By Bhargav D

Jan 21, 2019

peer graded assignments could have been better! but a great introductory course nevertheless!

By Donna P

Sep 11, 2016

Good content as long as you have some familiarity with programing and computer configuration.

By PANAGODA W P K

Oct 30, 2020

Very good course for raspberry pi beginners, and also good for python programming beginners

By Akshayaa

Jul 6, 2020

The course is apt for beginners. It brings in interest to take up on courses on Raspberry pi

By Toon L

Nov 25, 2019

It was fun to do this course. Not too complicated, easy to follow and well explained.

By Omar R R

Jan 15, 2018

I would like a forum to discuss some topics but overall it is a good course

By Alexandre S

May 28, 2017

For an introduction is OK, however the course could have more information.

By KARTHICK R

May 25, 2016

a nice course to learn the basics of python and raspberry pi programming!!

By Chris E

Jun 13, 2016

Great content, and I really like Prof. Harris' way of explaining things.

By JOBBINE J

Apr 7, 2016

The course has the best introduction to raspberry pi , very useful .

By Stefano G

Jan 20, 2021

It is a great introductory course, but some modules are too simple

By Saideep U

Oct 6, 2016

Very informative and explained in a simple, understandable manner.

By Abhishek K

Apr 25, 2016

Could be made better by teaching linux basic syntax for LXTerminal

By Rajan K M

Jun 11, 2020

It was a great experience learning how to program hardware.

By Houssam A

Oct 7, 2016

very good for beginners and lecturer is very nice .