Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
5,403 ratings
1,853 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

AL
Jun 3, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

SD
Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 1,899 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Tyrone J

May 15, 2021

Thank you so much! The course was brilliant in structure, flow, and pace. I learned more than I thought I would learn. And I'm now excited to apply these concepts to my work.

By Alejandro A C

Aug 18, 2020

Not being a native English speaker I found this course very useful, and although the course is focused on medicine, the course applies to all sciences. I highly recommend it.

By Elen T

Aug 3, 2020

The course was well structured , clear and covered every aspect of scientific skills required for academia. I learned a lot attending it. It was totally worthwile. Thank you.

By Marco A L S

May 31, 2021

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado en toda mi vida académica, sin duda es un curso imprescindible para todos aquellos que están realizando una investigación académica.

By Diego A X

Apr 11, 2021

simplesmente maravilhoso, um ótimo curso que ensina o que propõe e vai além, mesmo sendo virtual você se sente na sala de aula, ótimos tópicos, ótimas tarefas, ótimo ensino.

By GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

By zakia h

Mar 23, 2021

As a beginner, this course helped me a lot understanding how to write synopsis, research articles and make it an easy task for you. My gratitude is extended to this course.

By Anurak C

May 28, 2020

I am excited and honored to study and complete this course. I will remember this knowledge and experience forever and I will recommend to my loved ones to join this course.

By Elena G

Dec 20, 2020

I found this course really enjoyable and extremely useful. The teacher is very engaging and clear with her classes. I will definitely apply many of the tricks learnt here.

By Julia E

Aug 30, 2020

Thank you for allowing me to integrate this online course. It was an interesting experience, I recommend it, useful, organized and focused for people who write in Science.

By Vaishnavi C

Jun 16, 2020

It's the most fantastic course on writing I've ever taken! Dr.Kristin Sainani has won a lifetime fangirl in me! Thank you for bringing this course to us Stanford Medicine!

By Lorraine L

Jun 22, 2021

Dr. Sainani is an excellent teacher. The course is really well-organized. The panel interviews and guest lecturers in the last modules were a great way to end the course.

By Pranjali B

Apr 3, 2021

Thank you Dr. Sainani for creating this wonderful course. The course is very well structured. I really enjoyed it and surely would recommend to my friends and colleagues.

By Sahar K A K

Oct 31, 2020

Thanks Dr. Kristin for this valuable course. It was very helpful. I have learnt a lot from it and my writing significantly improved . Thanks for this exciting experience.

By Saif K

Oct 11, 2020

Ita one of the best course in scientific writing. It step by step trains you in writing skills.I would recommend it for everyone who wants to improve his writing skills.

By Román R B

Aug 11, 2020

It was very nice and simple, easy to fit into my busy schedule, and I came out of it motivated to write, and with new skills, confidence, and a better sense of direction.

By Thuane H d R

Jun 4, 2020

O curso foi exelente! EU já havia feito um curso prévio com a Kristin - e tinha AMADO! Este foi mais um exelente curso que recomendo a todos que estão no meio científico.

By Amitrajitae

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.

By Ujjawal S

Sep 1, 2021

The course was really amazing and helped me in learning a lot of new skills. Perfect for someone who wants to or currently pursuing a research career. Highly recommended

By Dr. M S U

Apr 6, 2021

Excellent course for those who wants to write in science. I am extremely grateful to course instructor & also coursers to give me the opportunity to learn. Thanks a lot.

By Mangesh T

Nov 4, 2020

This course provides you the best knowledge of the field.

It makes you perfect.

This is possible only because of Dr. Kristin Sainani.

Thank you very much Dr.KristinSainani.

By Sarah K

Jun 18, 2020

Great course. I am not a scientific writer, but it taught me a lot about writing in general. The videos are fairly long, but packed with information. I highly recommend.

By PANCHAMI P 1

Jun 7, 2020

I really loved the course, it taught me so much- especially made me relearn how to write and feel enthusiastic about it. Thank you so much mam for this wonderful course.

By Sneha C S

Jan 13, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful! It has helped me understand the importance of writing, publishing and more importantly being a responsible academician.

Thank you!

By Win L K

Jan 8, 2019

Really love this course. The tutor is so good in teaching and clarifying the methods of writing a variety of scientific publications with pretty good examples and demos.