Chevron Left
Back to Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
stars
792 ratings
314 reviews

About the Course

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top reviews

NJ
Apr 19, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

MP
Feb 23, 2021

El maestro es muy bueno, explica muy bien su clase y en lo personal me alludo a entender la vida de una manera mas real. me ayudo a disminuir mis preocupasiones. Gracias Dr. Duk-joo Lee

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 314 Reviews for Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

By Eduardo P

May 23, 2020

Builds upon gradual expositions an understanding and a method for you to keep perspective of what is real and deal with what is keeping you from becoming a complete person.

By Aniza Y

Dec 5, 2020

I very much enjoyed the Prof Duck Jo Lee's systematic and scientific approach to meditation. I believed that I've learned a tool that I can use for the rest of my life.

By Jacob J

Apr 15, 2020

Very practical course. I will be sure to apply the things I have learned in my daily life to understand more about myself and my emotions. Thanks for the great course.

By Burda V

Sep 6, 2020

Wonderful course on how to alleviate stress and anxiety. Explains why we are the way we are and how we react to people and things is based on living in a false world.

By Michelle Y

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course with interesting connections to philosophy, history, neuroscience, and physics. A practical, helpful method of meditation is presented by Dr. Lee.

By Avinash K

Mar 23, 2021

The course instructor has explained the contents in a very simple but impactful way. This is a very simple and practical method to get complete happiness in life.

By Roselle L

Dec 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It is truly of great help for me and to others as well. Thank you KAIST, thank you Dr. Duck Joo Lee, Kamsahamnida!

By Mélina D

May 12, 2020

cours de développement personnel vraiment intéressant. Tout le monde devrait prendre conscience et mettre en application ce qui est dit dans ce cours. merci

By Evgueni K

Sep 23, 2018

New skill of self-reflection subtraction meditation is learned, taught by a respected scientist. Thank you so much, it will change my life for the better!

By Tami V L

Nov 8, 2020

This was a very educational and personally meaningful course. Well-taught and. highly practical for learning how to live a much happier life. thank you!

By Volety S S

Jun 13, 2019

This course was absolutely fantastic. When I started this course, I was stressed about college. But now, I know how to deal with my stress. Thank You!

By Silvia M

Jan 6, 2020

Me pareció un curso necesario para liberarnos del estrés y las preocupaciones diarias. Nos enseña sobre nosotros mismos y cómo alcanzar la felicidad

By Grisha P

Mar 30, 2021

ITS NICE BUT I CANT GET MY CERTIFICATE SO I LEFT COURSERA FROM NOW. I COMPLETED THE COURSE AND PASSED THE EXAM BUT YOU DIDNT GAVE MY PASSED PROOF.

By Russell C

Nov 17, 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my self understanding. I will practice what I have learnt from here on a daily basis. Thank you very much!

By Sumeyye C

Aug 16, 2018

The course of Meditation taught me great knowledge and opportunities to discover from my own present knowledge which is already belong to me.

By Francisco C

Feb 15, 2021

Muchas gracias al profesor, Saludos desde Colombia: Bogotá y Cartagena. El curso me sirve muchísimo para entenderme a mi a mi esposa e hijos

By Lisa M

Dec 17, 2020

A must for anyone looking to re-define how they view themselves, their role in life, and possibilities for a happier, less stressful future.

By Seho p

Sep 30, 2019

I really want to have an opportunity to learn about mediation.

But I don’t have time.

From this opportunity, I was fascinated about mediation

By Sakshi R

Dec 6, 2020

This is one of the best and reliable course which I have ever taken in my life . The instructor explains all the key points so perfectly.

By David C

Apr 7, 2020

Excellent practical value. Unlike any other meditation I’ve tried, but it has been very effective for me. Thank you, Professor Lee!

By Raineer B J

Mar 10, 2021

This is one of the best courses I have enrolled in Coursera. it's like going to a college retreat and coming back with a fresh mind.

By Yuliya A S

Dec 18, 2020

It is a bit Unusual by US standards of self-reflection, but if one is open minded one can find many connections, and helpful ideas.

By Midhila R

Jun 11, 2020

great course that helps you to delve deep into your mind and eliminate thoughts that hold you back from achieving your best self

By saakshi c

Jun 5, 2020

it is a very good course and i think everyone should take it for self realization and to delete the negative factors inside you

By Brown H

Sep 30, 2019

Thanks to my finger to find this lecture. I already feel some relief in my mind. And i know there must be more progress. Thanks