Chevron Left
Back to Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
416 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Top reviews

EY

Apr 22, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

PM

Jun 23, 2020

SRE is not 100% technical course like other cloud services ( VM Instances, Storage , Compute ...etc) . It is very well designed and explained . Very very interactive and thought provoking

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 130 Reviews for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

By Wei L

Apr 08, 2020

Really help me to understand how we apply SLIs and SLOs for services to enhance readabilities, use error budget and risk analyzing to help the team to make decisions.

By Ronald J R M

May 28, 2020

It is a very helpful course, you can understand concepts by practical examples, otherwise, the experience of trainers transmit confidence by each given explanation.

By Rodrigo F d A

Sep 07, 2019

Very useful course to introduce SRE concepts. In combination with the SRE book, it's the way to go to learn and start applying SRE in your project/company.

By George M

May 28, 2020

This course is top notch. I highly recommend this course for those who wants to learn about the fundamentals of sli, slo and error budgets and policy.

By Arturo S G

Oct 28, 2019

SRE: Measuring and Managing Reliability is a great opportunity to learn and practice SLI, SLO, error budget policy and focus in the user happiness.

By Bernardo V d S

Nov 25, 2019

Amazing to who is trying to learn all the concepts around SRE and wants to figure out a way to start implementing them in their organization. =]

By Sean O

Oct 21, 2019

Exceptional content... challenging homework and quizzes. I learned a lot which is directly applicable to work i'm doing at my company. Thanks!

By Vivekraja R

Oct 08, 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

By TIMOTHY B

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent course. Videos, reading assignments, and exercises were relevant, practical, and contributed to immediate applicability on the job.

By Arunkumar K

Jun 15, 2020

This course is awesome . Learned core concepts of SRE . All quizzes and submissions are really helps to understand and fix our mistakes .

By Nilesh D

May 19, 2020

This was a great introduction to SRE and the course provided an hands-on and real-world learning that can be applied straight of the bat!

By sam x

Oct 31, 2019

Relevant and comprehensive. Would be nice if there were more samples for reference before learners to work on their assignments.

By Mahesh J

Apr 27, 2020

Very good coverage. I am working as an SRE manager and this helps me draft out plan pretty well and get the desired SLAs

By SHYAM S V

Oct 05, 2019

An excellent course to understand the core concepts of Reliability in IT systems and apply the same practically.

By Manuel F

Jul 24, 2019

Very well done, videos are clear even for non-English people. For week3 and week4 assignments are challenging.

By Dominic P

Oct 22, 2019

Very interesting and thought-provoking course! It gave me an appreciation of how tricky 99.95% is!

By danasekaran r

Jun 24, 2020

Really i have enjoyed this course and learn new things which required in our current organisation.

By Anilkumar S

Apr 10, 2020

Training was excellent & well documented. This training will help me to complete my SRE journey.

By Badugula R K R

Apr 10, 2020

Google Cloud SRE is a good course for the understanding of measuring and managing reliability

By Brian T S

Jul 29, 2019

This course was great and directly help my current position as a Site Reliability Engineer.

By Michele G

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting course.

Please provide a way to download a full transcript of lessons.

By Michael R

Oct 11, 2019

I learned a lot of valuable things to make sure I keep the customer always happy.

By Owen J

Nov 28, 2019

A lot of interesting insights into how to measure reliability for your services.

By Mohamed R

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent. Opportunity to learn and deploy Best Practices - Thanks to Google

By NG J J

Aug 06, 2019

Very useful course on SRE and practical tips on establishing SLIs and SLOs