Chevron Left
Back to Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
443 ratings
135 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Top reviews

EY

Apr 22, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

PM

Jun 23, 2020

SRE is not 100% technical course like other cloud services ( VM Instances, Storage , Compute ...etc) . It is very well designed and explained . Very very interactive and thought provoking

Filter by:

126 - 135 of 135 Reviews for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

By John B

Oct 21, 2019

The material in this course was very useful, but in general I found the presentation to be horrible. The transcripts need to be better formatted -- just put a few line breaks in.

And the presenter of weeks two and three is very hard to follow. He speaks way to fast and it's almost just a stream of consciousness. You have to follow along with the transcript, which makes it impossible to watch the slides next to him.

By Arjan F

Jun 12, 2020

The course content is great! the videos are very good! the questions are good also. There is just 1 thing that is really poor about this training: the peer-reviewed questions. there is little (mostly no) feedback from the peers and the grading is very random. I hope you can change this to something more fair.

I'm also hoping for a sequel to this: with examples of the "wheel of misfortune", "post-mortems" etc.

By Rodrigo I C C

Jul 21, 2020

Very poor content and continuous loss with different people and topics.

For example, What is SLI, SLO and SLA? Here my question.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/site-reliability-engineering-slos/discussions/weeks/1/threads/IV_7w_oCSXaf-8P6Aul2RQ

By Ian S

Oct 25, 2019

Should be broken into two. Most people do not need the excuritating detail at the end.

The assignments are painful. You have no idea what it should look like, because none of the videos actually go through an example written result.

By jaya

Dec 23, 2019

This course is really hard to complete, due to assessment score is dependent on other people. This make learning and be better at SRE is slow.

By Jared T

Nov 04, 2019

The instructor is only reading the manuscript, and the students are just learning a compressed version of the introduction. It is difficult to fully grasp this knowledge through limited learning. Open questions and peer review are actually not so useful.

By Cato F

Jun 13, 2019

I found this training to be very difficult to follow. Even the submissions are difficult to achieve properly and the peer review process I really think does not provide any value.

By Tony G

Feb 26, 2020

It's all Youtube videos and thought exercises that come from Google's SRE book. Why is this a course?

By Carmelo B

Mar 05, 2020

in the next days my considerations.

By shail

May 17, 2020

Very poorly structured.