Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,717 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

SA

Aug 25, 2022

I like the fact that the session are short yet very clear and to the point

The assignments are very helpfull and the peer to peer method helps see and understand more about different points of view

MP

Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 3,433 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Hannah T

Mar 10, 2021

While I use some social media apps, this course has enlightened me especially how to use it for business. Anke is just special, she evidently loves what she does and shares her knowledge so well I was excited to learn. Thank you for putting this course together. Looking forward to completing the others. see you in the next class...

By Joan K

Oct 19, 2022

Overall, this course is eye opening from start to end. The modules are easy to understand and follow and I have learnt so much. My most outstanding assignment was the one that involved customer mapping. My skillset has been greatly sharpened. I am definitely enrolling for the rest of the courses. Thank you Umuzi and Coursera .

By Make F

Jun 28, 2022

It was more important to me to reinforce knowledge not only of social media, but also of marketing strategy. It is really essential for what we work in marketing and advertising to always reinforce these concepts and the way they present the course is ideal for people who work but who want to continue training. Thanks. Excellent!

By Abdulkarim

Nov 23, 2020

I would like to thank three sides:

1- Teacher Anke Audenaert, I thank her very much. She is a talented teacher with long experience.

2- Facebook administration, It was very important opportunity for me to get this valuable information.

3- Coursera Administration, which gave me this precious opportunity to study this course.

By Porfirio N

Mar 6, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Throughout the curriculum, I learned something new. I had heard of the various terms used but really didn't understand how they worked together until the instructor explained it. The exercises were so helpful and made me think through concepts I hadn't before.

Thank you Coursera and Instructor.

By Nur S B M

Nov 24, 2020

I had learned a tip on how social media marketing reflects in our life. We are living in digital life. So, it is important to learn about it. The course was well defined about social media marketing. I am able to understand the lectures even though English is not my native language. I would people to enroll for this course.

By Rajaa S

Feb 14, 2023

Cours très explicatif et détaillé

j'ai appris beaucoup de connaissances , et j'ai découvert le procès et le parcours des réseaux sociaux

énormément de mots et d'explications en marketing numérique

et aussi a travers ce cours j'ai pu évaluer mon niveau d'apprentissage grâce a des quiz et des cas pratiques

merci infiniment

By Ammar M

Jun 1, 2021

I learned a lot from this course , I started thinking that social media marketing is just about posting photos online , but by the end of the course I gained valuable skills and knowledge on how broad the social media marketing world is , I learned valuable lessons which will definitely help me in my daily life and career

By Mhmoud E

Aug 24, 2022

I would like to thank those in charge of this work and provide us with the room and tools to succeed on social media. Whether you are a student and want to get a job or a business owner and you want a diversion to spend the Internet, you are in the right place. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this support. 🌸

By Archerbabe R

Nov 9, 2021

Social media marketing course really help me to learn new skills in social media especially in setting up contents and how to reach out the prospect leads, and choose the right social media platform. This course caters not only for finding jobs but it can also help those who are planning to venture and owned a business.

By IDS19EC150_Vaibhav K

Nov 19, 2020

One of the best courses for learning the very basics of Social Media Marketing. This course cover minute topics which other courses miss out on and overlook, the very building blocks of a Social Media Marketing Campaign or even in other types of Marketing. What an amazing Mentor I had! Thank you Coursera and Facebook.

By Hande G

Nov 27, 2020

Partnership with Facebook really grab my attention at the first place. The course is crystal clear about the social media marketing introduction. It gave me an idea about the steps that I should follow if I'm going to manage social media accounts. Provided worksheet can be used as a beginning of my career. Thank you!

By Omar M

Sep 24, 2022

This cousre help me to understod about the Smart goals that every single social media markting do before they start markiting and KPIs. aslo I have learnd the customer jurnay and which paltform should use when you start your markitng thanks to cursera and Meta .and thanks to all who with start this beatufll jurney.

By Danny K

Dec 5, 2020

This is a significant introductory course for social media marketing.

Weeks 3 & 4 are especially important and I learned a lot from them. I will definitely go back to some videos and notes from this course as I do different marketing projects.

The instructor is awesome, and the information is clear and well-presented.

By Sanaa D

Mar 31, 2021

Even though week 1-3 were basic information that I knew already, it was great to go over everything again with industry professionals and see how they define everything down to basics. The course is simple and easy to follow. Weeks 4 and 5 had new things for me and I found it very valuable and worth a lot of money

By Marie C T

Oct 20, 2022

Hello, Coursera and Meta Team!

I love this course and I'm sure I'm gonna love the next ones as well. I'm excited to learn more and complete all the courses in this program.

Thank you for all your hard work and commitment.

Highly recommended and I'll keep on using the platform.

Sincerely,

Marie Charlotte Tamayo

By Adriana B d l T F

Oct 7, 2022

This course is totally practical and current. Explanations and examples are very clear. Assingments are adequate. Step-by-step progression is well considered. I went through a lot very fast, now I'll go back and review, check again, search more. I wish it could be easier to get interaction. Thank you very much!

By Mohammad M C

Jan 27, 2021

It was an amazing course. As a beginner, I was in dark about how to approach any social media platform. The instructor was very polite and explained everything just right. The assignments laid the foundation of what we learned throughout the course. I am looking forward to upcoming courses in the Specialization.

By Helena

Aug 20, 2021

this course it is really well builded , i have learned a lot and everything it is been discussed with a great and clear comunication. i loved it, and i have skills now even practical that i didn't know i could improve. recommended course for those who want to start with an action towards the future

Thank you.

By Kimberli M

Dec 18, 2022

EXCELLENT Introductory Course. If you thought you knew a little bit about Social Marketing… think again. I have gained a wealth of knowledge in such a short time. I feel confident that my marketing efforts in any project will yield outstanding results. Thank you Meta!! I am looking forward to my next course.

By CHINEDU S O

Nov 30, 2020

The course was very insightful as I learnt about some topics that I have been looking forward to. The knowledge and skills learnt will enable me to become a digital marketer. I must commend the instructor for doing a nice job and providing adequate resources for learning. A big thanks to Facebook and Coursera.

By N R

Apr 13, 2022

I really appreciate the templates provided. I know that I will be using them in the future. The tutor was great at explaining confusing concepts. I'm grateful for the testimonials from Marketing professionals in the field. It was valuable to see how what we were learning was being used in the Marketing field.

By Temujin U

Dec 3, 2020

Thank you Coursera and my teacher Anke Audenaert and all the best. During the training, I learned how to create advertising, which is the basis of social media platforms and marketing, how to create a user landscape, how to attract customers, and all the business ways to do it in the future. Thank you again.

By Trang K T

Dec 17, 2021

A very helpful and practical course for beginners and non-marketing professionals alike. I have been in leadership roles for more than a decade and still find this offers a simple, structured and easy-to-apply knowledge as well as insights of social media landscape and use in everyday marketing. Well done!

By Brian L

Oct 13, 2021

I use limited social media personally but this introductory course introduced some popular ones and techniques that I hadn't thought of yet. The peer review assignments was obviously nerve racking for some as you don't know when your assignment will be graded but I did enjoy its incorporation to the class.