Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
7,526 ratings
1,997 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filter by:

1951 - 1975 of 2,001 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By FABIO P

Nov 9, 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

By Deepak B

Jun 14, 2020

yes for beginner it is good but as you give assignments to create Layouts it is more expectation

By Vinccenzo P V P

Aug 1, 2020

Is okay if you are looking for a truly introductory course on what is supply chain logistics

By Mohamed A L

Jul 7, 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

By Nischay T

Apr 19, 2021

The course content was good but the Peer-graded assignment system of Coursera has flaws.

By Karla A A V

Sep 16, 2020

I would've like to learn more about inventory management! or maybe reverse logistics

By Christina

Nov 30, 2016

It includes several information about logistics field but it is not so sophisticated

By Syed I A

Jan 3, 2019

was precise and to the point but some points needed to be explained more

By Amit S U

Oct 16, 2020

Please explain every topic in detail.

Rather than giving just a review.

By Yassin T

Mar 4, 2020

IF provide us with links that may help us to access to some reference.

By Steffany G S D

Oct 18, 2020

Only one or two homeworks, no more assignments for each week

By James G T

Oct 4, 2018

Interesting statistics and best case practices. Too light.

By WILLIAM T P D A

May 3, 2021

Very superficial course, but with a good didactic.

By Mohamed M G

Nov 18, 2019

I want to see more quizzes and less assignments.

By Abdullah A

Sep 29, 2020

More theoretical not much applications

By Youssef G

Sep 30, 2018

The assignment could include MCQs.

By Mitansh K S

Jul 23, 2021

Very short videos and long texts

By Rajeev R

Oct 2, 2020

A very good course for logistics

By Mark L

Oct 7, 2016

Course could have gone deeper.

By Abdullah A

Sep 20, 2020

it is good but not that much

By Adolfo J S

Apr 5, 2021

Too simple

By GUNTAKA H M R

Apr 2, 2021

ok ok

By antony r r

Nov 28, 2020

SUPER

By Shawn P

Jun 16, 2018

nic

By david.law

May 7, 2019

Course material was good but stopped short in a couple of areas I felt it needed to go into to have real value. e.g. the location and number of depots is important and here's why, but no material covering the practical side of how.

This became really evident when grading the assessments for that module, one example included a solution where they had placed a depot next door to each customer, giving 10 depots to service 10 customers, I can in no way imagine this is a good or realistic solution.

This is my second minor issue with the course, the assessment criteria is more focused on was the assessment completed rather than was to content any good (which is understandable given its peer reviewed and most will not be qualified to judge the quality of the content.). In many ways I felt this devalued the certificate for completing the course.