Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,639 ratings
518 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ
Aug 23, 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 527 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Minjun K

Dec 29, 2017

The lecturer seems like a kind, considerate person, however the content was a bit boring. For some parts he covered things that are just too obvious - like procedures that you could look up in Google. Or sometimes he would just repetitively go through unnecessary parts. On the other hand, he skipped basic concepts.. and his presentations were mostly just reading slides. More metaphors would have helped. But anyways I've tasted a bit of TCP/IP topics. That was cool. Thanks for your work!

By Yung-Chuan C

May 3, 2020

This course is somewhat useful. As an introduction, it covers how the internet works with TCP/IP in general. Something useful wiil be the IPconfig command in windows. You also learn how to monitor the packets I/O. But there's no practical instruction for how to manipulate with the I/O flow yet. It's a good class to obtain background knowledge for later sessions.

By C. R P

Sep 25, 2017

This is more of a refresher. This course should be done by people who have an IT background or understanding. There was very minimal explanation of topics apart from the written script. However, the content was good for re-wiring my memory on the topic. Bottom-line: this course is a highlighter and not content-heavy

By Low J H

Aug 31, 2018

Overall the content is decent and I learn a bit here and there. But I feel that it is still lacking slightly, but since it is a introduction I won't fault it for that. But overall I feel that is not much explanation and a lot of buzzword and assuming the audience already have knowledge to it.

By Hadi S

Jun 6, 2018

Those students who don't have a prior knowledge of networking, can't understand most of the concepts which are only shown in theory in this course. In most cases the instructor is just reading the slides.

Can be improved by putting more practical stuff and explaining more on some concepts.

By Alirio B

May 20, 2019

the explanation wasnt clear, it was basically just like if was reading a dictionary. I almost learn nothing. Need to improve the way they explain thing and not just say the meaning of something, for example say DNS and say "DNS is this and this" and then continue with something else.

By Anthony R

Sep 27, 2020

Provides a lot of awesome information, Professor could have made videos a little longer to avoid missing information. I had to google some stuff due to the lack of concrete definition. But, man this course made everything I needed to know for my interview very clear.

By Luis M

Jun 13, 2020

There are some really engaging parts such as the subnet exercises as well as the wireshark piece, but there were a few topics covered such as the protocol headers on which the instructor only read what was in the slides and did not provide much context or examples.

By Krish R

Oct 22, 2020

Basically reading out from the presentation. Expected more explanation. Had to search a lot of the stuff on the internet to get an even clearer picture. Lack of clarity. Could have reduced the broadness of the course and focused a bit more on the depth.

By Federico G M

Nov 13, 2020

No me fue de mucha ayuda, hubo muchos videos sin traducir y no me parecio nada interesante el ultimo modulo, en el cual lo unico que uno puede visualizar es como se hace una determinada prueba, la verdad no volveria a hacer ni a recomerrda este curso.

By Shein A

Jul 20, 2021

The course is not bad, but there's not quite enough details on how client and server establish the connection and other low level stuff, but the course includes information about internet attacks, which is quite unrelated to protocols stack.

By Nikola M

Nov 1, 2020

This was advertised as a beginner course. The first two weeks were ok as a beginner, but the following weeks were obscure and incomprehensible. I wouldn't recommend this course, if like myself, you are just starting out in networking.

By Robert A

Dec 3, 2017

It was an okay course, but if you have any knowledge in this area you should skip this course because it is kinda slow and not in detail, nevertheless i repeated terminology and main principles.

By BALAJI R

Sep 17, 2020

Would have been great if the basic concepts are explained in detail. It looks this course is intended for an advanced learner who knows this topic knowledge already.

By Ajay A J

May 1, 2020

Could have included more real-life examples. Flow of presentation was not engaging enough. Most of the times the presenter was reading off the slides.

By Mika C

Jan 3, 2020

TCP/IP info was useful, but the course felt rushed. I believe with more preparation, and more material, this could be a very well structured course.

By Ian F

Sep 6, 2018

Too basic and only windows based. The project using wireshark could have been used more to help understand the theory presented earlier.

By Cristhian F F

Oct 19, 2017

its a good course but sometimes it is very introductive, it could be greate if can be added more examples and deeper teorical info

By Christophe D

Feb 29, 2020

Not bad for an introduction, but the level of the questions should be better. More challenging questions would be welcome.

By Praveen S G

Mar 1, 2020

Quite an elementary course and could find some issues in course material too.

By emre c

Sep 16, 2019

Very nice. I recommend you to take this course to go the step Network World.

By Aditya K

Aug 11, 2020

The course needs more detailing and the quizzes need to be better designed.

By Paul E C

Nov 15, 2020

First two weeks were good but the following weeks dropped in quality.

By Precious E

Nov 3, 2019

The last Wireshark lecture was not so clear but the rest was good

By MD A K H

Jun 28, 2020

It is a very helpful for IT engineering