Chevron Left
Back to Jenkins : Automating your delivery pipeline

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Jenkins : Automating your delivery pipeline by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
242 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to "Jenkins: Automating your delivery pipeline". In this guided project you will learn how to create a delivery pipeline for a Spring Pet Clinic application and will also learn the concept pipeline as a code. The task-based approach that we follow in our guided project will get you a better understanding of Jenkins that comes very handy while working on your real-life project. . Most importantly you will leave this course with more confidence that will get you to work in Jenkins platform more efficiently. Good luck as you get started, and I hope you enjoy the course! Happy learning !!!!!...

Top reviews

VV

Mar 6, 2021

This course will give you a very good introductory base to the Jenkins environment.

AS

Nov 24, 2020

Many thanks - for some old hands trying new tricks this was an excellent session

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for Jenkins : Automating your delivery pipeline

By Diane E C

Nov 19, 2020

Good project! Learned the basics which was what I expected :)

By Alejandro V

Mar 7, 2021

This course will give you a very good introductory base to the Jenkins environment.

By Anil J S

Nov 25, 2020

Many thanks - for some old hands trying new tricks this was an excellent session

By KOILKUNTLA V M

Dec 14, 2021

the way teaching is good and learned a lot about jenkins tool

By akash g

Aug 4, 2021

very good content and step by step videos

By Rohan K

Dec 8, 2021

best course to start learning jenkins

By dipti

Mar 19, 2021

It was really helpful.

By Prajwal K J

Aug 16, 2021

well guided course

By P M E N

Nov 26, 2021

it is really good

By Gurubrahmachary T

Oct 21, 2022

Good and useful

By Bujato H S L

Dec 28, 2021

Excelente curso

By P L P

Jul 28, 2021

well understood

By Orlando J R

Sep 25, 2021

Great course!

By Ashwin V

Mar 13, 2022

Nice Tutorial

By Bolla p

Sep 14, 2021

good to learn

By Vinay S P

Dec 8, 2021

good course

By Jorge R R

Feb 3, 2021

Excellent!

By Amol C P

May 3, 2021

Great

By Martín J G A

Sep 10, 2021

nice

By Cheuk F

May 15, 2021

Good course. Easy to follow. Some of the exercises required debugging. For example, some the of the plugins failed to install and required Jenkins to be restarted. Also the declarative pipeline exercise failed in the deploy step with an unrecognized option error and the Java VM was not built. As a result I was not able to complete all the exercises.

By Monica L

Jul 14, 2022

Good project for learning the basics about Jenkins pipelines. However, the Jenkins environment on cloud is out of date so I had to update it to be able to complete the tasks in the project. Although it required a few Google searches and a bit of troubleshooting, all in all I think it was a valuable learning experience.

By Alaa A

Nov 4, 2022

Great Course, with a lot of information in an easy, simple way and a short time

just an important note: Jenkins version should be updated to use the course plugin ... I tried to upgrade myself but the cloud session closed before I can complete the upgrade

By Doreen A

Nov 11, 2022

I thought this course was very helpful at understanding pipeline as a code practice. I like the fact that I was able to follow along with the instructor with hands on experience.

By Ting C

Mar 14, 2021

Very good hands-on. It will be perfect if there is no installation error for plug-in.

By Daam G

Jan 1, 2021

Setting up Jenkins gave some issues. I needed to update some of the plugins first...