Chevron Left
Back to Discounted Cash Flow Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Discounted Cash Flow Modeling by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
179 ratings
28 reviews

About the Course

By the end of the project, you will be able to value a company’s shares using the discounted cash flow modeling approach. ATTENTION: To take this course, it is required that you are familiar with the Weighted Average Cost of Capital and Capital Asset Pricing Model concepts. You can gain them by taking the guided project Introduction to Valuation with WACC. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market...

Top reviews

LL

Oct 13, 2020

This course is very informative and I learned a lot even if I am new to this topic. I highly recommend this course for those who want to gain knowledge in financial modeling and analysis.

RT

Aug 10, 2020

It was a well-guided project defining the aspects of discounted cash flow modelling

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Discounted Cash Flow Modeling

By Riccardo B

Jul 10, 2020

Course totally not worth taking, the information is basic and even some of the main assumptions are simply nonsense. Many things are not explained as if they were not important or you advised to take "the previous course" offered obviously by the same person. Not recommended.

By 19AB05 a u

May 30, 2020

in test show terminal value bt he did not teach us

By Leslie R L

Oct 13, 2020

This course is very informative and I learned a lot even if I am new to this topic. I highly recommend this course for those who want to gain knowledge in financial modeling and analysis.

By rishabh m t

Aug 10, 2020

It was a well-guided project defining the aspects of discounted cash flow modelling

By Hansen P W

Aug 03, 2020

It is recommended for who want to start learning financial modelling

By FLOR M

Sep 29, 2020

It was very practical and drive me to understand the concepts.

By Vishal A

Oct 19, 2020

Very well taught by the professor. Easy to learn too.

By Mehedi H M

Jul 11, 2020

It improves my understanding related to DCF Modeling.

By Yogi H C

Sep 10, 2020

great course, the explanation is so clear

By Saurabh K

Jul 07, 2020

This course was very helpfull to me

By Isha M

Oct 22, 2020

very good content and mentor

By Aashutosh A

Aug 24, 2020

excellent short coursework

By Bekhruzbek O

May 27, 2020

Great course!

By Jahirul I

Aug 29, 2020

Good course!

By Shokhjahon E

Jul 03, 2020

Very helpful

By Allu P K

Jul 02, 2020

good project

By Yevhen M

Oct 13, 2020

Very clear.

By FRANCESCO A

Aug 17, 2020

excellent

By Aracatla s

Aug 13, 2020

very good

By a r

Aug 15, 2020

goood

By p s

Jul 02, 2020

Good

By 18BCA134-SALINI S B

Sep 15, 2020

.

By Khandaker M A

Aug 07, 2020

One of the quiz question was based on the terminal value but he ignored the concept completely in this guided project. Still okay though.

By Lourdes M C S

Aug 14, 2020

Serves as a good introduction to DCF Valuation for someone with previous knowledge in finance

By Kinjal v

Sep 21, 2020

Good one