Chevron Left
Back to Discounted Cash Flow Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Discounted Cash Flow Modeling by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
263 ratings
39 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this guided tutorial, you will be able to value a company’s shares using the discounted cash flow modeling approach. ATTENTION: To take this course, it is required that you are familiar with the Weighted Average Cost of Capital and Capital Asset Pricing Model concepts. You can gain them by taking the guided project Introduction to Valuation with WACC. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

Top reviews

LL
Oct 12, 2020

This course is very informative and I learned a lot even if I am new to this topic. I highly recommend this course for those who want to gain knowledge in financial modeling and analysis.

KC
Feb 27, 2021

Very easy to follow and get an understanding on DCF model. Much appreciate the time that Bekhruzbek has spent to recorded these vids!! Thank you so much!!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for Discounted Cash Flow Modeling

By Riccardo B

Jul 10, 2020

Course totally not worth taking, the information is basic and even some of the main assumptions are simply nonsense. Many things are not explained as if they were not important or you advised to take "the previous course" offered obviously by the same person. Not recommended.

By Боровская Д

Sep 16, 2020

Very poor course!

A lecturer just have an excel sheet with historic financials calculate average growth for revenue and opex and make a calculation in excel of FCF formula. It took only 40 minutes to complete it! But the course is not free of charge. I have learnt nothing in it.

When you read description of the course you expect that there will be discussion of main drivers of the company, different hacks how to make DCF model right, not only to make a simple calculation with a formula!

I strongly recommend not to buy it.

It is poor job and does not worth its money(

Very disappointed that the course is included in coursera project network.

Dear Coursera,

do you actually check your project network courses?

By farah a

Nov 26, 2020

This course was short, but beneficial & straight to the point. It covered many things in the span of an hour,& I liked that it was interactive. I highly recommend this course for those who have short attention spans & get bored easily with regular courses, or those who are extremely busy, but would like to learn something in a short amount of time.

By Leslie R L

Oct 13, 2020

This course is very informative and I learned a lot even if I am new to this topic. I highly recommend this course for those who want to gain knowledge in financial modeling and analysis.

By Kay C

Feb 28, 2021

Very easy to follow and get an understanding on DCF model. Much appreciate the time that Bekhruzbek has spent to recorded these vids!! Thank you so much!!

By 19AB05 a u

May 30, 2020

in test show terminal value bt he did not teach us

By rishabh m t

Aug 10, 2020

It was a well-guided project defining the aspects of discounted cash flow modelling

By Hansen P W

Aug 3, 2020

It is recommended for who want to start learning financial modelling

By FLOR M

Sep 28, 2020

It was very practical and drive me to understand the concepts.

By Vishal A

Oct 19, 2020

Very well taught by the professor. Easy to learn too.

By Mehedi H M

Jul 11, 2020

It improves my understanding related to DCF Modeling.

By Yogi H C

Sep 10, 2020

great course, the explanation is so clear

By Saurabh K

Jul 7, 2020

This course was very helpfull to me

By Isha M

Oct 22, 2020

very good content and mentor

By Aashutosh A

Aug 23, 2020

excellent short coursework

By Felicia H B S H

Nov 30, 2020

great coursework

By Bekhruzbek O

May 27, 2020

Great course!

By Jahirul I

Aug 29, 2020

Good course!

By Shokhjahon E

Jul 3, 2020

Very helpful

By Allu P K

Jul 2, 2020

good project

By Yevhen M

Oct 13, 2020

Very clear.

By Diky P

Feb 19, 2021

Thank you.

By FRANCESCO A

Aug 17, 2020

excellent

By Aracatla s

Aug 13, 2020

very good

By a r

Aug 15, 2020

goood