Chevron Left
Back to SketchUp: how to start modelling simple 3D objects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for SketchUp: how to start modelling simple 3D objects by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
205 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to use Sketch Up for web to model simple 3D objects 3D modeling is largely used in the design fields, to represent interiors, products, games. In 3D computer graphics, 3D modeling is meant as the process of developing a mathematical representation of any surface of an object in three dimensions via modeling software. The product of this process is called a 3D model. This model can also be displayed as a two-dimensional image through a process called 3D rendering or used in computer simulations. Nowadays thanks to the use of 3D printers modelers are able to physically create the 3D model. SketchUp for Web is a free version of SketchUp that runs in a web browser. It shows a simple interface where anyone can simply draw and create 3D models. This makes 3D modeling accessible and easy to use to anyone interested in exploring this field. This guided project is for students, graphic designers, illustrators, or artists who want to explore SketchUp for Web as a free tool to try 3D modeling. Anyone interested in exploring 3D modeling....

Top reviews

MP

Jul 12, 2023

Hello, thank you for your efforts in the course. It was very useful and beautiful. I hope you will always be healthy and happy. Mohammad Pakzad from Iran.

YW

Feb 17, 2023

Im happy ,this is my first course online,the very best thing i liked is i took the course in any place any time under other circumstances .

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for SketchUp: how to start modelling simple 3D objects

By 81_Suryawanshi P R

Jul 7, 2022

Execellent guided project for me. Great to have this course.

It is very wonderful experience for me while doing this project.

By Lapin E

Dec 12, 2022

Easy for beginner, need next step of this course

By Natalija K

Oct 5, 2022

very basic but very well explained, thanks!

By NICOLE B

Sep 30, 2022

Nice skill

By Katherine W T

Jun 10, 2022

Martina Cipolletti is a great instructor, and the platform with split screen is helpful. I wish this was a longer course where we could complete a larger project together.

By Jordan K

Aug 28, 2023

Great introduction to almost all of the tools in SketchUp in a logical order. The project title sets expectations and the content meets them. Great introductory course for complete beginners in SketchUp.

By Mahery A

Oct 14, 2022

J'ai vraiment apprecié ce tutorel, facile a comprendre vu que le professeur montrait comment utiliser les différents outils et donnait des exe,ples sur la vidéo.

By Mohammad P

Jul 13, 2023

Hello, thank you for your efforts in the course. It was very useful and beautiful. I hope you will always be healthy and happy. Mohammad Pakzad from Iran.

By Yafiet W

Feb 18, 2023

Im happy ,this is my first course online,the very best thing i liked is i took the course in any place any time under other circumstances .

By دعاء م D M

Jul 9, 2023

Through the course, I benefited from new experience in Sketchup and the use of tools. Thank you, Coursera

By Shalahin R

Jan 27, 2024

Thank you, I learnt an enormous amount this week. Thanks for your patient approach.

By Praveen S

Aug 16, 2023

Thankyou so much, I got some idea about SketchUp modelling.

By Abdelrahman O

Oct 29, 2022

very good and simple course on basics of sketchup.

By Войчик Я В

Mar 13, 2023

Short but clear enough and easy course, thanks

By Shakeel A

Oct 1, 2023

Good short course to learn basics of SketchUp

By paulo p

Apr 22, 2023

Gostei muito deste curso.Quero aprender mais

By Vedant A

Jul 17, 2022

I loved the way I could start 3D modelling.

By သက် စ

Jun 2, 2023

Very simple to learn!

I like it so much.

By Osama S

Jan 28, 2023

Best Sketchup 3D modelling course.

By Nava H

Dec 3, 2023

It is a very helpful course.

By Kaitlin L

Apr 10, 2023

Shows the basics well

By Hugo a T

Aug 18, 2022

very easy to follow

By ABDULLAH B I (

Jan 15, 2024

Clear explanation

By Samy a

Jul 13, 2023

Amazing Course !!

By Abdulaziz A A

Mar 28, 2022

VERY HELPFULL