Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cost Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cost Accounting by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
105 ratings
24 reviews

About the Course

By the end of the project, you will be able to use both absorption costing and activity-based costing to determine the cost of a product your company is making. This will allow you to determine the pricing of your product. This is directly relevant for management accountants, performance managers, marketers, and owners of a business. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

ZW
Nov 11, 2020

It was an informative course. Definitely helped me to be more knowledgeable about Cost Accounting and the different methods to understand.

PP
Jan 29, 2021

Very good explanation and we had got very good practical knowledge

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Introduction to Cost Accounting

By Iris R A

Oct 14, 2020

If you have previous knowledge of costs, it is a good course, but if you are in blank and doesn't have any idea of fixed, variable costs, machine costs, labor costs, and how to calculate them, don't bother you won't be able to use this in the practice.

By Deanna P

Nov 19, 2020

The instructor moves through the material too fast to follow. I have to replay the video several times to follow and am having a hard time with following with the formulas he uses.

By Есин А С

Sep 20, 2020

I was very confused by using the tool of the virtual machine. Sometimes it hasn't worked because of "ZOOM": For one mouse click, there was a high amount of symbols. It was irritating and it spent my time and the most part of the time I was clicking the mouse again and again. But in common, I like the course. Thank you! I think you should fix the problem of symbols (doubled) and also with the right translating of the subtitles.

By Zen W

Nov 12, 2020

It was an informative course. Definitely helped me to be more knowledgeable about Cost Accounting and the different methods to understand.

By PENTA J V P

Jan 30, 2021

Very good explanation and we had got very good practical knowledge

By Hind A A .

Oct 19, 2020

Very nice, I enjoyed a lot and the teaching method is excellent.

By shafici A M

Nov 28, 2020

Thank you to all the cousera teachers

By G S K

Feb 13, 2021

it is very helpful in my career

By KARMA T

Oct 21, 2020

Good practical presentation

By Latha. M

Sep 16, 2020

It's very usefull course

By VISHAL S

Sep 4, 2020

Very good this course

By SWETHA .

Sep 13, 2020

It was good course

By Kousalya

Sep 16, 2020

Very good course

By ATHEER H A

Oct 20, 2020

so gooooood

By Ruby A

Oct 2, 2020

good

By PONNI U

Sep 17, 2020

Good

By Janine L A

Sep 6, 2020

Very easy to understand. Instructor was great

By Quenie A D

Nov 30, 2020

I appreciate the guided project experience.

By Abdihakem A

Nov 25, 2020

nice coures

By BILLIGUNTA V P K

Feb 3, 2021

nice

By Mariele S

Nov 26, 2020

This is an introduction to cost accounting but it was a bit difficult to follow especially if you don't have much of a background on the topic (but it's supposed to be an intro, right?). I believe more stress on the fundamentals is needed before you try to have the students follow what is being done with the google sheets.

By ALEJANDRO S

Nov 20, 2020

I need to speak with the coach.

By Joaquin R

Oct 20, 2020

The course didn't meet my expectations