Chevron Left
Back to Investment Risk Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Investment Risk Management by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
1,086 ratings

About the Course

By the end of the project, you will learn how to quantify risk-to-reward using Treynor Ratio, and calculate the value at risk for investment portfolio. ATTENTION: To take this course, it is required that you are familiar basic financial risk management concepts. You can gain them by taking the guided project Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market...

Top reviews

JG

Dec 6, 2023

couurse seems to be very good but the course stated in recommended experience, i.e., compare stock returns with google sheets is unavailable, therefore forcing me to leave the course halfway.

JM

Aug 8, 2020

Another brilliant, practical and very informative course in Mr. Ochilov's series of lectures with the CPN. If you are interested in statistics and finance, you should take this quick course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 167 Reviews for Investment Risk Management

By Vishesh A

Jun 22, 2020

The same issues as with the other projects in this series. The instructor's voice is not very clear and it is very difficult to understand his accent. The project is too short in my opinion. It'll hardly take 1 hour to complete. The quiz at the end of the project is trivial, and in fact has one wrong answer. With no access to a transcript, it will become difficult at times to understand what the instructor is trying to say. You can very well watch any YouTube videos and tutorials to learn how to calculate Treynors ratio, value at risk (VaR), and Beta.

By PRANJALI G

Jan 5, 2022

not giving any certificate

By Rohan B G

Jun 29, 2020

Nice for the basic idea for the investment risks but for this particular course i think with quiz you must give a case study and tell us to find all the things and tell us to plot the graph in the end and you access it before the certification.

By Gonzalo P P

Jan 15, 2021

Very nice! Although the quiz had an error in the answer in the 3rd question: Given 3.2% monthly return of a stock, 0.2% monthly risk free rate, and beta of 1.5, calculate the Treynor ratio, the project was very interesting!

By Jonathan D M

Aug 9, 2020

Another brilliant, practical and very informative course in Mr. Ochilov's series of lectures with the CPN. If you are interested in statistics and finance, you should take this quick course.

By Ashish K S

Dec 2, 2021

The course was really good for understanding few key concepts. The answer to quiz question on Treynor Ratio' needs further explanations. (Returns-Rf)/Beta should be 0.02.

By Aswathy K P

Jun 30, 2022

It is a simple course that you would understand with simple language (English). Very well constructed course. Good experience.

By Santiago R R

Nov 4, 2020

Good course! I don't know how much the actual course costs, but since my university offers Coursera access for free, I think it's worth the time.

If the course had a cost, I don't know if it would be worth it, since you don't learn much, and it is an experience that you can easily finish in 90 minutes.

By Ananda S

Mar 28, 2024

actually I'm not fluent in English but I'll try my best to learn about investment risk management. and how the lecturer explained the theory is really good and easy to understand even though I'm not fluent in English.

By Jayant G

Dec 7, 2023

couurse seems to be very good but the course stated in recommended experience, i.e., compare stock returns with google sheets is unavailable, therefore forcing me to leave the course halfway.

By Messaoud R

Dec 11, 2023

There is a problem i think in the graded quiz, in the question about the Treynor Ratio (3,2%-0,2%)/1,5= 0,02 but this answer considered as wrong and the right one is 0,01!

By ALFONSO J M R H

Dec 11, 2022

Muy sencillo, rápido y práctico. Se aprende rápidamente conceptos como Trainor ratio, Desviación estándar o la Beta. Además de la interpretación del Value at Risk.

By Ainul Z

Oct 19, 2023

Very Attractive course, even though this is basic knowledge it taught me a lot. Many thanks to Mr. Bekhruzbek Ochilov, MCSI, PAGRC

By SATYAM S 1

Jul 6, 2020

The course is really well structured but rhyme keeps lagging, but the instructor is really good in explaining the concepts!

By Paulo R

May 11, 2023

Foi muito bom e de grande ajuda para eu praticar de forma prática os conceitos que aprendi na certificação CEA'."

By Ekta A

Nov 12, 2020

Its really helpful in terms of understanding different concepts and ratios. Looking forward to explore more.

By AJJA N

May 21, 2021

Had a great experience in learning investment risk management which would help me in my day-to-day life

By OCHOA A D A

Aug 19, 2022

Excellent I liked it very much since I learned to analyze and manage my investment portfolio.

By Nikke G

Feb 16, 2021

This is a great course for people who want to learn more about risk management of investments

By Mustafa A

Apr 20, 2021

I get a lot of knowledge from here I make my Business Page www.Facebook.com/MySalesWays

By Avani B P

Jul 23, 2020

Great experience, liked the practical learning concept. Looking for such more courses.

By Kristopher C

Feb 26, 2022

Incredibly simple, and even easier to follow along. I enjoyed it. Thank you.

By Md. P M

Apr 5, 2021

Very good for understanding portfolio analysis and basics of Risk Management

By Md. S A

Jul 21, 2020

Please explain the function briefly why we calculate this to this. Thank You

By Muhammad S B S

Apr 25, 2023

Superb knowledge from Speaker, surely sharpen your Risk Management skills!