Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: Creating the WBS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: Creating the WBS by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
148 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

In this guided project you will learn how to build a WBS for your project. You will decompose your project into the main elements, then further decompose those into even smaller, more manageable pieces of work. As we decompose our project into smaller elements, we will be using decomposition rules such as the 100%, and the mutually exclusive elements rules. You will continue decomposition until you get elements that can be estimated properly and that you can delegate to a person or a team. You will also create a WBS dictionary, explaining the elements in your WBS. We will do all of this in Google Sheet, but the same concepts can be used with any tool, i.e. Excel SP, WBS creation tools, etc. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 11, 2020

Instructor was the best thing one could have for this type of guided projects, he explained every thing with such a ease that it was a fun learning experience. lOking forward for more such cources.

EC
Sep 16, 2020

This course is very simple an easy to follow, yet the skills acquired after the course in unprecedented. No project big or small, this method WBS can be applied.

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Project Management: Creating the WBS

By GAURAB A

Nov 2, 2020

Good Project. However, get a brief knowledge of the subject matter before diving into the project. Trust me, the experience will be a lot better then and it's fairly easy getting readily available information on the net.

By Abhishek P

Sep 12, 2020

Instructor was the best thing one could have for this type of guided projects, he explained every thing with such a ease that it was a fun learning experience. lOking forward for more such cources.

By Evan G C

Sep 17, 2020

This course is very simple an easy to follow, yet the skills acquired after the course in unprecedented. No project big or small, this method WBS can be applied.

By Melinda W

Nov 17, 2020

Very good course! I highly recommend it as a Project Management course for beginners.

By Juliefel E

Oct 26, 2020

The guided course is Super Great and the instructor addresses the course efficiently.

By Shelly P

Sep 14, 2020

A very helpful refresher that actually taught me a few new things!

By cherry c b

Sep 18, 2020

short topic but very useful and simple to understand and apply.

By Garv k

Aug 27, 2020

A good project and introduction can be improved more !!

By Raynor F E

Nov 10, 2020

i enjoy this project ...a must try

By Lavesh N

Sep 15, 2020

Pretty good if you are a beginner

By Robert G

Nov 26, 2020

Very informative for a beginner

By Russel A R

Oct 19, 2020

Brief and to the point.

By Dr.Chandira G

Dec 17, 2020

Excellent course

By OYEWOLE T G

Nov 11, 2020

Excellent

By MING G

Oct 30, 2020

very good

By Nikos M

Dec 13, 2020

Very nice course. Enough information in a limited time.

By Surendra k

Dec 18, 2020

best to all students coerces for all branches

By RAOUGUI J

Nov 7, 2020

practical and very detailed charts

By Hemalatha.M

Feb 23, 2021

It's gud for more guidance

By Alex

Oct 6, 2020

Great introductory course

By SHWETA K

Nov 1, 2020

nice

By Sharo P

Sep 4, 2020

good

By Mohammed E A

Dec 23, 2020

It is not serving the purpose. The decomposition explained in PMBOK is dense and is not as easy as he is explaining.