Chevron Left
Back to Accounting Analysis II: Measurement and Disclosure of Liabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting Analysis II: Measurement and Disclosure of Liabilities by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
83 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

This course is the third course in the five-course Financial Reporting Specialization. This course begins with a discussion of current liabilities and contingencies and continues with long-term debt and bonds. The course next explores accounting model for leases, both lessees and lessors, and a discussion on deferred tax assets and liabilities. Participants will learn the latest accounting standards including the new accounting model for leases effective for public companies in 2019 and private companies in 2020....

Top reviews

MH
Feb 10, 2021

The professor was excellent. The lectures were straight forward and the examples made the subject clear to understand. I enjoyed this course greatly. I would take any class this professor taught. :)

IM
Oct 10, 2020

The course was perfect as a whole. Easily understandable lectures. The course contents were extremely good. It helped a lot to improve my understanding on certain topics. Thank you so much.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Accounting Analysis II: Measurement and Disclosure of Liabilities

By Terry W

Dec 9, 2020

Challenging course covering real-world scenarios, allowing students to gain insight on a company's financial reporting. The instructor's articulation of the material made it easy to comprehend and very interesting.

By Melody D H

Feb 10, 2021

The professor was excellent. The lectures were straight forward and the examples made the subject clear to understand. I enjoyed this course greatly. I would take any class this professor taught. :)

By Indranil M

Oct 11, 2020

The course was perfect as a whole. Easily understandable lectures. The course contents were extremely good. It helped a lot to improve my understanding on certain topics. Thank you so much.

By Brenna E

Jan 20, 2021

Adel Ibrahim is an excellent lecturer. This course is clear and presents technical information in full context, with excellent examples and supporting documentation.

By Vivian X

Aug 9, 2020

This course is too hard for me. I will review it after I learn a book.

By Larin S

Jan 22, 2020

This course is very interesting and informative! Great professor

By AMRIL B

May 27, 2021

This course was very informative and inciteful.

By Mobeen A

Feb 13, 2020

Very informative and focused.

By Christopher L

Jan 27, 2019

achieveable

By Rina R S

Oct 9, 2020

Excellent

By RITHEESH V V

Jul 31, 2020

Good!!

By Deleted A

Sep 9, 2020

good

By Kate H

Mar 28, 2021

The content of the course is good. However, some of the english subtitles of the course, and a few questions have apparent mistakes.

By Karen B

Mar 17, 2021

Coursera ppts had a lot of errors; however Professor Ibrahim was very good and thorough.