Chevron Left
Back to Completing the Accounting Cycle

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Completing the Accounting Cycle by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
99 ratings

About the Course

Students prepare statements relevant to year end accounting processes synthesizing what they have learned in the previous two courses. Specific topics include adjusting entries, closing entries (with a focus on the adjustment to retained earnings), the preparation of an income statement, retained earnings statement, and a balance sheet, and the procedure for recording the four closing entries. Students will also learn how to prepare the post-closing trial balance....

Top reviews

MI

Aug 14, 2022

The course is well designed and the trainer is really good. It gives a clear picture of an accounting cycle.

GW

Jan 28, 2022

I appreciate this introduction course. I will continue to learn more through other more advance course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Completing the Accounting Cycle

By Gabre W

Jan 29, 2022

I appreciate this introduction course. I will continue to learn more through other more advance course.

By Syed Z H R

Jun 10, 2021

This course was a useful and basic introduction to how accounting works.

By Joel A Q

Jan 1, 2023

excellent training. Professor is super knowledgeable easy to understand steps.

By Patricia M

Aug 7, 2023

This course has been very useful for me!!! I am very happy for Coursera!!!

By Bethany S

Jul 24, 2022

The content creator breaks down each cycle down into small, easy to grasp steps. The subsequent quiz and short assignment ensures that you've truly grasped the concept. It is also very easy to go back and re-watch any of the videos while completing the assignment if you need help. Definitely a great way to review these concepts in short, digestible pieces. There are a few errors in the quizzes, but overall great content.

By Mohamed E

Jan 29, 2022

learnt how to prepare adjusted Trail Balance and Financial Statements ( Net Income ,Retained Earning , Balance sheet) .

course also helped me to refresh my Information and increasing Knowledge.

By Nurhayati J

Sep 9, 2021

I love learning from the UCI, everything is easy to understand and very clear, thank you and I'd love to improve my ability in accounting

By Mohammed I

Aug 15, 2022

The course is well designed and the trainer is really good. It gives a clear picture of an accounting cycle.

By Karim E

Oct 1, 2022

Allah bless you , it was very helpful to me i am vey glad to gane this Certificate , thanks so so much.

By Anaïs D

Nov 26, 2023

Very good course, especially the practice exercises on Excel, it really helps learning!

By Diahenn v H

Nov 10, 2023

The Instructor was very easy to understand and very helpful with the quiz.

By Johan v V

Nov 18, 2022

Fantastic!!!! This is by far the best and most educational of all.

By Summer N J

May 8, 2023

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot .

By Anna S

Mar 12, 2023

quick. simple and good explanation

By hashem k

Mar 6, 2023

THank you for this ♥♥

By Dennis G

Jun 23, 2023

Very Helpful!

By Ibrahim M M E

Jul 19, 2023

very useful

By Dimple M H R

Sep 14, 2022

good

By منير ح

Nov 26, 2023

good

By Mary S

Sep 6, 2023

COURSE DOES A GOOD JOB GIVING THE BASICS. I WANTED JUST THE BASICS. ONLY ISSUE I HAVE WITH THE SPECIALIZATION IS THAT THERE ARE ERRORS IN THE GRADED QUIZZES. I FOUND THIS TO BE FRUSTRATING. MOST OF THE ERRORS WERE IN THE LAST COURSE OF THE SPECIALIZATION.

By Karen G

Jan 15, 2023

The information was easy to follow and understand. The number of errors in the quizzes were frustrating, as when the correct answers are selected, the software counts it as incorrect.

By NABILA A

Mar 20, 2023

Very well, but some of the questions in the quiz need to match with the correct answer. Thx

By Sunil S

Oct 8, 2023

Excellent classes except tough exam.

By Francis T O

Dec 6, 2022

Nice course

By Hopefully

Sep 21, 2023

If it weren't for the videos, I would give this a 2. The teacher does a great job explaining all of the concepts on Completing the Accounting Cycle; However, the problem is the test and quizzes, there are too many blatant mistakes that will cause you to have less than a perfect score. They must have done this segment in a hurry and forgot to edit it. It looks like this course has been around for quite some time, I don't see how no one has bothered to correct/edit this course. Reaching out to Coursera for help to reach out to the teacher does not help either. I definitely recommend learning from the videos but don't be discouraged if your correct answers are marked incorrectly by the system.