Chevron Left
Back to Completing the Accounting Cycle

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Completing the Accounting Cycle by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
67 ratings

About the Course

Students prepare statements relevant to year end accounting processes synthesizing what they have learned in the previous two courses. Specific topics include adjusting entries, closing entries (with a focus on the adjustment to retained earnings), the preparation of an income statement, retained earnings statement, and a balance sheet, and the procedure for recording the four closing entries. Students will also learn how to prepare the post-closing trial balance....

Top reviews

MI

Aug 14, 2022

The course is well designed and the trainer is really good. It gives a clear picture of an accounting cycle.

GW

Jan 28, 2022

I appreciate this introduction course. I will continue to learn more through other more advance course.

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Completing the Accounting Cycle

By Gabrielle W

Jan 29, 2022

I appreciate this introduction course. I will continue to learn more through other more advance course.

By Syed Z H R

Jun 10, 2021

This course was a useful and basic introduction to how accounting works.

By Bethany S

Jul 24, 2022

The content creator breaks down each cycle down into small, easy to grasp steps. The subsequent quiz and short assignment ensures that you've truly grasped the concept. It is also very easy to go back and re-watch any of the videos while completing the assignment if you need help. Definitely a great way to review these concepts in short, digestible pieces. There are a few errors in the quizzes, but overall great content.

By Mohamed E

Jan 29, 2022

learnt how to prepare adjusted Trail Balance and Financial Statements ( Net Income ,Retained Earning , Balance sheet) .

course also helped me to refresh my Information and increasing Knowledge.

By Nurhayati J

Sep 9, 2021

I love learning from the UCI, everything is easy to understand and very clear, thank you and I'd love to improve my ability in accounting

By Mohammed I

Aug 15, 2022

The course is well designed and the trainer is really good. It gives a clear picture of an accounting cycle.

By Karim E

Oct 1, 2022

Allah bless you , it was very helpful to me i am vey glad to gane this Certificate , thanks so so much.

By Joel A Q

Jan 1, 2023

excellent training. Professor is super knowledgeable easy to understand steps.

By Johan v V

Nov 18, 2022

Fantastic!!!! This is by far the best and most educational of all.

By Anna S

Mar 12, 2023

quick. simple and good explanation

By hashem k

Mar 6, 2023

THank you for this ♥♥

By Dimple M H R

Sep 14, 2022

good

By Karen G

Jan 15, 2023

The information was easy to follow and understand. The number of errors in the quizzes were frustrating, as when the correct answers are selected, the software counts it as incorrect.

By NABILA A

Mar 20, 2023

Very well, but some of the questions in the quiz need to match with the correct answer. Thx

By Francis T O

Dec 6, 2022

Nice course

By Kevin R

Sep 16, 2021

Far too many errors in the marked tests, questions referring to the wrong answers, duplicate questions with different correct answers. For a course on accountancy I would have expected zero errors. Presentation and delivery by the instructor however was really good.

By Jane H

Dec 20, 2021

mistakes on 2 of the tests. Should have read "Expenses" in question #2, not "Revenue"