Chevron Left
Back to Agile Leader Training

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Leader Training by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
509 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn the neuroscience of change, why we are so change-averse, how to train for change resilience, and most importantly, you will begin developing a practice to help you be prepared for changes in personal life and in your career. You will learn specific strategies and tools for overcoming fear, anxiety and managing stress related to these changes. By the end of this course, you will know what you need to do to become truly unshakable. You will build a practice for getting stronger emotionally and mentally. By understanding neuroscience and building awareness of yourself, you will build a solid foundation for understanding your team and the greater behavior of the business world. Remember, these changes won’t happen if you don’t take action. You might be uncomfortable, you might find some of the exercises silly, you might have doubts, and you might want to quit. Babies don’t quit trying to walk because they fall a lot, and neither should you. The only way to truly change is to practice consistently....

Top reviews

RA

Dec 3, 2021

Wonderful course that we need more than ever in these unprecedented times! I wish the first 3 weeks would include more life experiences - that would help to navigate it easier. Thanks so much!

JF

Dec 28, 2020

Great tools and amazing course. Hard to face my limitations and characteristics, but face the truth about myself; with a plan and consistent actions, I will become much better than today.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 146 Reviews for Agile Leader Training

By Opeyemi G O

Nov 2, 2022

What a course! This is a course i recommend to everyone. It teaches us on how to practically manage our personal lives as we lead ourselves first, before attempting to lead other people.

By Youssouf O

Jan 7, 2023

Excellent and practical course. Raising awareness and building confidence and trust in our self-improvement

By Davor G

Mar 2, 2021

Very good balance between lessons and homework. Not so many new things, but well presented and wrap up.

By Ameer J

Apr 2, 2021

The instructor is very strong with the subject and content is crisp and clear.

By Luís M B d M

Jan 25, 2021

I loved this course. It was very profound and insightful. I helped me a lot to take a honest look at myself and made me understand I really need to set boundaries for a self transformation plan in order to stop the downturn spiral where my professional life has go into.

By Rudolf S

Feb 11, 2022

Great couse! Absolutely loved it! Big parts of the course go way bayond Agile. Oxana is a great enabler. The couse is to the point, with good exercises and easy to follow and understand (implementation and application takes time....). Great work, highly recommended.

By Angela M

Aug 9, 2023

I gave me some particular tools to be more conncious of the importances of leading myself before leading the others. The importance of being a continuos self improvement person to contribute better to the worl where I can help.

By Rafael V L

May 19, 2023

I don't want to come across as exaggerated, but honestly this was life changing. Upon reflection I'm actually in tears by the eye opening realizations. I really love the focus of this course on becoming a better human in order to become a better leader.

By Fernando B

Apr 28, 2024

At the beginning, I wasn't sure about the relation of the content with the manifesto, but when time passed by I understood that those things that I see in the organizations start with the individual, that's the point of this course.

By Joanna K

Aug 25, 2022

I was doing most of the exercised offered in this course and I changed many things in my daily job and life for better!

THis course really makes a difference! I developed many new skills! Amasing course! :-)

By Nicole S J

Mar 7, 2021

Very relevant to the times. it seems as if this was released at the end of November 2020, and the case study in here refers to COVID challenges etc. So thank you that was very informative and up to date.

By Stavroula S

May 1, 2021

Exceptional! Great content and well-presented by Ms Trotsenko! Really helpful for anyone wanting to become agile leader since it equips you with some many useful tools to use also in your personal life.

By javier a g

Nov 5, 2022

Es un curso muy bueno, te enseña a reflexionar sobre los temas que te podrían estar bloqueando en tu cotidianidad. Lo recomiendo a toda persona que busca ser cada día mejor persona y en lo que hace

By Raya A

Dec 4, 2021

Wonderful course that we need more than ever in these unprecedented times! I wish the first 3 weeks would include more life experiences - that would help to navigate it easier. Thanks so much!

By Joao F

Dec 29, 2020

Great tools and amazing course. Hard to face my limitations and characteristics, but face the truth about myself; with a plan and consistent actions, I will become much better than today.

By Marcelo V

Feb 6, 2021

En mi caso ma ha costado entender algunos puntos, pero repasando y practicando se logra el objetivo. El curso muy bueno, es altamente interesante, y recomendable. Muchas Gracias

By Konstantin N

Jul 29, 2021

All is great! Tools are perfect and very usefull. One point to improve from my side, please change sites for test of ambiverts, they are look like an advertisment.

By Israel M C

Apr 16, 2024

la teoría y los ejercicios de practica que lleva el curso te hacen que le saces buen provecho al curso y lo apliques en tu día a día

By فرحان ج م ا

Aug 23, 2023

Excellent program, thank you very much May Allah reward you with good, and may Allah grant you success for all good and happiness

By Olivia V M

Aug 28, 2022

I really liked the exercises on the workbook, they made me reflect and take the action to be better in many aspects of my life.

By Akiko I

Jun 28, 2023

This was a very interesting self-exploration exercise. I am really glad I found this course on Coursera.

By Ing. K G

Dec 1, 2020

Excelente siento que me ha reencausado, me siento liberada y con energía para obtener lo que me propongo.

By Veronica D

Jun 6, 2023

It is a great course, so easy to understand basic concepts about change, transformation and reflection.

By Abdulrahman A A A

Mar 12, 2023

Thank you who contributed to building this course. I benefited from it a lot of valuable information

By Eric

Jan 8, 2021

Este curso te lleva a hacer una exploración personal que al final de todo resulta interesante.