Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy of the Upper and Lower Extremities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy of the Upper and Lower Extremities by Yale University

4.9
stars
65 ratings

About the Course

This course has two main parts, one for the lower extremity and the other for the upper extremity. We will show how the various systems that supply and organize the limb control its function. There are a set of introductory lectures which will allow more experienced students to refresh their knowledge of the limbs and a guide to those with less experience. These lectures will be followed by detailed dissections of the extremities emphasizing locomotion for the lower extremities and hand positioning and function for the upper extremities. This course is part 2/4 in the Yale Human Anatomy Specialization....

Top reviews

SP

Aug 16, 2022

It was excellent and it was taught very well. It was very useful along with the videos. I am very grateful to all the professors and all those who have worked hard.

DB

Sep 2, 2023

Very detailed for those intermediate to advance learners and also can be learned by beginners with interest in the subject. Highly recommended. Thank you

Filter by:

1 - 11 of 11 Reviews for Anatomy of the Upper and Lower Extremities

By BUDHARAJU A V V

May 2, 2022

it was very informative and have done good work with dissection

By Shaghayegh S p

Aug 17, 2022

It was excellent and it was taught very well. It was very useful along with the videos. I am very grateful to all the professors and all those who have worked hard.

By Diane D

May 4, 2022

Very Good.

By Erik V A

May 9, 2023

Of all the courses dealing with anatomy and physiology this is by far the best. Sometimes quite difficult , sometimes rather easy but always challenging and always making you think twice before you answer. I truly wished there were more such courses. I think the strength lies in the combination of pictures charts and textbook views with the real body. The gap is enormous to me who is without any clinical experience. Thank you so much!

By Anam R

May 1, 2022

I am really thankful to the Yale Medschool team for facilitating me to complete such an amazing course for free. I would request them to please look into my performance and allow me to attend other courses for free since I am a student and currently unemployed. I wish to come to Yale School of Medicine once I'll have the finances and meet my teachers in person!!

By Don B

Sep 2, 2023

Very detailed for those intermediate to advance learners and also can be learned by beginners with interest in the subject. Highly recommended. Thank you

By kostekelaine

Jan 15, 2022

The video dissections are extremelly helpful for anyone who´s learning anatomy, well done !

By Ricky A C

May 30, 2023

Thank you so much Yale university and Coursera! Such an incredible course.

By Connor W

May 5, 2022

Really enjoyed cadaver learning.

By Mateus R P

Jul 14, 2022

Excellent! Thank you!

By Moulay A E T

Aug 2, 2023

thanks