Chevron Left
Back to Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
1,282 ratings
313 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will: - Learn about GANs and their applications - Understand the intuition behind the fundamental components of GANs - Explore and implement multiple GAN architectures - Build conditional GANs capable of generating examples from determined categories The DeepLearning.AI Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) Specialization provides an exciting introduction to image generation with GANs, charting a path from foundational concepts to advanced techniques through an easy-to-understand approach. It also covers social implications, including bias in ML and the ways to detect it, privacy preservation, and more. Build a comprehensive knowledge base and gain hands-on experience in GANs. Train your own model using PyTorch, use it to create images, and evaluate a variety of advanced GANs. This Specialization provides an accessible pathway for all levels of learners looking to break into the GANs space or apply GANs to their own projects, even without prior familiarity with advanced math and machine learning research....

Top reviews

MS
Oct 10, 2020

great course, only teaching what's needed, doesn't push you a lot in the coding assignments, as much as it requires you much more work to understand the codes and the science behind it.

DP
Oct 6, 2020

Excellent course. The videos were a pleasure to watch, the assignments were clear and allowed you to go as shallow or as in depth as you desired, and the mentors were very helpful.

Filter by:

301 - 319 of 319 Reviews for Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

By Andrea B

Dec 19, 2020

The theoretical concepts are explained in a clear way, even if I would have liked a deeper dive into the math behind the loss functions of each model proposed, moreover the assignments were too guided imo.

Nice course overall!

By Quarup B

Feb 17, 2021

Informative, but it feels like it didn't include explanations (or at least intuitions) required to fully grasp the concepts. For example, the necessity of 1L continuity and why does the enforcement work.

By yuan

Sep 9, 2021

The videos teaches GAN, which is great, but the lab train for pytorch, which is great as well. But I wish the video and the lab works together so we can apply what we learn from the video into labs.

By Naveed M

Jul 1, 2021

The programming assignments can be improved by designing it in such a way that most of the work should be done learner not by the course designer. I hope you change it in future.

By Aaron S

Apr 18, 2021

Basically good, however the programming assignments are incredibly trivial compared to other machine learning courses I've taken on Coursera.

By YutaoLAN

Oct 9, 2020

be unfamiliar with english and unlike Andrew use mathematical formula , so i learn a little hard

By vishal

Aug 1, 2021

Can be more detail. In week 3 and 4, there is not much information shared/taught.

By Bedrich P

Aug 21, 2021

I don't like the style of programming assignments, otherwise good

By Michael K

Oct 12, 2020

Great intuitive explanations but it is too easy

By Keebeom Y

Aug 17, 2021

She talks too fast! Please slow down!

By Ivan V S

Aug 23, 2021

T​he idea of the course is great, but the realization is TERRIBLE!!! :( That wierd chinese schoolgirl mumbling 'bout kitties and golden retrievers insted of giving instruction on programming is just annoising!!! The tasks are completely diverse with the lectures and very demotivating. :( I'm really disapointed after this course. :( Conclusions: try this only if You're ready to spend a lot of time googling the answers and cursing.:( WE WANT LAURENCE!!! WE WANT LAURENCE!!! WE WANT LAURENCE!!!

By Christoffer M

Mar 4, 2021

The GANs in the course are basic as advertised, but unfortunately the treatment of the theory is basic and shallow as well. The lab assignments are too simplistic to force any deeper understanding.

By Daniil K

Aug 28, 2021

T​he course if very interesting, but unfortunately after the completion you lose the access to assignments and the only way to restore it is to subscribe again.

By Fatemeh A

Jun 11, 2021

It was too high level without mentioning the math behind the theories. The codes were too simple and not challenging. The instructor was speaking too fast.

By Yu G

Jan 17, 2021

Homework size are TOO large! One star given. One additional for that this course is highly challenging.

By Daniel J

Feb 27, 2021

The content is clear but lacks any real depth. Any time a more difficult topic pops up the details are completely ignored or swept under the rug without any acknowledgement. Even a comment like "this topic is beyond the scope of what we want to cover here, go to this resource to learn more..." would have been far preferable. This seems to be a recurring theme in recent specialisations by deeplearning.ai rather than the fault of this particular instructor.

By Ranga R S

Feb 11, 2021

Had to pause multiple times to listen again or read the English translation at the bottom. Slowing down the lecture along with proper pauses and meaningful visual illustrations can improve this course in a big way.

Content of this course is good, but the way it is presented leaves much to be desired

By Michael S

Feb 7, 2021

The coding exercises seem completely unguided by the course, and feel like a waste of my time.

I'm not going to pay you for the time I spend studying pytorch.org

By Scott A

Jul 20, 2021

Way, way, way too light on the details