Chevron Left
Back to The Role of Global Capital Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Role of Global Capital Markets by The University of Melbourne

4.6
stars
514 ratings
72 reviews

About the Course

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Top reviews

DH
Mar 25, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

RG
Aug 5, 2020

The course was really informative and helpful. I enjoyed the peer review assignment too, as this was my first submission. Thanks!!!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 68 Reviews for The Role of Global Capital Markets

By senyondo v

Feb 19, 2016

Very amazing education, can't thank coursera enough

By Olusola A

Jul 20, 2016

It was a great lecture and an eye opener to me.

By Marie-Ange P

Aug 11, 2016

This course is excellent and very interesting!

By Christopher O R

Sep 17, 2017

Well structured and interesting course.

By Hui S

May 25, 2020

Prof Paul Kofman is a great teacher.

By Chinmay A

Mar 9, 2020

The Role of Global Capital Markets

By Mohammed Z

May 24, 2016

explained in the best possible way

By Ankit G

Feb 1, 2016

Exceptional course in all regards!

By CALVES M

Jul 1, 2016

Really interesting i recommand !

By MUHAMMED S

Jun 26, 2020

Well explained and learned lo

By Naja E

Nov 20, 2016

Great and valuable teachings!

By Yongxuan L

Feb 7, 2016

Overall, it's a good course.

By Nhat Q L

Sep 23, 2017

Very nice and useful course

By Rishab K J

Dec 13, 2016

Great learning experience.

By Abhinav K

Jun 10, 2016

Don't wait!!! just enroll

By Amy H A

Feb 19, 2016

Very informative course!

By Glen L

Nov 17, 2015

I am learning a lot.

By Rajeev K S

Nov 5, 2020

Very good knowledge

By HAN S

Sep 27, 2018

Well designed

By Alexey

Apr 18, 2016

Great course!

By emad d a d

Dec 7, 2019

agood course

By Sean M

May 21, 2016

good course

By Moustapha N

Feb 6, 2016

excellent c

By mike

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent

By Sabarish V

Nov 23, 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).