Chevron Left
Back to Climate Change and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Climate Change and Human Rights by New York University

4.6
stars
429 ratings

About the Course

This course is primarily aimed at anyone interested in learning about the growing field of climate change and human rights. It will discuss the history of the field, key actors and cases, as well as emerging trends and takeaways. This course is taught by César Rodríguez-Garavito, Professor of Clinical Law and Faculty Director and Chair of the Center for Human Rights and Global Justice at NYU School of Law....

Top reviews

NP

Apr 8, 2024

My review is that i really appreciate you for the great job your doing and i personally am going to make sure i v fought for climate justice working hand in hand with the responsible people thank you.

IR

Apr 4, 2023

Extremely educational and excellent at breaking down complex climate issues in a way that makes the content digestible and engaging for all sorts of ages and demographics.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 94 Reviews for Climate Change and Human Rights

By Sepideh P

Jan 31, 2023

I

would

appreciate if the

possobilty to get

a

certificate

would

be available

By Jayantha C J

Jul 27, 2023

Dear Professors,

First of all I must thank you all, professors and New York University and coursera.

This is a great and excellent course conduct by the expertise of the current field of the subject.

My knowledge perfectly updated relevant subject.

The impact on human rights and climate change directly affected to future generation. The system change is the most important fact of the sustainable global development.

Best Regards.

By Isabella V R

Apr 5, 2023

Extremely educational and excellent at breaking down complex climate issues in a way that makes the content digestible and engaging for all sorts of ages and demographics.

By Michelle E

Sep 9, 2023

Excellence course, furthermore I do not know why there is not certifique of participation?

By Umm_e _

Aug 1, 2023

"Climate Change and Human Rights" is a must-take course that masterfully examines the critical link between climate change and human rights. The instructors' expertise and passion make the content engaging and enlightening. The multidisciplinary approach offers a holistic view of the challenges and solutions. Highly recommended for those seeking to deepen their understanding and take meaningful action in addressing these global issues. An eye-opening and transformative learning experience.

By Maria M G

May 24, 2023

The "Climate Change and Human Rights" course offered by NYC was great for starters. The lecture videos were thought-provoking and highly informative for beginners level. The reading materials provided helped a lot to gain additional knowledge on the subject. Talks on the origin, present situation and future expectations were on point. Also, the case studies made the learning process so much better. I'm really glad I enrolled for this course. Hope you will like it too.

By J J

Jul 1, 2023

The professor's logic is clear and concise, and the webpage design provides a great experience. After completing a week of the course, I believe I have developed a stronger interest in the topic of environmental change and human rights, and I look forward to the next learning

By Saicharan S

May 25, 2024

Despite being an introductory course, it delves deep into the connection between climate change and human rights. Additionally, the course provides adequate resources to both contextualize the teachings and facilitate further learning.

By Tek J M

Apr 11, 2023

Loved the way the course is organised. When it is not the best in this sector, it does give a very good overview about the basics and for the people from other bsector, it is easy to understand and apply back in their areas.

By NIYIBIZI P

Apr 9, 2024

My review is that i really appreciate you for the great job your doing and i personally am going to make sure i v fought for climate justice working hand in hand with the responsible people thank you.

By DUA S

Jul 4, 2023

a very well planned course for a beginner to understand how climate change and human right is evolving and considered under same umbrella .

By Suki C

Apr 3, 2023

Very insightful and useful. Strongly recommended for people who work or aspire to work on human rights and climate change issues

By Mushkan m

Jun 15, 2023

This course is very beneficial & I learnt many things from this course, like human rights, managing climates conditions etc.

By Leona B

Aug 3, 2023

I loved this course, it was really interactive, well built up, super easy to understand, and a great introduction to CCHR.

By Erton D

May 12, 2023

This course is one of the best courses if you are intereset on climate changes and its conection to the Human Rights.

By Rakesh T

Oct 1, 2023

It's an Excellent course, that can understand the general theory of Human rights and Climate change's impact on life

By STEVENS F Z H

Dec 4, 2022

Ha sido un curso muy inmersivo en su propio sentido, bastante concreto y enriquecedor. Bravo

By Ian U

May 14, 2023

I think this course is a good way to introduce yourself to the topic of climate change.

By Maureen O

Dec 16, 2022

Great idea to see climate change at the intersection of environmental and human rights.

By DUMISANI B

Jan 14, 2023

Very interesting lecture from begining to end about climate change as a human right

By Lyncolin C

Jan 9, 2024

IT was very good course though brief but it makes you think in a very broad way

By MARCELA P B

Dec 4, 2022

Excellent course, we should move forward by taking actions for climate change.

By Ryan G

Jun 30, 2023

This course was a great intro to how climate litigation can benefit us all!

By Pervez A

Sep 7, 2023

learnt many new dimensions from this course to mitigate climate change.

By Yassin M O

Feb 6, 2024

Please certification completed course climate change and human rights