Chevron Left
Back to CompTIA Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for CompTIA Practice by LearnQuest

3.5
stars
90 ratings

About the Course

This course is geared towards anyone looking to take the CompTIA A+ certification exam. This certification focuses predominately on computer support or helpdesk. This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by many in their preparation of the CompTIA A+ certification exam. This course focuses on two primary areas, visual based questions, and simulation-based questions that are based on common core concepts of the exams. Using these approaches, regardless of your skill levels in the topics and objective areas of the exam, should provide you a glimpse of what a tier 1 helpdesk would be. If you’re already working in the industry or already have experience working as a helpdesk individual for a good length of time, this practice course will cover the more focused details about the exam. If you’re not as experienced, you’ll see not just the focus on exams details, but will also be given the opportunity to explore and grow. If you’ve ever wanted to become certified as a CompTIA A+ technician, this course will help serve as your guide. This course has a wide array of exercises, all with the purpose of ensuring that you have the tools needed to be successful of your exam. The only equipment needed is a computer with internet access. It is assumed that you have completed the Google CompTIA A+ course....

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 22, 2022

One of the best learning point in the coursera. I love Coursera.

MK

Jan 12, 2022

All Contents are very well structured and easy to learn.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for CompTIA Practice

By Kenneth R

Sep 17, 2021

Doesn't properly go over material, some of the information and definitions are straight up incorrect, other parts of comparison are debatable at best.

By Manuel C

Sep 22, 2022

This course does nothing to help ready anyone for a CompTIA A+ Exam as the practice questions have large grammatical errors and the majority of the questions/answers are not relevant to today's standards of operating and servicing Software and Hardware. Furthermore, the overall course is a failure even before this due to the lack of information before the exams. Typically, a Course of any kind should give information, even if it's just a reading, to comprehend the subject matter before quizzing the person on that knowledge. This course does no such thing and only previews an overview of what will be "Taught" in each section of the course. Then it's followed by an Optional Discussion prompt, then the Quiz itself. This leaves me to assume that I am to fumble my way through the Practice Course, guessing answers to questions I may not know and not knowing why the answers are what they are. No real learning was provided by this "practice" just strengthing memory retention and a Memory Matching Game to pass this particular Quiz.

By Jose M R

Oct 28, 2021

Labs were unresponsive, some of the course material is not covered in the Comptia A+ objectives. Needs work

By Robbie G

Jul 30, 2021

For someone that has previous experience with CompTIA A+, the course did not seem like a problem. There were areas that require further development. All considering the VPN exercises lacked in direction and facilitation of exercise. Not enough information for the exercises, and it seemed that the practice manual should be required. It was a challenge.

Although I expect challenges, I should also have all the information beforehand.

I feel that the course, the practice course, is just a primer for a real in-depth study course.

By Frieda S

Dec 17, 2021

I do not know why they have this course up. I does not work, most of the slides are frozen objects do not move, when I tried to chat with tech they were clueless what I am talking about. I do not have time to be stuck with waste of my time. Why are offering this course when it is not even working

By Kevin P

Feb 6, 2023

not a good course to take if your just learning. It is a course meant for people that already have experience. There are some errors on a couple of the questions and the answers and there is pretty much ZERO course reading material to help you learn and under stand. Explanations to quests you answered wrong are very vague.

By Kalon F

Oct 29, 2022

Low quality learning material with many incorrect answers and even simple spelling mistakes. Needs a thorough review by the course creator before it is useful.

By Catlin M

Jul 19, 2022

good test practice, but course assumes you are already able to pass the A+ tests

By Don

Nov 8, 2021

Already, there are issues with the courses also I actually have the CompTIA A+ Exam Cram book and this doesn't even start with the basics.

By Predrag B

Sep 16, 2022

It is not a course, but more like a test - with a lot of typos or even more serious mistakes.

By jashim c

Aug 23, 2022

One of the best learning point in the coursera. I love Coursera.

By Muhammad Z I K

Jan 13, 2022

All Contents are very well structured and easy to learn.

By Mohammad H

Jun 22, 2022

Really it was a learable journey!

By Cesar A

Oct 18, 2022

good course.

By MOHAMMED V S

Apr 22, 2022

EXCELLENT

By Carmelo R

Dec 21, 2022

all good

By Rawan A

Feb 28, 2023

helpful

By Donald W

Jan 10, 2023

great

By Zaglul H

Mar 19, 2022

Good

By Hector L

Sep 28, 2022

Loved the layout and help provided here. Information was easy to understand and grasp.

By CHRISTIAN M

Jun 22, 2022

Aside from my labs not opening using Safari, everything else was fantastic.

By Emma B

May 15, 2021

Please add some resources, so we can read and learn.

By Jose C

Mar 9, 2023

Wasn't a big fan of this course. Although it was helpful in some ways it wasn't in others. Very little information provided before Labs and exercises.

By Shaniece B

Feb 18, 2022

I have no knowledge of this subject and thought this course would teach me but this course is a review or so it seems

By Maher A

Oct 19, 2022

done