Chevron Left
Back to Mediation and Conflict Resolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mediation and Conflict Resolution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
290 ratings
70 reviews

About the Course

Mediation is a crucial means to reaching peaceful and agreed solutions in today’s world – on an international, political, industrial, peace-keeping or social level. With the course you will be able to choose and lead a mediation process. You will gain a deeper understanding of workplace and international conflict resolution. Fundamentals of Negotiation are required to complete this MOOC. You can acquire them through our MOOC "Negotiation Fundamentals". After this course, you will be able to: Define what a mediation is and choose when to use it; List different types of mediation; Identify typical challenges and difficulties that most mediators face; Choose the adequate strategies within a repertoire of options; Identify the do’s and don’ts in mediation. This MOOC offers video lectures from leading experts, interactive questions, case studies, practice and graded quizzes. Designed as a logical follow on from the suite of ESSEC IRENE online courses in negotiation, this course about mediation and conflict resolution teaches a whole set of additional skills and approaches. Developed by one of Europe’s leading institutes of research and education in negotiation and mediation, ESSEC IRENE, this course provides you with a meaningful and effective bouquet of practical cases, tools, approaches and skills to put your mediation into high-impact practice....

Top reviews

DM
Dec 30, 2020

Very useful content explained in best possible way by bullet points and further narration - thanks to the faculty for preparing these modules

MH
Jul 16, 2020

I learned a great deal about what things I was during incorrectly. I am so glad I took this class,

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 70 Reviews for Mediation and Conflict Resolution

By UYTTENDAELE

Apr 20, 2020

Content is too theoretical and conceptual for me. I would have appreciated more practical examples, testimonials and tips & trics of how to mediate. For example, when workplace and international conflicts and mediation were discussed, this would have been highly beneficial. Secondly, I found the pedagogical approach of this e-learning outdated. What is the benefit of looking at a video of a professor reading text, over reading the text yourself? I would have appreciated much more dynamic ways to bring the content: examples, testimonials, casestudies and tips with different mediators, more visual videos, etc.

By Fabio C

Dec 16, 2019

It is a very interesting course. Now I have some tools that can help me to mediate with success!

By Pascal U E

Oct 15, 2017

As the first courses of this serie, this is also a great class that teach skills each professional should have.

By Rajeshri s

May 12, 2020

systematic Learning of the Program with proper Test to check whether we have learned correctly

By Pedro B A

Aug 21, 2018

A Good course!

By Parameswaran C

Jul 21, 2020

The course offers intense learning on such an important topic. As all of us interface such situation in real life, This is where the course helps. It equips us with the skills to know these concepts and complex issues better and enables us to deftly handle such matters in our life. Great tutors and had a wonderful time too.

By Andreas

May 3, 2020

Very good course! Insightful and well conducted. I would recommend to provide some additional materials (papers, web links etc.) for those learners who want to get deeper into the topics. However, wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

By Monika S

Jul 12, 2020

Very well structured and executed. It helped build on the ADR class I took in law school and I found it stimulating and interesting. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in dispute resolution.

By Mario O

Mar 31, 2020

as the previous ones of these certifications, straight to the point, mix of theory and practical example, frequent checks of understanding. thanks

By Michael P

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent first approach on what is mediation and on how to carry it out successfully.

By Kristine G

Jan 3, 2021

More exercises to practice are needed.

By Delise V

Jul 27, 2020

This course along with all the others of the specialization has been a very good experience. It's given me some important skills and I also wanted to learn about new ways to apply my cross-cultural competencies, knowledge, and skills. This specialization has been phenomenal for me.

By Lindy A R

Jan 6, 2021

The videos are not long and drawn out, it is perfect timing. It required you to pay attention to what is being conveyed because all the answer for the quizzes are said by the lecturers in their presentation.

By DIpesh M

Dec 31, 2020

Very useful content explained in best possible way by bullet points and further narration - thanks to the faculty for preparing these modules

By Pierina G L

Feb 25, 2021

Es un curso muy completo, todo lo que se abarca en los módulos se explican bien con los casos que brinda. Fue muy interesante llevarlo.

By Oyindamola B

Jun 29, 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course and i look forward to applying what i learnt at my job. Thank you to coursera and ESSEC Business school.

By Roberto G J

Mar 29, 2021

This course, gives me issues to understand and put in practice the mediation in my job as a other activities. Is is useful.

By Michael J H

Jul 17, 2020

I learned a great deal about what things I was during incorrectly. I am so glad I took this class,

By Rohit S

Apr 1, 2020

Very interesting course with content that is helpful & relevant for the professional environment.

By Carlos A B S

Jan 18, 2021

The teachers are awesome! They are full of negotiation experiences. I like their methodology :)

By Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

Peaceful conflict resolution. We all need more of that. That should be a mandatory course ;-)

By SRISHTI A

Jul 8, 2020

it was a great time learning the concept of mediation and conciliation on a whole new level

By Maria A G J

Apr 10, 2021

Un curso muy proactivo, te ayuda a realizar casos de vida real y a analizar mucho más

By Yurii L

Apr 25, 2020

An incredible course with beautiful theoretical material and real practice and cases

By LUIS A C M

Jun 14, 2021

Me ayudo muchisimo este aporte en base a como poder resolver los conflictos.