Chevron Left
Back to The Construction Industry: The Way Forward

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Construction Industry: The Way Forward by Columbia University

4.7
stars
220 ratings

About the Course

This final course in the specialization provides an introduction on types of the construction projects as well as the main concern of the productivity challenge in the construction industry. Through case studies, you will learn the industry characteristics and its unique environment that led to such productivity performance as well as touch base on other several examples of challenges we are facing internally in the industry. In the 2nd part of the course, Professor Odeh will give an overview of 10 mega trends that are making us change the way we think about construction. Furthermore, Professor Odeh will discuss the main role of three levels on what needs to be done: an industry collaborative effort and role; a government role; and last but not least a company role. In this discussion, Professor Odeh will also touch base on several technological and innovative trends that are rising in our construction industry. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the overall history of construction industry -Analyze the optimal ways to respond to the opportunities and challenges brought by current industrial trends such as aging infrastructure, climate change, sustainability trends and tools, the rise of urbanization, and an aging/shrinking workforce -Recognize the importance of collaborating with governments and public officials in pursuit of industry transformation -Comprehend the rising technological trends in the AEC industry and give examples of how to apply technology to the construction industry...

Top reviews

IA

Jul 25, 2021

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

AC

Aug 23, 2021

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 35 Reviews for The Construction Industry: The Way Forward

By Abhishek

Aug 23, 2021

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

By Varun S

Jul 12, 2022

incredible, really great stuff to learn everything about the construction industry.

By vamsi k n

May 16, 2021

Please give some lectures by industry professionals who are working in big companies.

By soh a

Jan 14, 2023

this course was perfectly design according to need of moden construction managers, as a seniour civil engineer and construction manager have 12 yrs of experience learn lot of new things .i am very thank full for all columbia university team who design and deliver it very well

By Davide S

Dec 25, 2021

I think this is a great introductory course that shows hor the construction industry id going to be pushed forward and transformed by a pool of technologies and system that will re-configure the entire sector in the years to come.

By Julio O

Jun 13, 2021

Professor Odeh, as always, gives an excellent and insightful course. The analysis of the future of the construction industry is profound and necessary to open the mind to the great deal of possibilities that the future holds.

By Isaac O A

Jul 26, 2021

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

By Juan M F

Feb 25, 2021

Conveying cutting edge TI approaching for best knowledge a updating skills on the topic. Worth a lot!!!

By Glauco B d S

Feb 18, 2022

Um panorama global das inovações em projetos de construção já em voga em diversos projetos.

By Naqeeb H

Nov 15, 2021

very good course content for civil Engineer.

By Ujjwal K J

Jun 15, 2022

Nice to see & I have ci=ompleted my Course

By Sharif H

Aug 28, 2022

Need to add videos of some big projects.

By Marcelo P

Dec 19, 2022

Excelente. Bastante explicativo

By Nick N

Feb 20, 2021

Excellent teacher and course!

By irshad m

Sep 7, 2021

good learning exprience

By sagar c

Jan 2, 2022

sdfjgnfjnfjsdnjdsnx

By Piyush T

Aug 29, 2022

amazing course.

By Sultan M M

Feb 26, 2023

Its splendid.

By ABDULLAH N M A

Jan 15, 2023

I enjoy it

By MAZAREDO , C D (

May 6, 2021

Excellent!

By ishan a

May 23, 2022

very good

By SEGU V N K

Feb 28, 2022

VERY GOOD

By Shah Z M

Feb 21, 2023

great

By abdelbadie n

Jan 24, 2023

merci

By Hayat B

Dec 22, 2022

GREAT