Chevron Left
Back to Contemporary Biology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Contemporary Biology by University of North Texas

4.8
stars
57 ratings

About the Course

This course is an introduction to biology as it applies to our everyday life. Learners will explore the interplay between science and self through a personalized case study of themselves and their environment. By the end of the course, learners will be able to recognize the interactions among natural phenomena and the implications of the scientific principles behind the physical world and their experiences living in it....

Top reviews

CP

Jul 23, 2022

Great course of biology ! Serious work needed to read text course and understand concepts !

DB

Nov 22, 2022

I was really useful really amazing experience to learn new thing in easy way Thank you

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Contemporary Biology

By James C

Aug 17, 2022

The material presented in this course was interesting and informative, and I enjoyed the course overall. However, it differed from the other nine Coursera courses I have undertaken in two ways:

1. There were very few videos - just a brief introductory video for each topic. The remainder of the course required extensive reading of online material. I may as well have read a text-book.

2. The majority of the material was not produced by the University of North Texas but has been taken from Concepts of Biology (OpenStax), with due acknowledgement. Often, diagram numbers in the text refer to diagrams in OpenStax, i.e. they have not been edited to correspond to diagrams in this course.

One other criticism: the questions which are asked throughout the videos are often not correctly timed, and there is no indication of the format required when 2 answers are required (separated by commas, spaces or ?).

By Edoardo P

Apr 20, 2022

It was an introductory biology course, simple, and clear, I recommend it to all those who want to brush up on and / or clarify key concepts of biology. I would like those who taught this course to prepare another showing the correlation between genetics and evolutionism. Well-done !

By Afaq A

Jan 20, 2022

this course has helped me a lot in understanding biology h

By Zachary M

Sep 17, 2021

Lots of readings but actually really enjoyed them. If you 1. don't have a passion for reading and/or 2. don't have a passion for science and the study of living organisms then you will not enjoy this course lol but being an avid reader and loving science as a pre-med student, I really loved it.

By christophe p

Jul 24, 2022

Great course of biology ! Serious work needed to read text course and understand concepts !

By Dr. P M B

Nov 23, 2022

I was really useful really amazing experience to learn new thing in easy way Thank you

By ABEYSINGHE H M R A H

Apr 16, 2022

This course is really interesting, I learned a lot.

By Refik B

Nov 14, 2022

It was a very useful course. Thank you so much.

By Dr. S R

Jul 4, 2022

Excellent beginner level course.

By Carlos O M

Dec 12, 2022

Excelente y fácil de entender.

By RABAR m

Mar 3, 2023

it was really amazing cores

By Ramya R

Oct 22, 2021

Very nice course

By ELMER M P

Sep 16, 2021

thank you

By Swetha B

Nov 8, 2022

excellent

By Aditi R (

May 14, 2022

nil