Chevron Left
Back to Creativity And Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creativity And Entrepreneurship by Berklee College of Music

4.6
77 ratings
10 reviews

About the Course

Creativity & Entrepreneurship will help you tap into your inner creativity and learn how to leverage it for career development or business innovation. Presented by Berklee Institute for Creative Entrepreneurship founder Panos Panay, this course features interviews with world renown entrepreneurs, innovators, songwriters, producers, creative directors, educators, performers, visual artists and chefs as they discuss parallels between the creative and entrepreneurial journeys. The course approaches entrepreneurship as a creative process, a fundamental human instinct that we all possess and can unlock. Creativity & Entrepreneurship applies concepts from the creative and musical creation process, such as observing, prototyping, iterating and embracing failure, as a means of guiding you through the concept of thinking like a startup. You will develop the basic mindset, knowledge, and insights required to pursue an entrepreneurial career, whether as the steward of your own career or as the founder of a new business in any field. Creativity & Entrepreneurship is about the side of entrepreneurship you won’t learn at a business school but, instead, in the music studio. What you'll learn: How to approach your career or startup as if learning a musical instrument Why entrepreneurship, like creativity, is something we all possess How to apply “the musician mindset” as means to collaboration and creative problem solving Why songwriting is a perfect parallel to career and product development Why there’s more to entrepreneurship than business plans and spreadsheets much like there’s more to music than scales and lead sheets...

Top reviews

DC

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great course that describes the parallels of being a en entrepreneur and a musician. Panos is a knowledgeable and engaging speaker.

VB

Mar 29, 2018

This course is really informative. The similarities between music and entrepreneurship are huge

Filter by:

1 - 10 of 10 Reviews for Creativity And Entrepreneurship

By Henrique L F

Mar 12, 2019

Great course, very usefull and hands on. i really enjoy it!

By Dan C

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great course that describes the parallels of being a en entrepreneur and a musician. Panos is a knowledgeable and engaging speaker.

By LeAttol ( E L

Oct 11, 2018

A good course leattol

By André L M J

Mar 31, 2018

I just loved it! The way professor conducts the similarities between a musician, like me that play guitar, and the entrepreneur mind was absolutely incredible.

By Johanna M

Mar 28, 2018

This course is great for developing better focus and attention in what one wants to create and for who. It has helped me ask myself questions to better brand my product. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to taking their career to the next step.

By Victor B

Mar 29, 2018

This course is really informative. The similarities between music and entrepreneurship are huge

By Arthur

Aug 13, 2019

I love it. The videos were short but full of really informative content and not boring at all.

I love the peer assessment.

And all in all I loved the feeling of pursuing something to fruition and this one was definitely one of them

By henry j c g

Sep 05, 2019

Thanks.

By Andrejs V

Oct 19, 2018

Introduction of general idea of internal obstacles and dealing with failure are ok, but in this case not to many words about solutions, about big failures and any kind of repercussions afterwards, such as dealing with depression and long stuck. The course is interesting as a very introductory point, but I would love to see some interviews with psychologists and with some entrepreneurs who experienced great failure and they coped with it afterwards. What gave them the power to go further.

By Javier G J

Nov 21, 2019

Sorry but this is not a course. I learned a lot about copyright law, promoters, agencies and labels with John P. Kellogg and E. Michael Harrington. They teach many of the basics when you are starting in the music industry. Leah Waldo show us the creation of your image as an artists, social media and some other stuff. But this last course in the Music Business specialization is not other thing but a motivational speech. About subjects that you learn probably in high school or university: "you can learn from failure", "you have to keep trying", "you have to found something that makes you special", etc. More than a course is a TED Talk about entrepreneurship.