Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Awareness and Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Awareness and Innovation by EIT Digital

4.7
stars
342 ratings
85 reviews

About the Course

It’s not you, it’s me! What’s going on? This course empowers students, professionals and wider community to deal with cybersecurity attacks and risks focused on identity management and it is an introduction to the upcoming full course focused on cybersecurity awareness. It is provided a practical overview of challenging issues like identity credentials management and security, e-mail threats and web impersonation, or web hacking. In addition to this, you will have a practical appreciation to innovation applied to these concepts through an interview with a renowned expert in fraud and cybercrime. Teaching staff consists of Iván Pau, UPM researcher and expert in usable security, and Román Ramírez, hacker and cybersecurity expert. Learning will be carried out by introducing use cases related with cybersecurity incidents, in a way which ensures that participants get really involved in the course. You will easily acquire practical skills and be ready to face real threats in a digital world. This course is part of an online programme developed by Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (world class tech university renowned for the quality of its education programmes and the research undertaken at its centres), Ferrovial (world's leading private investor in cities and infrastructures, with a workforce of more than 74.000 employees and operations in more than 16 countries) and EIT Digital. Stay tuned for the full course! COMING SOON!...

Top reviews

MU
Aug 21, 2019

If you have some knowledge about Cyber Security then it's not the course for you but if you are starting from zero then it's really a nice and interesting course, specially the Anna videos lol.

HR
Jul 17, 2020

excellent everyone should enrolled for this course i love the way they teach and i am sure you also love it and this course also boost-up your knowledge.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 85 Reviews for Cybersecurity Awareness and Innovation

By Muhammad U

Aug 22, 2019

If you have some knowledge about Cyber Security then it's not the course for you but if you are starting from zero then it's really a nice and interesting course, specially the Anna videos lol.

By Rashmi

Jul 31, 2019

It is a good informative course on Identity protection

By sharda H

Jun 22, 2019

Fantastic course to take if you want to learn the basics of cybersecurity. Lecturers' were extremely difficult to understand at times. That is the only reason that I didn't give this course five stars.

By Mohamed M

Sep 22, 2019

The course is good but it was very basic for me

By Roger R A

Oct 25, 2019

Seems very basic and theory

By Foo J C

May 12, 2020

It covers not only cyber security that we face daily, it also interviews big companies CSO and how to start up cyber security companies.

By DR. V P P

Aug 12, 2020

Very informative and suggestive course regarding various areas of cybersecurity and entrepreneurship

By Gosin N

Sep 13, 2020

The English level of speaking in the first 2 chapters (Week 1 and 2) is almost unbearable and should be better.

The quiz is written in poor English and thrown me out of the correct answer many times. Also The questions don't give clear structure whether I need to choose only one answer or all of applicable.

The best part of this course is interviews, and the best presentation and insightful go to Matt Boardman.

By Nikita K

Oct 6, 2020

The language of the course speakers is weak, however I enjoyed any other part of the course. Thanks EIT Digital!

By Martín C C

Aug 6, 2020

It´s a very good starting point to understand Cybersecurity. Teachers explain on an easy way, with a lot of examples. I really appreciate the effort to make it simple, fast and fun. It works. Once you start you will want to complete it. Maybe it´s not for people with very high skills on Cibersecurity or who needs a perfect English pronunciation, but you can also read the texts below the videos. Strongly recommended for beginers or people who want to review their knowledges.

By RAMESHKANNAN.G

Jun 10, 2020

I am from Mechanical Domain,Before I joined the course I thought that Cyber security was for CS/IT people.But this course help me a lot to understand the the basics of cyber security and it created the interest to pursue more course.

By Balibhadra s

Sep 25, 2020

when you have a great teacher then of course you will have a great journey. thank you so much to Coursera for providing such good content. I would like to say thank you to the teachers who taught very well.

By HARSHIT R

Jul 18, 2020

excellent everyone should enrolled for this course i love the way they teach and i am sure you also love it and this course also boost-up your knowledge.

By Mark N

May 26, 2020

Easy to learn. Instructors are detailed in explaining concepts and illustrations that help make the learning process seamless.

By G P

Apr 12, 2020

All the three tutors explained the concepts clear enough to understand.I would recommend this course.an extraordinary course

By ARIF H

May 29, 2021

Too good. and lovey Training. I have learned a lot, if I could not complete the course, many things would be unknown ..

By Kabir H B

May 29, 2021

It is really a nice course to understand and awareness development on the cyber security and innovative ideas. Thanks.

By Sumitha H K

Jul 31, 2020

It was an excellent course with interesting demonstrations by the instructors. I loved their way of content delivery.

By Navneet W

Aug 27, 2020

This course is very good, all the students and working professionals should do this course. 😊👍

Thank you Coursera.

By Shyam L

Jul 3, 2020

Its just a amazing course we can learn how to use the cybersecurity skills with our knowledge

By MOHITKUMAR V B

Apr 28, 2020

nice explation you must join this corce if you dont know previously about cybersecurity

By Paul K M

Oct 13, 2019

I learnt more than I could ever learn anywhere in the ever-changing security world.

By SHUKLA S V

Jan 5, 2020

It is very useful for me. It also helpful to understood the concept of deepfake.

By Humm K Z Z A

Sep 24, 2020

It's an affective online course for me to know about cybersecurity awareness.

By S P

May 10, 2020

This course were pretty easy to understand,the knowledge of cyber security