Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
stars
2,309 ratings
786 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 778 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By Jhonatta d F G

Nov 28, 2018

excellent

By Eduardo A

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent

By Ahmed H

Nov 9, 2017

very good

By Magali O

Dec 16, 2020

excelent

By Randald E D S

Jan 5, 2020

love it

By Andrea S C

Oct 27, 2019

PERFECT

By Daniela C S d Z R

May 26, 2017

So good

By Na R

Apr 30, 2019

Rate 5

By Alvin J

Feb 5, 2019

Thanks

By Agustín L S

Dec 24, 2019

great

By Jessica R

Aug 2, 2019

Great

By Prashant R T

Sep 22, 2020

good

By Manoj K

Jul 11, 2020

Good

By Prakash S

Jun 23, 2020

Good

By MASOOTH A

Jul 19, 2019

good

By Aynur K T

Mar 23, 2020

E

By Juan C A V

Aug 2, 2019

V

By T V R

Jun 8, 2017

C

By AKM Z

May 18, 2017

T

By Meenakshi D

Apr 8, 2019

Excellent course for beginners, especially those without a background in mathematics, statistics, to develop an interest in / get a good grasp over statistical techniques. Graduate level applied statistics has been explained at a conceptual level with examples one can easily understand and relate to. If this can be upgraded to a specialization to include lean six sigma concepts, statistical formulas and their derivations in separate (optional) modules for the benefit of those aspiring for a career in mathematics, statistics or lean six sigma certifications, this course could beat similar courses offered by other MOOCs / universities.

By Priyank K

Jun 23, 2017

My reason of taking this course was to brush up minitab skills, which I haven't used much in last 1.5 years but I consider is very important tfor data driven decision making. I also wanted to perform same statistical analysis using R because I wanted to enhance my r programming skills also. But I realized that'll be too much time consuming exercise, so, didn't do that. Overall good experience, good examples used to demonstrate concept as well as minitab's application. Thanks to the professor and her team involved.

By Janire V

Nov 7, 2017

I think it is a good course introductory course for introducing Data Analytics. The explanations are very clear, as well as the examples selected. It gives a general overview of the main methodologies to perform depending on the kind of data we have. Minitab instructions are a big plus, as a software simple but powerful to perform this analysis and understand the results. Thank you and congratulations for the course.

By Brijesh T

Apr 16, 2017

The course is structured and easy to understand with a lot of practice exercises. However, I use Minitab on a MacBook and there are differences in the layout and location of functions. I struggled to find certain functions; even googling did not help. I would suggest you incorporate instructions for Mac users to use software tools. Overall, the course is very informative and definitely adds value.

By Siddhant M

Apr 28, 2017

This course certainly gives a good idea of Data Analytics for a Six Sigma Project. However, for a beginner like me, I think one has to do extensive reading of different analytical technique such as 2 T test, ANOVA etc, as I found this course doesn't cover the theoretical aspects. Still, it is a nice course to start with and I am looking forward to further courses from the team.