Chevron Left
Back to Visualizing the Living Body: Diagnostic Imaging

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visualizing the Living Body: Diagnostic Imaging by Yale University

4.8
stars
108 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches learners the underlying principles behind conventional radiography, computerized axial tomography (CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), and ultrasound. The radiology of chest, abdomen, pelvis, extremities, spine and brain are taught in this course using a combination of lectures and extensive practical activities and assessments. By the end of the course you will be able to: Describe the principles of conventional radiography, CT MRI and ultrasound Describe systematic approaches to imaging interpretation Describe the use of windowing in CT Describe sequences in MRI and their relevance. This course is part 4/4 in the Yale Human Anatomy Specialization. Topics covered in the lectures include: Introductions to conventional radiography, computerized tomography (CT), ultrasound, magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), chest radiology, CT of chest, chest radiology: introduction to pathology, normal CT anatomy of the abdomen, renal anatomy, colon cancer, renal neoplasm, normal pelvic imaging, normal male pelvis imaging, normal female pelvis imaging, radiology of the upper extremities, radiology of the lower extremities, musculoskeletal imaging modalities, introduction to spine radiographs, skull radiography, brain CT imaging fundamentals, brain CT imaging pathology, brain: magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), and brain MRI pathology...

Top reviews

KH

Apr 26, 2022

Great course. One should have a good underlying knowledge of anatomy to then see how these structues are visualized with various modes of imaging. I learned a lot.

E

Jan 20, 2023

Thank you Coursera and Yale University for granting me the opportunity to have access and be much more knowledgeable through this Course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Visualizing the Living Body: Diagnostic Imaging

By Kermit H

Apr 27, 2022

Great course. One should have a good underlying knowledge of anatomy to then see how these structues are visualized with various modes of imaging. I learned a lot.

By Lena H

May 21, 2022

one of the best online courses. very educational, easy to follow, and well thought through. many thanks to all who contributed

By Sherman L

May 19, 2022

Good material, sometime image is 2D cant descript best

By Seohee P

May 26, 2022

Dear Dr. Charles Duncan and Dr. William B. Stewart, Thank you so much. You have a great sense of mind which makes studies so fun and easier. I had a great learning experience under your shelter where you taught with great passion and skill. You have abundant knowledge which made us learn everything in the easiest form.

By Jay A

Jun 9, 2022

This is arguably the BEST online Diagnostic Imaging Course available today, and it is FREE! I am so grateful for the wonderful opportunity to enhance my general medical knowledge and practical clinical diagnostic skills.

By Kanhi R V

Aug 19, 2022

course was very intresting, i really enjoyed it, thank you very much yale,instructors and coursera.

By Andy M

May 30, 2022

excellent course really enjoyable

By Sheela K

Jun 14, 2022

This is an excellent course for medical professionals who want to brush up on their knowledge. It was definitely challenging. I did have to go to other sources for additional information to solidify my understanding of the concepts. MRI sequencing was the toughest for me. I would highly recommend this course for practicing physicians like myself.

Thank you team!

By Esther C

Dec 3, 2022

This was interesting course! I see those imaging everyday at work (clinical coding specialist) and this course definitely gave me the better insight of images and anatomical knowledge as well. I enjoyed a lot. I appreciate creating and providing this course. The course test was really fun and challenging, can't NOT forget what you just learned.

By Miss c

Jan 21, 2023

Thank you Coursera and Yale University for granting me the opportunity to have access and be much more knowledgeable through this Course.

By Connie M

Dec 28, 2022

A practical imaging course with well-rounded coverage of various imaging modalities. Helpful examples.

By Yaya B

Nov 20, 2022

An awesome programme with amazing teachers, Thanks for everyone!!!

Highly recommended for radiographers

By Mustafa A

Dec 2, 2022

A very high quality course on Radiation Physics and radiographic imaging. Thank you Yale University!

By Marin S

Jul 22, 2022

Exceptional education with excellent quizzes and accompanying material .

By Tayebeh m

Aug 27, 2022

The course was very informative and complete, my knowledge increased

By Vignesh R

Nov 23, 2022

Very productive and Helpful for my Higher studies.

By Jude C N

May 4, 2022

This is a great course! Absolutely fantatstic.

By cindy p

Jan 14, 2023

The course is educational an interesting

By rashid s

Jun 2, 2022

it was good and above my expectations.

By Bilal A H

Jul 13, 2022

Very good basic radiology course

By A. A

May 28, 2022

Very helpful and informative

By Andrés A S

Jul 6, 2022

Great for medical students.

By Alejandro R

Oct 10, 2022

great experience !

By Shazia k

Jan 22, 2023

excellent class

By dalia A

Sep 5, 2022

Excellent Course