Chevron Left
Back to Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
132 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Diversity & Inclusion for HR Professionals. In this course we will review the changing landscape of the workplace and discuss the current change drivers that make Diversity and Inclusion an important focus for your organization. We will explore strategies for creating an inclusive climate and a sense of belonging, and how bias and microaggressions can be mitigated. Finally, we will explore the business case for Diversity and Inclusion strategies, and you’ll have the opportunity to develop a DEIB tailored to your organization and situation. Learning goals for this course include: - Recognize the impact of DEIB on company culture - Recognize how conscious and unconscious bias can impact the workplace - Identify how thought diversity supports innovation and challenges conformity - Develop a Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Plan for your organization - Explore why innovation is the currency of the future...

Top reviews

DG

Mar 24, 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

HH

Sep 1, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I found it enlightening and informative. I'm now more well-versed in diversity terminology and concepts.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 47 Reviews for Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

By Terri L

Aug 24, 2021

Great content. I really enjoyed the videos. The reading material and lectures were relevant and helpful. The peer reviewed project at the end was challenging because you have to wait for someone to review your work and then wait to have an assignment available for you to review before you can complete the course. Other than that, I would give the course 5 stars!

By Monica M

Feb 16, 2021

This course was comprehensive and provided a helpful combination of reading, videos, and presentations that helped me retain what I learned and immediately apply it to the work I do in my organization. I recommend this course for all HR professionals looking to expand their knowledge and drive DEIB strategies within their organizations.

By Angela C

Apr 27, 2021

The Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals course was thought proving, informative and was modeled in a manner that allowed HR Professionals to assess their organization's current processes and become a Champion to move forward with change.

By Aysel G

Feb 26, 2021

There is a technical problem with the assignment submission. Could not submit the assignment to finalize my studies. The content was helpful though.

By Tracy D H

Apr 20, 2021

Very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the format and accountability as well as the breadth and depth of content. I especially enjoyed planning the DEIB strategy for my organization. It gave me an opportunity to really reflect on what the organization needs and plan out what and how to incorporate DEIB in my organization and get feedback from colleagues. Thank you for making the content real and relevant to today's social landscape.

Tracy

By Veronica

Feb 18, 2022

Excellent course on Diversity Equity Inclusion and Belonging! The course is well designed and challenging. Still I enjoyed how the instructor broke it up and included relevant material and videos that illustrated a concept presented. I feel that I'm walking away knowing how to evaluate any organization and also how to implement a plan for DEIB that is actionable and sustainable. Great course!

By Mai N

Apr 27, 2021

I have learn foundation of Diversity & Inclusion. This course provide the definition of some new terms and explain them by case study and example. There are many useful cases study reading as well as video.

The peer assignment may take more time to complete, but then you would have clearer view on what is Diversity & Inclusion. In addition, you may know how HR play an important role for D&I

By Isma C

Dec 30, 2021

A great introduction to those who are truly on the front lines of HR and Talent Acquisition. Creating a DEIB plan and executing it will only make your employees and organization stronger and more appealing to prospects. Thank you.

By Dee w

Feb 9, 2023

This course has opened my mind to so much detail on DEIB. I have learnt about Unconscious biases and it played out in my mind because I experience them daily, Micro-aggressions. White allergies, DEIB Plan and much more.

By A N

Jan 16, 2022

Concise, clear and all need to know knowledge about D&I for the start. I love the peer-review assignment specially on using own organization as a business case study putting our learning into real practical assessment.

By Kris S

Jul 13, 2022

I am well versed on this topic and wanted some credentials, hence enrollment in this course. It was thorough and very comprehensive. The technical challenges for the final assignment should be fixed, though.

By Deidre G

Mar 25, 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

By Holly

Sep 2, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I found it enlightening and informative. I'm now more well-versed in diversity terminology and concepts.

By Trisna K

Jun 1, 2021

It is honorable to be able to take this lesson. I enjoyed very much and an additional huge knowledge for my career. Thanks.

By Sidharth N

Dec 6, 2021

I think the simplicity of this course and the way it was designed really worked well to help understand the concepts .

By Kanchan B

Dec 27, 2022

Very well crafted course including all the concepts which provides excellent insights about Diversity and Inclusion.

By jorge d r

Jan 5, 2022

Very useful training program, well designed, with great resources, specific and thorought at the same time.

By Claudia L L

Dec 2, 2021

This is a great course for anyone who is an HR Professional and looking to enhance thier DEI skills

By Reginald B

Oct 4, 2021

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

By Ma. R P

Jul 15, 2022

Great resource to understand and appreciate the importance of these concepts in the workplace.

By sewsungkur c

Oct 25, 2021

Excellent course to learn about all the aspects of Diversity and Inclusion.Highly recommended

By Marlene H

Mar 2, 2021

The course had a lot of information that was very helpful. Overall great learning experience

By MOSES S M

Jul 18, 2022

I THINK I'M NOW BETTER PLACED TO EMBRACE DEIB THAN BEFORE AS THIS COURSE HAS ENLIGHTENED ME

By Kerrin L

May 6, 2021

Very informative and conveniently put together to allow work in between.

By Tejoswini P

May 2, 2021

This course has helped me to find my acute interest in research.