Chevron Left
Back to ESG and Climate Change

Learner Reviews & Feedback for ESG and Climate Change by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
330 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will focus on understanding climate change and the risks and opportunities that it creates for businesses in the 21st century. You will analyze the current impacts of climate change on a global scale, and the investment shifts that are required to achieve a net-zero economy. Next, you will analyze the role of climate disclosures and their importance in ESG. You will also review private environmental governance, the active role that private companies are playing in combating climate change, and the parallels between the public and private sectors. Additionally, you will assess the insurance industry and the ways that it spreads risk, as well as creative ways that insurance as a form of private or public governance can build climate resilience. In the final module, you will review the concept of greenwashing: what is driving firms to make exaggerated environmental claims, why it is harmful, and examples of enforcement actions. Finally, you will learn about the importance of product stewardship. By the end of this course, you will have a thorough understanding of public and private environmental governance, the financial risks that unmitigated climate change is creating, climate disclosures, and innovative ways that business leaders can view and implement climate solutions....

Top reviews

EM

Apr 8, 2023

This course was very eye opening and very informative on the subject of ESG and Climate Change. We all have it in our hands as human beings to protect earth and our ecosystems. Thank you Sara!

MH

Jun 26, 2022

Good overview of concepts related to ESG. Provides numerous case studies from businesses, governements and other actors in the space. Coherent presentation and progression of the course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 73 Reviews for ESG and Climate Change

By Munyaradzi M

Aug 5, 2022

Well-researched and useful information, very practical with real and true case studies. The sincerity and competence of Sarah Light in the presentations is very moving indeed.

By Fanny G

Mar 4, 2022

The teacher was inspiring and the slides were nice and informative and supported the learning. The subject was dealt with in a comprehensive but easy-to-follow manner

By Márcio V

Sep 5, 2023

A great course! Well prepared, with a high-level professor. A pragmatic explanation with cutting-edge subjects that allows us to understand the complexity and challenges of the ESG agenda, in addition to fostering the strategic thinking that we must have about our performance as executives. It stimulates an overview of the roles and responsibilities of government and the private sector in the challenges of climate change management. A little bit focused on US legislation, but it was very efficient in the context. I truly recommend it.

By Matheus V

May 30, 2023

This was undoubtedly the best online learning experience I've had so far. Also, the course content is astonishing, with great tools for everyone to truly understand complex topics such as those related to this material. Sarah Light deserves all the best as an incredible professor with an excellent teaching method. I am really grateful to have had this opportunity

By Olivia O

Mar 28, 2024

The course is insightful and gives a good overview of ESG, climate change, and recent developments in these areas. The facilitator summarised the various standards and guidelines well, which was very helpful. Generally, the course was easy to get through due to how captivating the delivery by the facilitator was.

By Mikhail S

Dec 21, 2022

This is a good course which gave better understanding and structured my knowledge of connection of the ESG rhetoric in business and media and the climate change issues.

Obviously, it is USA focused but provides a decent overview of other countries' issues and practices.

By Anabella S

Feb 13, 2023

Extremely helpful and eye opener on the effect of climate change on our world and the contribution/actions we can take to resolve such issues. It provided a better understanding of ESG and Climate Change.

Thank you for organizing this discussion.

By EDWARD M M

Apr 9, 2023

This course was very eye opening and very informative on the subject of ESG and Climate Change. We all have it in our hands as human beings to protect earth and our ecosystems. Thank you Sara!

By Michael H

Jun 27, 2022

Good overview of concepts related to ESG. Provides numerous case studies from businesses, governements and other actors in the space. Coherent presentation and progression of the course.

By Milica B

Oct 1, 2023

It was great to hear the business and governance side on this topics I have only approached this from an environmentalist view. very nicely presented and easy to follow

By t.l.

Dec 1, 2022

Really enjoyed this course & learning about the fundamental of EGS around the world. It is an important topic & I look forward to learning more.

By Dolapo C A

Apr 13, 2024

The course is quite informative and most importantly educating. I enjoyed each module and assimilated the rich contents. Kudos to Sarah Light.

By Lexie

Feb 1, 2024

Systematic lectures and the professor makes it easy to understand. It's a good into for beginners like me to dive into ESG and Climate Change.

By Timothy O

Jul 14, 2022

Great Content. Everything there's to know about Climate Change, Sustainability, Green Legal Governance and Circular Economy. Expert Lecturer.

By Pablo G

Dec 3, 2023

Very good. Would be nice to get the Professors suggestions on extra-curricular material to dive deeper on any subjects they find relevant.

By Irene S

Sep 16, 2023

A great tool in understanding the whole concept. Thank you for making this possible. I will be moving forward with ESG in my career path.

By Katherine P

Sep 26, 2022

Great course! The information was well delivered and easy to understand. I did it in a day and was able to finish it in about 5 hours.

By Rajat M

Nov 23, 2022

The content of the course was appropriate and made sense. In addition, kudos to the instructor for making it engaging and meaningful.

By Tihomir V

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you a lot for understanding and allowing me to participate in the course

Excellent course!

Best regards,

Tihomir Vulic

By Muhammad A K

Jan 27, 2024

ESG and Climate change course help in my current role as well well equipped my skills and I deliver more sustainable way.

By Dewanshu k

Jul 23, 2023

Very educative and knowledge improving course.it will give a brief knowledge about climate change and related risk.

By Verity T

Dec 15, 2023

Loved the instructor and the material. Would highly recommend as an introductory course to a variety of topics

By Wanjiku K

Nov 21, 2022

I enjoyed Sarah's way of teaching was very useful and inspiring for me to pursue a career in sustainability.

By Anand M

Dec 24, 2023

Helped in broadening my perspective about climate change. Also got to learn few things about ESG.

By Cristina M C M

Nov 15, 2022

Excellent course to introduce a person to understand the problem in detail but in simple words.