Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Chinese Medicine 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Chinese Medicine 2 by The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.8
stars
29 ratings
12 reviews

About the Course

This course, Everyday Chinese Medicine II offered by the Chinese University of Hong Kong, aims to show to the public, as well as the healthcare professionals about the basic principles of Chinese medicine. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on Chinese medicine diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, and to facilitate interprofessional education between Chinese and conventional clinicians. Learners will develop skills in applying theories of Chinese medicine for understanding health and illnesses. We will discuss the treatment principles of Chinese Medicine and the corresponding herbs for application. This will then be followed by the application of diets and exercise. Finally, we would expand the horizons of how integrative medicine are practiced in Chinese populations such as China, Taiwan and Hong Kong for specific diseases. This showcases how different disciplines joints-hands to fulfill the unmet needs from the public. The perspective of research, education and medical coverage will be explored....

Top reviews

MF

May 15, 2020

It is a very trustful source and an easy reference to rely on for learning chinese medicine, of course combined with Everyday Chinese Medicine 1.

DC

May 01, 2020

It helped me to understand some of the basics of Chinese Medicine. There is so much more to learn and I look forward to the more advance course.

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Everyday Chinese Medicine 2

By Eugen C

Jul 27, 2020

Hello Mrs./ Mr !

First of all, I consider this course is well structured and I could learn easily.

Thanks to the Management of the Chinese Medicine University of the Hong Kong and to the Professors who taught this course.

This course help in my profession as a Senior Physioterapy PhD., and for help people in need.

Always, I realized that without Chinese Medicine I can't help better my patients, my family and myself.

I am very happy, because I learned and finished this course.

Many thanks !

Best regards,

Eugen

p.s. Please write my :

How can I continue Chinese Medicine for I can practice acupuncture ?

Thank you !

Eugen Caracas

e-mail : ecaracas1@gmail.com

By Dominic C

May 01, 2020

It helped me to understand some of the basics of Chinese Medicine. There is so much more to learn and I look forward to the more advance course.

By Hilda L A

May 13, 2020

Very well explained and simple for everyone to understand.

By ROHIT K G

Apr 01, 2020

very nice course and highly informative

By Owly B

Mar 22, 2020

Awesome, thank you! : )

By Lingjun K

Apr 02, 2020

an innovative course trying to bridge traditional and conventional medicines to achieve the much well delivered treatment to the varieties of patients. I have appreciated the opportunity as well appreciated the efforts of the lecturers and the faculties of this course ware

By Muhammad A F

May 15, 2020

It is a very trustful source and an easy reference to rely on for learning chinese medicine, of course combined with Everyday Chinese Medicine 1.

By PANDYA Y U

Jun 03, 2020

The Course is very very interesting!!!, it increased my knowledge on Chinese medicine!!!!

By Mary W C

Jul 25, 2020

A very interesting course indeed! Thank you all the instructors for clear explanations!

By Eugene W

May 19, 2020

Very insightful in the integrative medicine and knowledge of chinese medicine

By Mmatheo M

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent

By Bruno E

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing