Chevron Left
Back to Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
162 ratings
38 reviews

About the Course

Graphic design is telling a story by using both images and text. With that definition in mind, this course will focus on the textual elements of graphic design. From the history of typography, the difference between type, fonts and text as well as exposure to typography spacing, students will learn the value of selecting the best kind of type and combinations of fonts to get their message across in a visually pleasing manner....

Top reviews

VT
Dec 26, 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

SP
Nov 13, 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 38 Reviews for Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

By Pavni G

Apr 8, 2020

Wonderful Course, Learned a lot about fonts and how to use them in posters or brochures.

By MANSI A

Mar 16, 2020

It was a great learning. I have to design quite a lot of posters, brochures as per my college assignment now that I’ve completed this course it has become pretty easy now.

By Tanya P

Feb 18, 2020

I now know how to work with text much more effectively.

By Victoria T

Dec 27, 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

By Shaikh M P

Nov 14, 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

By Debanick G

Jul 19, 2020

As a beginner, I needed insights on how to deal with the design process concerning the elements such as fonts, typography, and spacing. Thanks, Dr. Poole, for valuable insights.

By Valeria P R

Aug 3, 2020

A lot of fun! Learned the anatomy of typography, as well as the optimal combination of different fonts according to the purpose of my design.

By Matthew E

Jan 13, 2021

Great course by all standards which opens you up to typography and how to go about it in designing

By Gabita \

Jul 15, 2020

I really liked the course. I learned concepts and forms of design that I did not know. Thank you!

By Mansi S

Jun 16, 2020

Learned a lot of about typography that i didn't knew before. This course was really helpful.

By Jannet O

Jan 20, 2021

I have learned a lot about using the right kinds of fonts, spacing, and typography.

By AISHWARYA V

Nov 19, 2020

I got a clear information on an important part of every graphic design.

By Ifeoluwa A

Jun 15, 2020

Very good to learn terms in designing and proper usage of them.

By Eric F O E

May 28, 2020

I really liked the course. Lori Poole is a great teacher.

By nina f

Nov 4, 2020

Easy to understand and well explained by the professors.

By Anthea A

Oct 1, 2020

This course opened my mind in the Graphic Design World.

By Deleted A

Jul 17, 2020

Help me in getting the knowledge about typography.

By Andre P F P

Jul 11, 2020

I learned a lot that my University does not teach.

By Ghimel E

Oct 11, 2020

Well-informative, great for beginners.

By Nasurudeen A N

May 16, 2020

Very useful..Thank You Coursera Team

By Grace G

Dec 2, 2020

Concise and easy to follow course.

By Eliseo J P

Sep 8, 2020

very good course for starters

By Nitasia T

Jan 15, 2021

Nice course well instructed!

By Niranjan A

May 5, 2020

It was awesome experiecne :)

By Tasfia A M

Jun 7, 2020

It was a great experience