Chevron Left
Back to Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care by Yale University

4.8
stars
50 ratings
15 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed for administrators, advocates, policy makers, clinicians, and service users. It will give you the background, recommendations, and tools you need to address issues related to high quality maternal and newborn care in your own setting. In particular, you will learn about the evidence behind implementing the midwifery model of care as a means to advancing the health and wellbeing of mothers and babies globally. The modules in this course are structured around the Quality Maternal and Newborn Care Framework, first published in the landmark 2014 Lancet Series on Midwifery. You will learn from nearly 20 expert contributors as they discuss their research and personal experiences in low, middle, and high resource settings....

Top reviews

RV
Dec 6, 2020

Very useful course drawn from global filed experiences and realities. The course had good videos and simple messages to understand.

SG
Dec 6, 2020

This was an amazing course that I have gained a lot of knowledge from.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care

By Patricia R

Jan 5, 2021

While this course isn't perfect, it comes close. It explains clearly the importance of shifting from a patriarchal attitude toward women's health care (and by extension, women's bodies). It outlines the problems, needs, resources, and solutions. It offers answers, not just describes problems. It is heavy on lecture, but the lectures are good. It tends to forget that a large cohort of midwives work intelligently and effectively -- without a nursing credential. However, I would not expect anything different from an Ivy League nursing school. It is will worth the time.

By Carrie J

Nov 15, 2020

This course was excellent in the information provided and formatting of the presentations. I absolutely enjoyed the learning this provided and am excited to begin placing some of the ideas into practice. It was a very encouraging presentation on a subject that seems so very daunting. Thank you for all the hard work and dedication to creating such a valuable presentation!

By Nicole F

Jan 3, 2021

This was an incredibly insightful and well-taught course. I was so appreciative to break way from fully Western standards, to learn from educators all over the world. This was a person-centred, inclusive, and culturally sensitive course that was thoroughly enjoyable and useful.

By Fritzie U

Dec 30, 2020

The course is very empowering. It gives you the basic concepts, framework and ways to lobby for change. Options on how large scale you may want to impact your community were also provided. Congratulations to the team!

By Jennah D

Jan 8, 2021

Very informative. It allowed me to explore the world of midwifery and gain perspectives from various advocates globally. Very significant if you would like to remain relevant in the world of midwifery.

By Ramesh B V

Dec 7, 2020

Very useful course drawn from global filed experiences and realities. The course had good videos and simple messages to understand.

By Simone G

Dec 7, 2020

This was an amazing course that I have gained a lot of knowledge from.

By Yuliya A S

Dec 28, 2020

Very detailed but has lots of resources and opportunity to learn.

By Mina S

Dec 5, 2020

This course was so helpful and interesting, thank you

By Md. T H

Dec 2, 2020

I learnt global quality material and newborn care

By Elena L

Nov 19, 2020

Current, relevant to practice, powerful videos.

By Clara N

Jan 11, 2021

A wonderful course with inspiring speakers.

By Sonja D

Dec 14, 2020

Interesting and well done, thank you!

By Susan W

Dec 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course, I enjoy learning and as an RN midwifery was of great interest to me.

My frustration with the course: the transcript and the audio contained so many errors I nearly quit the course. Before releasing the course, it needs to be proof read. As a learner and former educator I found the number of errors unacceptable. I absolutely loved all the different speakers and especially liked the Global Media Series videos. Thank you for providing this interesting engaging course!

By Harpreet K

Dec 17, 2020

Well organized course. Repetitive a few times. Overall provided few new concepts about midwifery. Thanks.