Chevron Left
Back to The Growth Mindset

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Growth Mindset by University of California, Davis

4.8
stars
449 ratings

About the Course

Are you interested in expanding your career, and want to be a more creative and innovative employee who embraces problems and challenges, and thrives in those circumstances? This course will help you determine if you have a fixed mindset or growth mindset, the triggers to watch for when falling into a fixed mindset, and how to transition to a growth mindset. Throughout this course, we will look at several ways in which you can help facilitate a growth mindset in the workplace. To help create environments where each individual has the chance to reach their greatest potential (think productivity), stay motivated on the job (think retention), and continue to develop their skills and knowledge base in a progressive and meaningful way (think life-long learner). One of the most important lessons you’ll learn in this course is that mindset is shifted from moment to moment through recognition and practice. You will be able to learn the process for shifting your mindset that you can turn back to long after the course ends to continue your Growth Mindset journey....

Top reviews

CV

Apr 5, 2022

I enjoyed this class a lot. The instructor is very articulate and everything was laid out in a very easy to understand way. I cannot wait to apply what I have learned in this course! Life changing!

BJ

Mar 26, 2021

Brilliant course!! Lots of great tips and strategies that you can apply to your every day!! Lisa, thank you so much for your time you put when creating this course and for sharing your knowledge!!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 119 Reviews for The Growth Mindset

By ankita r

May 4, 2022

Such a lovely and confidence building course. Pl do try it as it will definately influence you to look at failures in a very positive way, as a way forward and not backward

By Ryan H

Jun 22, 2022

Quite informative and enjoyable. I learned alot about myself and my learning habits, reactions to mistakes and how to improve. It's very helpful and I highly recommend it.

By Bianca I M

Jun 29, 2021

very well structured, very easy to understand, simple words were used. it is worth going through and putting into practice what is proposed. congratulations!

By Sruthi A

Jun 8, 2021

A wonderful course by University of California, Davis. Was very insightful and it contains many tips ad techniques given by Ms.Lisa Montanaro to overcome a fixed mindset and to adopt a growth mindset .

I enjoyed the course very much, learnt a lot and found it very helpful in changing my perspective in viewing setbacks and feedback.

Ms.Lisa Montanaro is an amazing coach, I just loved her style of teaching. I inspire her as a very good speaker.

Thank you Ms.Lisa Montanaro !

By Bernard D V

Feb 12, 2021

A great course about Growth Mindset. The concept is well-explained, the quiz are interesting and they help understand the concept, the teacher is clear,... I took this course to validate my knowledge about Grotwth Mindset and still learned new things thanks to the coach background of the teacher. Really nice course!

By Phill P

Feb 27, 2021

I loved this course, I recommend it to everyone.

By MRIGANKA B

Aug 4, 2021

EXCELLENT

By Amanda V D E

Jul 27, 2022

This course did a wonderful job of pairing videos with discussion. We ran this course as a cohort with a work group and the discussion prompts provided opportunities to really get vulnerable with one another, building on the concept of a growth mindset and creating accountability in our teams. Lisa is an engaging speaker and provides great examples with actionable items.

By Necia C

Jun 19, 2022

The information in this course is applicable to everyone . It really opened my eyes to some of my behaviors and how it has affected my personal life and career. The instructor was easy to follow and explained the topics as well as getting you to take a deep dive into your thoughts and behaviors. Great Course!

By Anjli S

Jul 29, 2022

This was a very good course. It made me realise that there are many things that I've had a fixed mindset for, and it forced me to look at the parts of me that I was ignoring all this time. Now I also know how to overcome and shift them to a growth mindset. The practices helped me a lot to do the same.

By Gwen R F

Aug 2, 2022

Thank you for this course. it was easy to understand an full of practical tipps. I was able to deepen and refine my knowledge of fixed and growth mindsets, which I am sure will help me in my daily life and work. As a freelancer, I'm so glad I found this course. Thank you!

By Kerry B

Sep 6, 2022

Excellent, I would defintely recommend this course; I learned alot and watch there are a few tricky questions so take your time! Lisa is a great teacher, she was very engaging and has great communications skills.

By Wei P F

Feb 5, 2022

Thanks a lot, through the learning, I clear the correct defination of Growth mindset, and then it's pratice in my daily work, how to feedback with Growth mindset is really challenge to me, however I'll try...

By Angelica T

Mar 10, 2023

Thank you Lisa for this wonderful course! The strategies shown to take a "Fixed Mindset" and guide it towards a "Growth Mindset". Hoping to apply some of this knowledge at my present place of employment.

By Cat V

Apr 6, 2022

I enjoyed this class a lot. The instructor is very articulate and everything was laid out in a very easy to understand way. I cannot wait to apply what I have learned in this course! Life changing!

By Bee J

Mar 27, 2021

Brilliant course!! Lots of great tips and strategies that you can apply to your every day!! Lisa, thank you so much for your time you put when creating this course and for sharing your knowledge!!

By Maria Z

Apr 27, 2021

Surprisly EXCELLENT! i realise I came into this with a fixed mindset that I already knew all essential things about growth mindset. So ironic when I realize i didn´t. :)

By Diana A

Oct 2, 2022

I learned a lot and it forced me to examine how I react to situations and problems and what I can do differently to continue progressing and moving forward.

By Amunu D L

Oct 22, 2022

It's an interesting Course and I love the Teacher.

This Course is very explanatory as the teacher and the quizzes help to sharpen me more.

Thanks so much!

By Marjorie S

Jun 16, 2022

Loved this course, easy to understand, lots to learn and practise. The instructor facilitated the course just perfectly. Highly recommend it to everyone!!

By Geraldine C

Aug 7, 2022

Great course, it's definitely something I needed. As a person with a fixed mindset, this is helping me view my issues with a new perspective. Thank you.

By Anaveerappa T

Nov 14, 2022

One of the best courses with practical insights. As everyone is associated with the contents on daily basis, they get easily connected with the course.

By Nkiru N O

Jan 17, 2022

This course Growth Mindset, is very educationing and expository. It is a course that everyone should do in an organization for a progressive growth.

By Gaurav S

Aug 8, 2021

This was one of the best Course I have taken. This course has helped me to steer my learning view from casual approach to keep learning approach.

By Oksana S

Jul 19, 2021

This was an excellent course. I already studied the subject and read the Mindset book, but it was still very beneficial for me. Thank you!