Chevron Left
Back to Health After Cancer: Cancer Survivorship for Primary Care

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Health After Cancer: Cancer Survivorship for Primary Care by Stanford University

4.8
stars
78 ratings

About the Course

This course presents basic principles of cancer survivorship to primary-care physicians. Developed by a team of experts in caring for cancer survivors, and narrated by a primary-care physician, this course provides practical tips and tools that can be easily integrated into medical practice. You will learn about the complex physical and psychosocial needs and concerns of the growing number of cancer survivors, along with the key role that primary care physicians have in guiding these patients back to health, after cancer. Materials include story-based videos where you will meet four patients with diverse needs in their care after recovery for cancer; printable reference guides for clinical care, communication, and resources; as well as additional optional cases for extended learning. This self-paced course takes approximately 90 minutes to complete. If you are interested in taking this course for CME credit, please visit the course site at Stanford Center for Continuing Medical Education located here: https://stanford.cloud-cme.com/course/courseoverview?P=0&EID=35509...

Top reviews

AP

Aug 1, 2021

A course that brings many aspect of the new normal life of cancer survivors. I really appreciate the approaches to help cancer patients of this course. Thank you for the amazing lectures.

RR

Nov 3, 2023

Love it! This course stated that you would need to be a health care physician, but I finished it as a student still learning in Highschool. This course is very helpful and entertaining.

Filter by:

1 - 16 of 16 Reviews for Health After Cancer: Cancer Survivorship for Primary Care

By An H T P

Aug 2, 2021

A course that brings many aspect of the new normal life of cancer survivors. I really appreciate the approaches to help cancer patients of this course. Thank you for the amazing lectures.

By Modupe A

Nov 29, 2021

Excellent well organized, easy to follow, extremely informative and absolutely much needed course for ALL PCP's. I hope more Primary Care Physicians (PCP) will take this course as a cancer survivor physician myself, I under stand the patients need for more effective communication across specialties and especially with their PCP who can help coordinate the patients care through the maze and for decades after providing needed patient support (believe me that is so lacking especially amongst the specialists treating the patients). Thank you for having the insight to think about this need and going further to develop this course! God Bless as we all work to encourage and support our patients at the primary care level.

By kenneth c

Oct 26, 2022

thanks for making a difference for pple lke us in low resource settings.am grateful

By Rathamon

Nov 4, 2023

Love it! This course stated that you would need to be a health care physician, but I finished it as a student still learning in Highschool. This course is very helpful and entertaining.

By Olga P

Jan 3, 2023

Simple and human-oriented guides and tips for therapists and wide range of interested people.

By Syndel G

Dec 6, 2022

Muy buen curso

By Bhupinder K

May 2, 2022

good to learn

By Katherine C

Oct 15, 2021

GOOD COURSE

By Ayman A

Mar 16, 2022

I am poor

By Morziul H

Apr 15, 2022

good

By Nehleen A

Feb 13, 2024

It was a good course, but I was hoping there would be more case studies of prevalent cancers such as colorectal cancers. Unfortunately, there were no colon cancer cases even though it is the third most common cancer; at the same time there were numerous cases of breast cancer and leukemia were discussed.

By Jim T F

Jan 8, 2022

I have come across good standards and care, support a social worker ( any health professionals) need to provide to the survivors in any institution or cancer research centers in their treatment plan strting from the diagnosis for some different types of cancer .

By Irmak D

Oct 19, 2023

This course helped with my understanding of medical issues are not only about treating a diagnosis and their symptoms but also psychologic ways it can effect the patient.

By Petra Č

Feb 15, 2023

A useful course, although a bit short. It would be great to have a longer course focusing on other cancer sites, and in more detail.

By Amelia Y

Jul 18, 2022

Good short course. Use of examples to demonstrate points is very effective, and makes learning so much more interesting.