Chevron Left
Back to U.S. Health Law Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for U.S. Health Law Fundamentals by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
64 ratings
19 reviews

About the Course

This course explores how statutes, regulations, common law, and market forces help or hinder three major goals of policy makers: increasing access, reducing cost, and improving quality. We will examine the Supreme Court’s rulings on the ACA and other legal aspects of modern health care reform. Learners who successfully complete this course will be able to describe the laws, regulations, common law and market forces that shape our health care system and identify areas where ideas and innovation are needed; explain the malpractice system and how it influences medical practice; and analyze legal aspects of the ACA....

Top reviews

FR

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent Course and professor, Great service of Coursera to have such knowledge available for learners

TW

Jun 15, 2020

great class and content to build a foundation in healthcare law

Filter by:

1 - 19 of 19 Reviews for U.S. Health Law Fundamentals

By Faisal R

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent Course and professor, Great service of Coursera to have such knowledge available for learners

By Erlinda S P

Jul 03, 2020

It is a great course. The informations is pontual, well organized and relevant. It was a pleasure to glide through the lectures. Just think on week 2 has a problem with the way the question was developed. But I organized my thoughts and knowledge around the health law. Thank you!

By Stephen B

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent presentation of healthcare legal matters especially at this time of pandemic in our world. This will be very valuable to me as a paralegal in the future. I am continuing on in this four course program.

By VALERIE

Feb 09, 2020

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

By Beatriz S L

Mar 24, 2020

Congratulations to the teacher for all the interesting content given in this course. It has been really useful for me.

By Andrew S

Jun 22, 2020

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

By Tony W

Jun 15, 2020

great class and content to build a foundation in healthcare law

By Mohammad M H

Apr 24, 2020

Very well taught, amazing material, and superb explanation.

By Vincent L

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent overview of US health law

By María E V P

May 30, 2020

Highly recommended course!

By Robert B S M

Jun 29, 2020

Great course...thanks!...

By Fadi g

Mar 25, 2020

Excellent Course ty

By Michael C

Jul 09, 2020

Very informative!

By KARAD S C

Apr 22, 2020

Awesome Course

By Alejandro L R

Jul 03, 2020

Great course!

By Tonya S W

May 05, 2020

Thankyou

By Mukhtar K

Mar 14, 2020

PERFECT

By Diego R

Apr 14, 2020

Very good course, although some of the readings are over my learning objectives and wish to learn in a more practical way.

By Robin S

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent course deserves its own micro masters from the Uni. This needs to be expanded.