Chevron Left
Back to Healthcare Marketplace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Healthcare Marketplace by University of Minnesota

4.4
361 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Top reviews

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

SS

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 84 Reviews for Healthcare Marketplace

By Jorge L M

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent material, although the peer graded system for some assignments is murder...

By Joseph S

Dec 06, 2018

Great course. Very informative. Well structured.

By Djamal N

Dec 01, 2018

good information

By Subhash R

Aug 04, 2018

Nice explaintation

By Andrey B

Jun 06, 2016

very informative and interesting

By Tommys J G G

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent Overview of the Healthcare Marketplace, taking into account each one of the factors that influence the market, giving to the reader a professional view of the Healthcare field.

By Vitor P M J

Apr 23, 2017

Amazing course! Essential for professionals that want to become Strategic Advisors in the Health Sector!

By Vadim C

Sep 30, 2017

Informative and a good introduction for the subject

By Kayla H

May 08, 2017

The material was really interesting and especially timely. I enjoyed completing the peer reviewed assignments and thought it allowed us to reflect well on the material we learned.

By Hans M

Apr 12, 2016

Excellent! Very clear presentation help the learning process...

By Miguel L M A P

May 26, 2017

A++

By 郭冰杰

Aug 08, 2017

学完后对整个Healthcare Market有了一个完整的认识,赞!

By Bartłomiej L

Feb 13, 2017

This was a great module. Loved it, learned a lot.

By Escobar C

Feb 29, 2016

totally recomeded this course if you need to learn about the medical system the EEUU

By Jessica S

Sep 26, 2016

This course was very helpful to my current position working in a Hospital. It was very thought through and I enjoyed it! It kept me wanting to know more! Thank you!

By Deleted A

May 05, 2016

Excellent course because is: Organized, current informed, excelent references, high quality, and deliver for very experience instructors

By Sateesh K

Sep 21, 2017

Great course on US Healthcare Industry. very useful for novices, introduces all aspects of the industry, top issues and trends !

By Alison S

Sep 20, 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

By Sushmita

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

By Vijai C

Mar 26, 2016

Informative & engaging.

By Jorge A V T

Jan 05, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it was a succinct overview of how the American Healthcare System works. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

By Xin D

Feb 11, 2016

This course provided an updated refresher on the healthcare marketplace for me, who studies health systems in college a decade ago. It was much needed and very helpful. I am excited to apply these concepts to my daily work as a healthcare analyst. Thank you!

By Dr. E B

Dec 03, 2017

Very useful Healthcare course with deep content.

By Vitalii U

May 22, 2018

Excellent overview of US healthcare market concepts

By Christiane Z

Dec 24, 2017

The lecturer is great.