Chevron Left
Back to Privacy in the Western World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Privacy in the Western World by EIT Digital

4.4
stars
189 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

Top reviews

E

May 23, 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

SP

Sep 13, 2022

One of the best course which takes you to the world where the human civilisation started and combines the privacy from ancient empires and connects its roots to the present modern world.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Privacy in the Western World

By Martijn T K

Jul 17, 2019

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

By Ekaterina G

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

By Priya

Jun 29, 2020

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

By K V

Feb 10, 2021

Didn't know what to expect from this course really... There definitely were some new and interesting facts and thoughts on privacy development. But have mixed feelings about the way the content was presented, meaning those short video lectures (were they supposed to make one go look for additional materials elsewhere?)

By Surya P

Sep 14, 2022

One of the best course which takes you to the world where the human civilisation started and combines the privacy from ancient empires and connects its roots to the present modern world.

By VASILIKI M

Jun 20, 2022

Very interesting course, it connects the dots between different treaties and international conventions in order to understand in a more holistic approach the idea of privacy

By Valentina G F

Jul 20, 2020

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

By Aalok N C

Aug 15, 2020

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

By PHILIP P A T

Oct 10, 2020

Wonderful Course! The professor is really knowledgeable both in technology and international law

By Priyanka D

Sep 30, 2020

wonderful learning experience. I have joined the next course offered in continuation to this one

By John Y

Mar 11, 2021

This was a well thought out introduction to the 'how and the why' privacy laws have evolved.

By Diego M

Oct 22, 2020

Me parece interesante, y excelente a manera de introducción en el mundo de la privacidad.

By Josiah O J

Aug 3, 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

By Anandita S

Jul 18, 2020

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

By MONIKA S

May 23, 2020

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

By Loriane G N

Apr 20, 2021

Difference,s between French and others principles, are difficult

By KAZI Z A

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome experience

By Prashant K G

Jun 1, 2020

excellent course

By José P V d S

Dec 28, 2022

Ótima didática

By ELMER M P

Oct 9, 2022

excelent

By Tisha S

Sep 15, 2020

excellent

By SANDRA V D R

Jul 31, 2020

EXCELENT.

By Mona A A

Jul 9, 2021

good

By Mehak S

Jul 7, 2020

Nizz

By Shivani

Jul 28, 2020

..