Chevron Left
Back to HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know by Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.7
stars
170 ratings
45 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancers: What You Need to Know This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and otolaryngologists (general and head and neck surgeons), as well as medical students, residents, nurses, physician assistants, medical assistants, about HPV-associated oral and throat cancers. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may have been diagnosed with HPV and/or HPV-associated oropharyngeal cancers. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction (2 min) Week 2 - Module 1: HPV-associated Throat Cancer: An Epidemic (11 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: HPV Risk Factors and Clinical Presentation (10 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Management of HPV-associated Oropharyngeal Cancer (13 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: Prevention, Vaccination, and the Horizon (10 min. + quiz) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who have HPV-related oral and throat cancers. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: February 4, 2019 Expiration Date: February 4, 2021 Estimated Time to Complete: 1 hour CME Fee: $30 CME Credits Offered: 1.0 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: https://mssm.cloud-cme.com/default.aspx?EID=4177&P=3000&CaseID=78 (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Course Planners Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Eric M. Genden, MD Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Carter Lim Erik Popil...

Top reviews

MS

Dec 07, 2018

That course was really helpful. It give me a deep insight and overview of the HPV associated disease in general population. I am also looking for some more relevant topics. Thanks.

DW

May 13, 2020

Thank you for such a brilliant course. It is user friendly and I have gained new n much better knowledge on HPV.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know

By Marianne B

Oct 24, 2019

Course was very well presented by Dr Genden. Information was clearly formatted and very relevant to any one in the health profession or not. The knowledge provided encourages one to be more diligent in observation and discussion of this very common virus, its treatment options and management...for me- in my field of dentistry.

Thank you for the opportunity to experience this course in the Coursera platform.

By Gerda S

May 23, 2018

Short and precise Explanation. I could do the course in one shot. The teacher is clear and very good to understand. I wished the course could be longer. Thank you for introduction. Slides should appear a bit longerafter the last

By MANDADI D

Dec 13, 2016

The course gives an insight into HPV associated Cancers but it would have been more helpful if you had described all Cancer stagings and their invidual treatment modalities and prognosis rather than generalised staging

By Muhammad S

Dec 07, 2018

That course was really helpful. It give me a deep insight and overview of the HPV associated disease in general population. I am also looking for some more relevant topics. Thanks.

By Juan G C M

Jan 21, 2018

Oral and throat cancer could be transmissible through Oral/anal sex and promiscuity is a reason wich multiply the incidence worldwide.

By Léa s

Apr 07, 2020

Really good lesson. It makes you have a really good idea of what is HPV, I am a dentist and was happy to improve my knowledge.

By Martha J O H

Jul 24, 2017

This course is a practical review about HPV , it allows you to focus in main points of clinical attention to the patient.

By Dr. W W

May 13, 2020

Thank you for such a brilliant course. It is user friendly and I have gained new n much better knowledge on HPV.

By Dr. P P

Mar 15, 2019

Nice information , improved my knowledge about HPV. Please keep making much more videos like these. Thank you.

By Ernest A

Mar 15, 2017

Very educative! It demystified some misconceptions I had about HPV. Very succinct. Awesome instructor!

By Y S

May 11, 2019

Best course to learn about HPV associated oral and throat cancers and their management .

By Tourtounis I

Mar 26, 2020

Very educating. The information given are specific and useful for all the clinicians

By Robin M H

May 05, 2020

Great info! very informative and I can incorporate it into my practice and pt flow.

By Theano K

May 28, 2017

extremely important knowledge for all individuals, not only health professionals

By Helena R R L M J

Aug 26, 2017

Very interesting and usefull for my daily basis as a oral surgeon. Thank you!

By Md A H

May 29, 2020

This couse really fanyadtic to lern new think abou my career study

By Dr. L F

Jun 26, 2019

very accurate information and data, helpful for all physicians

By Yamillete H S

Apr 09, 2020

Muy buen curso, se aprende muchísimo para los dentistas.

By JOHN Q

May 05, 2017

Great course with wonderful and important information.

By Nay A

Jun 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your very informative course.

By Dario M

Feb 19, 2020

corto ma contiene tutto ciò che c'è da sapere

By Phumelele B N K

Aug 02, 2019

Clear and precise course on a topical subject

By basem m s

Nov 30, 2017

a good course

but i expected more details

By Saman J A

Feb 15, 2017

Very helpful, thank you so much!

By NILANJAN P

May 07, 2020

excellent piece of information