Chevron Left
Back to IELTS Writing Section Skills Mastery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IELTS Writing Section Skills Mastery by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
765 ratings

About the Course

Whether you have taken the IELTS test before, you will benefit from completing this course on the writing section of the exam. The lessons in this course will improve your overall skills in writing and prepare you for every type of writing prompt on the test, increasing your chances of getting your target band score. You will be ready to give well-constructed responses to Academic Writing Task 1 questions, which require you to analyze a variety of graphics and diagrams. You will also be able to confidently complete Writing Task 2, the opinion essay portion of the exam. We’ll review plenty of sample prompts and scoring rubrics so you’ll know exactly what to expect. The helpful tips and strategies offered in this course will give you the invaluable tools and knowledge you’ll need to compose clear and precise responses while efficiently managing the time allotted for each task. Taking tests can be stressful, but being familiar with the test and practicing will reduce anxiety and give you the confidence you’ll need to perform at your best....

Top reviews

MD

Mar 11, 2023

The lecturer prepared all what we need to know and aware. I would say I just waste my time taking note for too long, but the length of the course was perfectly appropriated for one needed quick track.

KA

Jan 5, 2022

I hooked to all the section including discussion forums, every section worth my time and attention. the whole course was designed in way that touched all parts of the writing section very precisely.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 208 Reviews for IELTS Writing Section Skills Mastery

By Fiona

Jul 27, 2021

The lessons are presented clearly, and are easy to understand. However, the teach spoke in a very low voice so I cannot listen to some words that she said.

By Aritra I

Nov 21, 2021

This course will be very useful for students who wish to score well in the IELTS exam. It introduces one to the IELTS and provides useful information and tips about the examination.

By 065 _

Jan 27, 2022

Very nice explanation , Indeed the best IELTS tips inside were well conveyed with lot of felicitous examples. I sincerely recommend choosing this course

By Azar H

Sep 3, 2021

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor.

By Mohammadreza N

Jul 31, 2021

It was a wonderful for especially common mistakes in writing. But it will be better to introduce some books for practicing more at the last session

By Vidushan L

Jul 20, 2021

It helped me to improve my writing skills and it's a grate privilege to having a chance to enroll this course.

By Nidhi V

Nov 28, 2022

this course contains only the basic tips and tricks rather the expectation were more related to practical part

By Asghar K

Apr 1, 2022

This course is very best for IELTS writing and Essay Writing. Due to this course, Now I am able to write very beautiful and excellent Essay. I am very thankful to the teacher who teach us very clearly and also thanks to the this plateform that provide such amazing courses for learning.

By Thomas P

Jun 13, 2022

the content is content, but it's for intermediate and beginners only. for those who aim above 7+, i personally advise you to stick on your grammar book instead of taking a shortcut here

By Qianqiang L

Sep 20, 2021

A very brief yet informative course with very helpful insights and tips on IELTS writing. I particularly love the section about common mistakes in IELTS writing. Thank you!

By TAHER A Y Y

Aug 24, 2021

This course is full of strategies, you will benefit greatly from them. You will also learn all the strategies for IELTS writing section.

By BINTARI S

Jun 27, 2021

the material is easy to understand and can be applied in tests. but, please give the handbook also so that the material can be printed.

By Abdullah A A A E W

Oct 4, 2021

The course is very useful and give me a lot of experience and skills for preparing to writing section of IELTS exam.

By Thang T

Aug 14, 2021

It's fanstatic. I would like to express my gratitude to the dedicated teachers of the course.

By Sara H E A

Sep 1, 2021

Excellent course :) helped me a lot to know the structure of the test and very handful tips.

By Bolortuya D

Jul 5, 2021

it was very helpful for people who are planning to take IELTS in the future.

By Duong R

Sep 23, 2021

The program is easy to understand. Lots of helpful tips!

By Nishanth L

Sep 1, 2021

Good course to obtain a good IELTS score

By camila p

May 3, 2021

muy util y rapido de hacer

By Nguyen T M K

Jul 26, 2021

Should be more practical with sample structures for each type of essays.

By Zahra M

Nov 22, 2021

it will help you in task 1 but is not sufficient for task 2

By Sothorn H

Mar 15, 2023

I have recently completed the IELTS Writing Section Skills Mastery course on Coursera and I am very happy with the results. This course has helped me understand the IELTS writing section better and improve my skills in answering different types of questions. The course is taught by two experienced instructors, Jay Daniyarova and Helen Nam, who provide clear explanations, useful tips and feedback on various writing samples. The course covers both Academic Writing Task 1 and Task 2, with plenty of practice exercises and quizzes to test your knowledge and progress. The course also has flexible deadlines, so you can learn at your own pace and schedule. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to boost their IELTS writing score and gain more confidence in their writing abilities.

By Yulia U

Feb 1, 2023

I liked the course. The only thing I noticed is that in this course the teacher explains the structure to use to describe graphics (Task 1), while when you read the graphic description on the links the teacher shares, that Model Answers do not follow that structure. This part was a little bit confusing for me.

By anthony k

Apr 29, 2022

Me gusto. Anteriormente habia tomado notas a traves de otros videos en YT pero este curso tambien esta muy bien como complemento y conocer los criterios que se evaluan.

I loved it. Previously I've watched videos from YT but the course also works as a complement and for better confident knowing the criteria.

By Syed w

Nov 8, 2021

first of all I would like to say Thank you.

your teaching method is so good with a beautiful and attractive voice I want to say only one sentence for your teaching method.

  1. I wouldn't be where I am without you

    and I appreciate you

    .

  2. IF you guide me more about IELTS EXAM that's will be your kindness .