Chevron Left
Back to IELTS Writing Section Skills Mastery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IELTS Writing Section Skills Mastery by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
193 ratings
40 reviews

About the Course

Whether you have taken the IELTS test before, you will benefit from completing this course on the writing section of the exam. The lessons in this course will improve your overall skills in writing and prepare you for every type of writing prompt on the test, increasing your chances of getting your target band score. You will be ready to give well-constructed responses to Academic Writing Task 1 questions, which require you to analyze a variety of graphics and diagrams. You will also be able to confidently complete Writing Task 2, the opinion essay portion of the exam. We’ll review plenty of sample prompts and scoring rubrics so you’ll know exactly what to expect. The helpful tips and strategies offered in this course will give you the invaluable tools and knowledge you’ll need to compose clear and precise responses while efficiently managing the time allotted for each task. Taking tests can be stressful, but being familiar with the test and practicing will reduce anxiety and give you the confidence you’ll need to perform at your best....

Top reviews

MN
Jul 30, 2021

It was a wonderful for especially common mistakes in writing. But it will be better to introduce some books for practicing more at the last session

BU
Jun 26, 2021

the material is easy to understand and can be applied in tests. but, please give the handbook also so that the material can be printed.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 47 Reviews for IELTS Writing Section Skills Mastery

By Azar H

Sep 3, 2021

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor.

By Vidushan L

Jul 20, 2021

It helped me to improve my writing skills and it's a grate privilege to having a chance to enroll this course.

By fiona

Jul 27, 2021

The lessons are presented clearly, and are easy to understand. However, the teach spoke in a very low voice so I cannot listen to some words that she said.

By Abdullah A A A E W

Oct 4, 2021

The course is very useful and give me a lot of experience and skills for preparing to writing section of IELTS exam.

By camila p

May 3, 2021

muy util y rapido de hacer

By Qianqiang L

Sep 20, 2021

A very brief yet informative course with very helpful insights and tips on IELTS writing. I particularly love the section about common mistakes in IELTS writing. Thank you!

By Duyen N

Sep 29, 2021

The course is very helpful for anyone who is preparing for IELTS test. The instructor provides a variety of useful informations as well instructions.

By Mohammadreza N

Jul 31, 2021

It was a wonderful for especially common mistakes in writing. But it will be better to introduce some books for practicing more at the last session

By TAHER A Y Y

Aug 24, 2021

This course is full of strategies, you will benefit greatly from them. You will also learn all the strategies for IELTS writing section.

By Bintari S

Jun 27, 2021

the material is easy to understand and can be applied in tests. but, please give the handbook also so that the material can be printed.

By Đỗ T M Á

Sep 11, 2021

i really like the course related to Ielts. Hoping the tutor will be share how to boost the ideas in writing<3

By Thang T

Aug 14, 2021

It's fanstatic. I would like to express my gratitude to the dedicated teachers of the course.

By Sara H E A

Sep 1, 2021

Excellent course :) helped me a lot to know the structure of the test and very handful tips.

By sameender r

Jun 3, 2021

The best course I had regarding IELTS with adequate and precise content that is needed

By Waseem L

Oct 9, 2021

Its very helpful for English language approving and also important for IELTS exams.

By ABDULLAH A

Sep 9, 2021

Very good writing skills course to all students who intend to take IELTS test.

By Bolortuya D

Jul 5, 2021

it was very helpful for people who are planning to take IELTS in the future.

By Alamin H

Sep 12, 2021

The course is really good enough. It is helpful to me. Thank you.

By THUY D B T

Sep 23, 2021

The program is easy to understand. Lots of helpful tips!

By Mayte S C M

Jul 16, 2021

Really good course, it helps a lot for IELTS preparation

By Phương N T T

Jul 1, 2021

thank you for the course. it is very useful

By Nishanth L

Sep 1, 2021

Good course to obtain a good IELTS score

By toko i

Aug 29, 2021

The course is really amazing and helpful

By Jumaa A K

May 3, 2021

Great and informative course

By ANINDYA W W

Sep 26, 2021

Advantageous course!