Chevron Left
Back to Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship by University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
stars
1,071 ratings
248 reviews

About the Course

This course assists aspiring and active entrepreneurs in developing great ideas into great companies. With strong economies presenting rich opportunities for new venture creation, and challenging economic times presenting the necessity for many to make their own job, the need to develop the skills to develop and act on innovative business opportunities is increasingly vital. Using proven content, methods, and models for new venture opportunity assessment and analysis, you will learn how to: * Identify and analyze entrepreneurial opportunities; * Enhance your entrepreneurial mindset; * Improve your strategic decision-making; and * Build innovative business models. Our goal is to demystify the startup process, and to help you build the skills to identify and act on innovative opportunities now, and in the future. With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative, 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Top reviews

YJ
Oct 18, 2020

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

HD
Jul 21, 2021

It's really a great course providing insights and tools for generating Innovative Ideas. Most importantly, the examples and illustrations taken from the real market makes the concepts crystal clear.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 248 Reviews for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

By Shaik I

Aug 21, 2020

thank you for giving this opportunity to gain the experience with this certificate i hope i will do more along with you

By Muaz A

Apr 29, 2020

I learnt a lot of new technical things during this course. I would personally recommend this course to everyone.

By Sagar M

Mar 29, 2020

I guess its another level knowledge I may not be able to get without the help of coursera. I love you coursera

By Burak O

Sep 15, 2017

Amazing content. Very helpful information and let you see the details before you start your startup adventure

By Lisa

Jan 20, 2021

Very wonderful course. I like the way the lectures are delivered and the fact that I can pace my learning.

By Colin R

May 1, 2017

Excellent course for the Start-up beginner to learn the broad perspective of Entrepreneurship components.

By Matthew A

Jul 30, 2016

Excellent foundation module. Have already learnt so much. Love the references to real life businesses.

By Yannick R K T

Feb 14, 2016

Very effective and well thought courses. Every Tech Entrepreneur should go through this!

Yannick Kounga

By Katyayani K

Aug 17, 2020

Very very encouraging course and loved it absolutely.I got to know more opportunities and ventures.

By Luis G R A

Oct 23, 2017

amazing great to expand your mind and now about to enter in to a wild market with a strategic plan

By SAIDULU M

Apr 28, 2020

improve subject skills not only learning purpose u you do pratically also . thank you coursera .

By Jose G

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course and excellent topic of discussion. Excellent material and books recommended

By Sai V R

Apr 3, 2021

superb please provide this type of more course like this with out any peer grade analysis

By HIMANSHU D

Apr 11, 2020

All the weeks are well structured to give deep insights about the core of entrepreneurship.

By Mostafa M

Mar 12, 2016

I loved the course. It gives insights on how an entrepreneur should think and behave.

By Gerald E

Jun 3, 2017

Very insightful and i would recommend for anyone thinking of starting a business

By Rushabh S B

Nov 19, 2020

It is a very interesting and engaging course for new or wanna be entrepreneurs.

By Alfredo M O N

Dec 27, 2020

a very interesting course with a clear method of content display. thumbs up!!

By shibam s

Jan 16, 2016

I am learning new things in every lesson, thanks sir for creating such course

By Oluwasegun o

Apr 27, 2020

I love the learning models and techniques of assessment, it ensured I learnt

By Muhammad A a

Feb 15, 2016

well this introduction is good and i learn the basic of the entrepreneurship

By Rahul S

Sep 17, 2017

Undoubtedly one of the best way to start your Entrepreneurship journey.

By Osamah A

Feb 13, 2016

Thanks so much for all staff in University of Maryland, College Park ..

By Utku K

Sep 14, 2016

Nice and thorough introduction. I recommend this course to everybody.

By SONALI M

Aug 22, 2020

It is a helpful course. I liked the way how they have explained it.