Chevron Left
Back to Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship by University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
stars
901 ratings
214 reviews

About the Course

This course assists aspiring and active entrepreneurs in developing great ideas into great companies. With strong economies presenting rich opportunities for new venture creation, and challenging economic times presenting the necessity for many to make their own job, the need to develop the skills to develop and act on innovative business opportunities is increasingly vital. Using proven content, methods, and models for new venture opportunity assessment and analysis, you will learn how to: * Identify and analyze entrepreneurial opportunities; * Enhance your entrepreneurial mindset; * Improve your strategic decision-making; and * Build innovative business models. Our goal is to demystify the startup process, and to help you build the skills to identify and act on innovative opportunities now, and in the future. With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative, 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Top reviews

YJ
Oct 18, 2020

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

DB
May 28, 2020

It is very flexible. The course helps to gather more information and teaches the actual proceedings of how the industry in working at present. The exams and assignments were fun to do too!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 213 Reviews for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

By Heyman F M

Mar 10, 2019

My experience was very good, thank you for designing this course and I hope to put everything I learn into practice in my special coffee project.

By Robert N

Dec 5, 2017

This is the most enlightening course I've taken since graduating from Ashford University four years ago. I've been looking for the right place to continue my graduate work and if the next 3 courses in this specialization are nearly as good as Dr. Green's First Step in Entrepreneurship, I'll be magnetized to UofMaryland's Technology Entrepreneurship Masters Degree!

By diana s

Oct 17, 2018

I know nothing about entrepreneurship and after this course I was capable to analyse critically a venture. I learned about risk assessment, competition, customer needs identification and business planning.

By Álesson R S

Dec 19, 2018

I loved the course, very rich of real cases facilitating the understanding

By Mario S

Dec 30, 2017

very insightful...lots of examples and sample cases...totally enjoyed it.

By Sardar W A K

Oct 7, 2018

I recommend this course, Extremely knowledgeable, in the beginning i thought it will be just a another book of bore-dome but it covers all the topics and questions in well manner, in every step it proved me wrong and i didn't get up from this course until i had completed it. I am very thank full to "coursera" and Dr, James for this effort.

By Princess D C

Mar 20, 2019

A very extensive course that gives you the right framework and right mindset in developing innovative ideas for new companies. A must for someone who is a learner who has a vision for the future. I highly recommend this course for everyone planning to build

By ABHAY K

Feb 2, 2019

This is very nice course for the people who wants to start their own startup. This course really helps to make different types of decisions.

By Nirmala N V

Mar 26, 2019

Was a very well organized module. Was really more informative than even a few accelerator programs I've been in.

By Nobel D M

Dec 4, 2018

Excellent.....extremely educative with videos and presentations on how a business has to perform.

By Parth J

Feb 24, 2018

Amazingly insightful course, especially for beginners like me.

By Trevor T

May 9, 2018

Great professor. Learned so much!

By Shreyashi C

Dec 11, 2018

An excellent course

By Noman S

Nov 30, 2017

Simply ... The best

By Seamol N M

Feb 6, 2019

Great expirience

By Alaa J S

Feb 26, 2018

Simple and good.

By saqib w k

Oct 9, 2018

amazing course

By Andres V

Jan 9, 2019

Simply Great

By Saurat X

Apr 2, 2018

Buen curso!

By Guilherme M

Nov 7, 2018

Excelente!

By JACOB O O

Oct 22, 2018

Fantastic!

By neiro v

Apr 30, 2018

EXCELENTE

By Shubham R P

Dec 31, 2017

Very Nice Course. Very helpful to develop entrepreneurial mindset.

By Demiana R M

Feb 13, 2019

thank you <3

By Brad D

Apr 30, 2018

Very good